YSG Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 03 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

YSG Solar logo

4.35 from 119 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


YSG Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.35

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.6

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Mahesh Shah | New Hyde Park, New York | 09/08/2021

Great experience & Professional

We had a great experience with YSG solar! Would highly recommend them to any friends/family that are looking for the same. Work for us was quick, effortless, and pain free as possible compared to other horror stories we have heard from other vendors.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

PeruVian | Staten Island, New York | 08/24/2021

DO NOT USE.

Find another solar company! I’ve had YSG panels for about 5 years. My electric bill went down approx $50 in the winter months. And INCREASES every summer. When I call (3 times a year) for an explanation, or to UNDERSTAND what is going wrong I’m spoken to like “a crazy lady”. But when my husband calls it’s all “yes sir, no sir, we will figure it out sir” Only then to have no one return calls. This company is run like a frat house.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Brett | Farmingdale, New York | 09/03/2021

I have had my solar now 10 years and I have never had a problem

A referral from a close friend gave me Dave’s number

read more

jff | Flushing, New York | 09/03/2021

System is up and running with out problems.

System is up and running with out problems. In 8 months I'm about 800KwHs ahead. The cost was reasonable and they were willing to do a flat roof which many other companies were not. It took a while to get installed and get con-ed approval but I'm sure covid did not help with that. As to the bad reviews - Check everything out as much as you can just keep on top of everything/everyone and you should be OK.

read more

Robert Scotto | Glen Cove, New York | 09/02/2021

How a company should be!

Professional and courteous. Made the process easy. From permits to install and follow up this company knows what their doing. Was very happy with their sales, install and customer service staff! Highly reccomended!

read more

Philip | Rye, New York | 09/02/2021

Good Experience

Ken at YSG was great. The solar power system he put together was top of the line, and the cost was reasonable. The install was complicated, but he was very responsive and made modifications along the way. Highly recommend.

read more

Mahfujur Rahman | Bronx, New York | 07/26/2021

Excellent !!!

One word describe the full team at YSG. Especially Kennith. Very knowledgable and professionalism. The team did my solar which was great from start to finish. The inspection was A one. If you need quality work than look no further but YSG.

read more

YSG Solar is a fraud | Nesconset, New York | 07/23/2021

DO NOT USE YSG SOLAR.

We were fraudulently induced into entering a contract with a $2000 rebate and after installation, we contacted them for the rebate and we were told that the salesperson no longer works there and they wouldn't honor the rebate that he promised us in writing. Filed a complaint with the NYS Attorney General Consumer Frauds Unit and the Better Business Bureau.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from YSG Solar: Hi Michelle, PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THIS RESPONSE: We are sorry you are frustrated but do not appreciate the false claims. We sent a promotion to another individual, that was forwarded to you. You signed a contract without this promotion in it. After the installation was completed you brought up the fact that you felt entitled to this promotion since you had a copy of the email. We advised you that this was not valid and also that your system was not large enough to receive this rebate—as the $2,000 exceeds 20% of your entire project cost. We agreed to give you a discount of $1,000 in good faith. You have continued to request additional money and state that you will leave negative reviews because you are an attorney if we do not pay you this money. We appreciate your business but we do not operate like this. YSG is a family operation looking for honest customers to work with and provide service to for 25 years. If you would like to discuss this further, or would like to see the copies and timeline that we prepared after investigating this file, you can call us at (516) 855-7283, or send an email to operations@ysgsolar.com. Thank you, YSG Solar

Jesse M | Long Beach, New York | 07/22/2021

Great experience

Did my research and in 2010 had a 5K system installed. Worked flawlessly. Recieved all the rebates and the systems savings paid for my out of pocket costs in under 3 years as promised. My install was fast, professional and its still saving me money everyday.

read more

Mustafa | Hollis, New York | 07/09/2021

Excellent!!

My brother recommended YSG Solar. Once i got in contact with Ken he made the entire process very smooth. No hassle at all. The guys came in installed the panels and are very professional. I highly recommend YSG

read more

Carnell Plott | Springfield Gardens, New York | 05/25/2021

Good service

Good customer service

read more

Gearhead1483 | Lindenhurst, New York | 03/20/2021

Regret

So I used this company on the recommendation of a friend and I absolutely regret it. Now I know this review is coming a few years too late but finally got around to doing it. I had the system installed in February 2018. The original design of the system was for 22 300 watt panels with the solaredge 7600 watt inverter making it a 6.6kwh peak system. Due to my house having a flat roof they would of had to put 2 panels on the lower roof so to keep it looking symmetrical we agreed to add 2 more panels to the system which should have made it a 7.2kwh peak system. Install went fairly smooth only issue was the installers left a mess in my basement, not a huge issue but unprofessional. Once we got into summer I started noticing my system is clipping at 5kwh. I found this odd considering the system size. I look at the inverter on my house and notice its not the size that was supposed to be put on. They installed the solaredge 5000 watt inverter. I brought this up to the company numerous times and was basically blown off every time and fed lines of crap as to why that inverter was put on. Fast forward to 2019 and we started getting a leak in the ceiling in my youngest kids room. YSG sent their roofer out to look at it and confirmed it was from the install. YSG only wanted to patch the spot on the roof. After arguing with them the agreed to remove the system and WE paid to have the roof replaced that they messed up. After the roof was replaced we fought with them for about another month to get the panels reinstalled. They kept canceling appointments, and one of the appointments we had the installers never came but aparently(according to them) had actually come and finished the job. Obviously a lie because the panels were still pulled up in front of my garage, oh and I couldn't use my garage this whole time because where the panels where. I do not recommend this company. They promise you one thing and don't deliver. Oh and I had talked to the owner of the company that installed my father's solar system and he confirmed what I already new which is that they under powered my system with the smaller inverter. Do yourself a favor and stay away.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

About YSG Solar


Highest quality equipment, Top rated customer service and best price. -Flexible payment options so you can own your solar panels. -25 year parts,labor and power production guarantee. -Quality equipment from manufactures with over 35 years of experience. -No paperwork required, our processing department makes solar simple. -A+ Rating with the BBB. -Over 1,000 Installations Completed. -No hidden fees or charges.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New York - Westbury

401 Railroad Avenue, Westbury NY, 11590

New York - New York

79 Madison Avenue 2nd Floor, New York NY, 10016

New York - Williamsville

300 International Drive Suite 100, Williamsville NY, 14221

Loading...

California - San Francisco

1161 Mission Street, San Francisco CA, 94102

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Man Kit Wu
PV-102216-003703

License


NY General Contractor - 606125 N

Contact YSG Solar


Location pin
Head Office
401 Railroad Avenue, Westbury NY, 11590
Website
Website
YSG Solar