YSG Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 15 November 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

YSG Solar logo

4.39 from 120 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


YSG Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.39

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.5

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Leonn | Brooklyn, NY | 11/18/2021

YSG Solar

I’ve compared four different solar companies from the start, finally I decided to have YSG as my solar energy saving company. YSG have professional staffs that setting up everything for me from scratch to the completion! Everything thing was so smooth, I am waiting for the final inspection, even though it was a little bit long for the inspection! But their service is very good ! I would highly recommend!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

PeruVian | Staten Island, New York | 08/24/2021

DO NOT USE.

Find another solar company! I’ve had YSG panels for about 5 years. My electric bill went down approx $50 in the winter months. And INCREASES every summer. When I call (3 times a year) for an explanation, or to UNDERSTAND what is going wrong I’m spoken to like “a crazy lady”. But when my husband calls it’s all “yes sir, no sir, we will figure it out sir” Only then to have no one return calls. This company is run like a frat house.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Gary | Staten Island, NY | 11/15/2021

Nice service throughout the process

We are very satisfied with the overall experience with YSG. Ken and team was very professional to walk us through the process every step of the way. Installation crew knows what they are doing and get everything installed within a day.

read more

Mahesh Shah | New Hyde Park, New York | 09/08/2021

Great experience & Professional

We had a great experience with YSG solar! Would highly recommend them to any friends/family that are looking for the same. Work for us was quick, effortless, and pain free as possible compared to other horror stories we have heard from other vendors.

read more

Brett | Farmingdale, New York | 09/03/2021

I have had my solar now 10 years and I have never had a problem

A referral from a close friend gave me Dave’s number

read more

jff | Flushing, New York | 09/03/2021

System is up and running with out problems.

System is up and running with out problems. In 8 months I'm about 800KwHs ahead. The cost was reasonable and they were willing to do a flat roof which many other companies were not. It took a while to get installed and get con-ed approval but I'm sure covid did not help with that. As to the bad reviews - Check everything out as much as you can just keep on top of everything/everyone and you should be OK.

read more

Robert Scotto | Glen Cove, New York | 09/02/2021

How a company should be!

Professional and courteous. Made the process easy. From permits to install and follow up this company knows what their doing. Was very happy with their sales, install and customer service staff! Highly reccomended!

read more

Mahfujur Rahman | Bronx, New York | 07/26/2021

Excellent !!!

One word describe the full team at YSG. Especially Kennith. Very knowledgable and professionalism. The team did my solar which was great from start to finish. The inspection was A one. If you need quality work than look no further but YSG.

read more

YSG Solar is a fraud | Nesconset, New York | 07/23/2021

DO NOT USE YSG SOLAR.

We were fraudulently induced into entering a contract with a $2000 rebate and after installation, we contacted them for the rebate and we were told that the salesperson no longer works there and they wouldn't honor the rebate that he promised us in writing. Filed a complaint with the NYS Attorney General Consumer Frauds Unit and the Better Business Bureau.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from YSG Solar: Hi Michelle, PLEASE CAREFULLY READ THIS RESPONSE: We are sorry you are frustrated but do not appreciate the false claims. We sent a promotion to another individual, that was forwarded to you. You signed a contract without this promotion in it. After the installation was completed you brought up the fact that you felt entitled to this promotion since you had a copy of the email. We advised you that this was not valid and also that your system was not large enough to receive this rebate—as the $2,000 exceeds 20% of your entire project cost. We agreed to give you a discount of $1,000 in good faith. You have continued to request additional money and state that you will leave negative reviews because you are an attorney if we do not pay you this money. We appreciate your business but we do not operate like this. YSG is a family operation looking for honest customers to work with and provide service to for 25 years. If you would like to discuss this further, or would like to see the copies and timeline that we prepared after investigating this file, you can call us at (516) 855-7283, or send an email to operations@ysgsolar.com. Thank you, YSG Solar

Jesse M | Long Beach, New York | 07/22/2021

Great experience

Did my research and in 2010 had a 5K system installed. Worked flawlessly. Recieved all the rebates and the systems savings paid for my out of pocket costs in under 3 years as promised. My install was fast, professional and its still saving me money everyday.

read more

Mustafa | Hollis, New York | 07/09/2021

Excellent!!

My brother recommended YSG Solar. Once i got in contact with Ken he made the entire process very smooth. No hassle at all. The guys came in installed the panels and are very professional. I highly recommend YSG

read more

Carnell Plott | Springfield Gardens, New York | 05/25/2021

Good service

Good customer service

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

About YSG Solar


Highest quality equipment, Top rated customer service and best price. -Flexible payment options so you can own your solar panels. -25 year parts,labor and power production guarantee. -Quality equipment from manufactures with over 35 years of experience. -No paperwork required, our processing department makes solar simple. -A+ Rating with the BBB. -Over 1,000 Installations Completed. -No hidden fees or charges.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New York - Westbury

401 Railroad Avenue, Westbury NY, 11590

New York - New York

79 Madison Avenue 2nd Floor, New York NY, 10016

New York - Williamsville

300 International Drive Suite 100, Williamsville NY, 14221

Loading...

California - San Francisco

1161 Mission Street, San Francisco CA, 94102

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Man Kit Wu
PV-102216-003703

Licenses


NY General Contractor - 606125 N

Contact YSG Solar


Location pin
Head Office
401 Railroad Avenue, Westbury NY, 11590
Website
Website
YSG Solar