Sungreen Systems

Claim my profile
Updated: 27 May 2015
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Sungreen Systems logo

4.75 from 33 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Sungreen Systems reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.75

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Carr | Los Angeles, California | 06/12/2015

Great Solar Company!

SunGreen did a wonderful job setting me up with solar panels at my new home. I was able to create the kind of design I wanted. Once installed, their tech support (Benny) has been outstanding in helping me understand how I can monitor the energy I'm producing. SunGreen is great and I highly recommend them.<br /><br />Everyone who get's solar in LA should know that LADWP does not pay you for the excess solar energy you create and send to their grid. I am still happy with my investment in solar because I don't have an electric bill (just the $22 tax every billing cycle for being hooked up to the grid) and my property value increased with the installation.

read more

All reviews

>
>

rwsolar | La Verne, California | 05/27/2015

Our Solar System

After years of $500 plus Edison bills in the summer we decided it was time to go with Solar. In the process of locating a contractor we received quotes from three providers. 'SunGreen Systems' was the last of the three, and was better in every aspect. They presented multiple system options and were more affordable than any of their competitors.<br /><br />Solar is a bit of a process, but our Project Manager (Scott Escarega) was in touch regularly and onsite at nearly every step of the project. We ended up with a large system that will offset nearly all of our power needs. SunGreen and their staff delivered everything they promised from beginning to end, and should be highly recommended to anyone looking into converting to solar.<br /><br /><br />Ryan Wiltsey<br />La Verne, California

read more

Stephen S | Rancho Cucamonga, California | 05/01/2015

Love my system

This company is a great small business. Friendly ownership and staff. Very professional and willing to discuss the system in detail and not just shove it down your throat. No shell game with pricing.

read more

gardengal | 03/18/2015

great service

They just installed our solar panels and we couldn't be happier. The installers were polite, efficient, and neat. The unit works great. We got our first SCE bill since they installed it and it was -18, what a nice change from 285.

read more

jcc10680 | Arcadia, California | 02/14/2015

21st Century energy source

I chose SunGreen Systems for their high quality of equipment and services. I highly recommend the energy storage system to provide electricity during a blackout. And SunGreen has the cutting edge technology and best quality of solar batteries not only for commercial but also for residential costumers.

read more

johnnylay10823 | Rancho Cucamonga, California | 01/29/2015

Excellent Solar Experience

Patty Lee was extremely helpful! The entire process was smooth and trouble-free!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from johnnylay10823: The most customer friendly experience, and honest!

LovemySolarPanels | Arcadia, California | 07/07/2014

Excellent Company

I talked to five different solar companies before deciding upon Sungreen Systems. And I wasn't disappointed. Sungreen Systems' prices were the best, they handled all of my questions with true information, as opposed to the PR and in some cases, outright false data I was getting from other companies. They were courteous, professional and always looking to do what was best for the customer, me. I would highly recommend them.

read more

gvc | La Puente, California | 06/19/2014

Highly Recommended

Extremely friendly and highly professional people, they explained everything clearly without being pushy, their price is very competitive too. After we agree on the terms, installation was very fast.<br />They also help us in getting our rebate quick.<br />To Connor, Benny and Mr. Kenneth Lin thanks a lot !!!!!

read more

HelmetFire | Glendora, California | 05/30/2014

Highly recomended

I am an Engineer. From start to finish of our home solar installation it has been very clear that Sungreen knows what they are doing. They are polite, professional, and very easy to deal with. Our electric bills have gone down as much as was promised! Also they installed better equipment at a lower price than anyone else I got bids from.

read more

coconut | Arcadia, California | 05/26/2014

Outstanding solar installer, and it is local

Everything you read from the reviews about this company, we agreed with 110%. We have inquired several solar installers before we found this company online. Most installers have those sales reps who just want you to sign contract and yet, they are not capable of answering any technical questions. Will you trust those companies who hire sub-contractors to step on your roof? <br />From the initial contact with project manager, to installer, to tech support, to customer service, SunGreen deserves 5 stars rating cross the board. Not everyone will be benefit from solar panel installation. If you want someone who is qualified to guide you through the process and also deliver their promises, this is the company you need.<br /><br />Thank you SunGreen for my negative electricity bill.

read more

Lee | La Verne, California | 05/21/2014

Scott

I would definite recommend anyone to go with this company. Their 1st class service & fast installation made the process very smooth.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About Sungreen Systems


Our systems empower environmentally-minded customers to achieve independence from non-renewable, polluting energy sources thereby contributing to a greener earth, while also benefiting from meaningful cost-savings.

We achieve this by carefully researching the latest technologies and solutions from around the world. SunGreen then sources, distributes, designs, and delivers cost-effective energy solutions that are clean and reliable to residential, commercial and government clients.

Your SunGreen team possesses the engineering, construction, architecture, government relations, financing and management expertise required to successfully deliver solar energy solutions.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Irwindale

12731 Ramona Blvd Suite 208, Irwindale CA, 91706

Service areas


Select state:

License


Class B

Contact Sungreen Systems


Location pin
Head Office
12731 Ramona Blvd Suite 208, Irwindale CA, 91706