SUNLECTRIC, Inc

Verified profile
Updated: 24 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2011

SUNLECTRIC, Inc logo

4.58 from 25 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SUNLECTRIC, Inc reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.58

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Kurt E | Oakdale, California | 04/07/2021

Professional on time and very courteous

We checked with Sunrun they were more money and not a local company. Sunllectric were very easy to work with. We are very happy with the entire process.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Beth | Stockton, California | 03/24/2021

PG&E gets less $$$

I chose Sunlectric on the recommendation of a couple of friends who used the company. I like that it is a local company. The service was professional and they explained each stage of the installation and and answered all of my questions.

read more

Judy | Murphys, California | 03/23/2021

Sunlectric was great to work with

The president of the company came to talk with me, he went up on the roof to determine the best placement of the panels and also checked for best spot for the battery. When they did the installation, they were on time every day, and were very careful about wearing masks and social distancing. They cleaned everything up and the system in my garage looks great. I had a minor issue a week later and the company president came back, fixed it and helped me shovel my driveway while he waited for the battery to charge. Overall they were just fabulous to deal with.

read more

John | Escalon, California | 03/22/2021

New barn! New solar!,

I had been planning a barn/solar project for a couple of years, and I was very pleased with SunLectric for my complete solar install. Joe Gordo (owner) did not just sell me a solar system, he helped me make the right decisions for a system that fits my needs. His skills as an electrician gives him a high level of competence, and he works hard at keeping your trust. SunLectric’s administrator, Stephanie, “Thank you” for efficiently handling the paperwork with PG&E! Job well done SunLectric!

read more

ValP | La Grange, California | 03/22/2021

Incredible company that provides exceptional service.

Sunlectric is not just a good company these guys provided exceptional service. From the first day of my communication with Joe and Stephanie, I knew I can count on these guys. Joe and Stephanie exceed all of my expectations about the process I had no idea that it will be that simple. Prior to Sanelectric, I also spoke with a few more solar companies but decided to go with Sunelectric, and I am so glad I did. I can't recommend them enough. If you are planning to install solar for your home, use this company. Trust me, and you will be glad you did.

read more

MrsUrquidez | Oakdale, California | 03/22/2021

Sunelectric is fantastic

I selected sunelectric as they are a local family veteran owned company. They were so easy to work with. I never felt pressured and both Stephanie and Joe were available to answer all my questions. Joe did an evaluation of our roof to ensure we placed panels in the best locations for best production. I recommend them to anyone considering solar.

read more

William "Keith" Schertz | Sonora, California | 03/18/2021

SunLectric is the best company around in my opinion!

The owners are always around to answer any questions, extremely professional and quick. Did great work!

read more

L Wall | Oakdale, California | 03/16/2021

Excellent Product, & Cudtomer Service

Sunlectric is the leading installer in our area. Family owned and operated providing the highest quality service and workmanship. Their pricing structure could not be beat by any other providers in our area. Their customer service throughout the project and even after installation was far above expectations.

read more

Harper | Oakdale, California | 12/15/2018

The best!

Joe, Stephanie, and the rest of the crew were great. We got 3 bids and chose Sunletric because of what they offered and they really worked to understand our needs and then implemented them flawlessly. Our system is up and running and we couldn't be happier.

read more

Oakdale girl | Oakdale, California | 10/02/2018

Good Company

Our experience with Sunlectric has been wonderful. I have always expected a good product, for good money, and with Sunlectric I was not disappointed.<br />The quality of their work was beyond my expectations, and I am so happy that I chose the Sunlectric company to install our solar system. <br />The owner, Joe Gordo, was great to work with through all aspects of the job. He was on the job and available whenever needed.

read more

Mark B | Manteca, California | 11/29/2017

Could not imagine a better experience

Could not imagine the process going any easier. Stephanie from Sunletric put together an excellent initial proposal over the phone. Joe came out the following day and verified a few things and went over all of my concerns. Joe found a few previously damaged tiles. The final contract came in later that same day. The contract language was fair an concise. They were (by a small margin) the lowest of 4 responding bids (I had called 7 companies for quotes). The other proposals had much more complicated contracts that would leave almost no responsibility with the seller/installer.<br />The LG panels I wanted were in stock. Permits took just over a week. Joe was able to find some replacements for my discontinued tile. Install of 30 panels with my tile roof took their 3 man team only 2 days. Their team worked carefully and quickly. They cleaned up after each day. On the 3rd day, city the inspection took only 20 minutes to pass. I can not recommend them strongly enough. I am so happy I went with SunLectric.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About SUNLECTRIC, Inc


Joseph Gordo, President of Sunlectric, became an electrician in 2006 after serving in the military in Operation Iraqi Freedom. In 2010 he started his own business after working as a Superintendent for a leading solar company. Joe has since developed an excellent team that enjoys a stellar reputation and continues to grow each year primarily on word-of -mouth referrals. As a hands-on business owner, Joe stands behind every system his team installs. He believes there's more to a solar system than just a cheaper utility bill. You're choosing a 25-year relationship with a company you not only trust to install a fault-free system but also one that will be only a phone call away to service any warranty issues. Concerning issues, Sunlectric is proud of the fact that it's workmanship and top quality racking installations have provided leak-free roofs on 100% of installations to date. That's impressive!

Office locations


Loading...

California - Oakdale

247 S. Sierra Ave, Oakdale CA, 95361

Contact SUNLECTRIC, Inc


Location pin
Head Office
247 S. Sierra Ave, Oakdale CA, 95361