SUNation Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 31 March 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2003

SUNation Energy logo

4.81 from 260 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Excellent

Rating breakdown

Featured media


SUNation Energy reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

Donald | Farmingville, New York | 10/05/2022

Awesome Experience

Very professional - install went very smooth. Install techs walked us through the install process and when finished they gave us a basic run down of how system operates. Highly recommend. Very happy!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Christina | Lindenhurst, New York | 03/04/2021

Severe Delay with Minimal Communication

We were told that we would get the system installed by 2020 and receive the 2020 credit. Fast forward to March, still waiting for installation. After we paid the deposit in September, pretty much radio silent through February. We would have gone with a different company who told us they would write off the difference if not installed in time, now we have to eat the cost. Unless you get the promised work/timeline in writing, otherwise do not make any payment.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Marek Mucha | Centereach, New York | 03/31/2022

SunNation is a superb company! I chose them last year after evaluating multiple bids. They were informed, patient and very professional through the entire process. They dropped the wires into the attic so there is no ugly conduit running over the roof and siding. The installation was done in one day and job site was left spotless. Thank you Marques for all the time you spent with me to design and explaining all my questions!! Fantastic experience with the best company around.

read more

Fred Makhlouf | Bay Shore, New York | 01/05/2022

We highly recommend

We recommend using Kevin from Sun nation. Kevin Jaramillo was very knowledgeable and informative. He answered all our questions. It was a quick quiet install that went very smoothly. The installers were very neat ,clean and polite. We highly recommend Kevin and Sun Nation.

read more

Rob | Commack, NY | 10/13/2021

Sunation is EXCELLENT! Recommended.

Sunation was an absolute pleasure to work with! From our initial consultation with Cameron, to agreeing on the perfect system and layout for our needs, to contract and financing, through install and post-install service, Sunation has delivered on what they promised, and did the work on time. The system was installed neatly (everything is labeled, and actually blends in with the roof and siding) and is leak-free (a few storms this summer helped us confirm this, LOL). Sunation walked us through every step of the process - permitting, PSEG net metering, permits, town electrical and building inspections, and our Certificate of Compliance - and was excellent in communicating the process and next steps. Our system has been in service for several months now, and is performing exactly as expected! Our electric bill has been between $12 - $14 per month (for the backup connection to the grid), and we have already developed a bank of kw credits from our system's production in excess of our use. We recommend Sunation to family and friends!!If you are interested in going solar, check out Sunation! They did right by my family, and we are very happ

read more

1 comment >
Reply from SUNation Energy: Thank you so much Rob for the glowing review! We really appreciate it!

Daniel | Hampton Bays, NY | 10/13/2021

A++

Very positive experience working with SUNation. From the sales process to the various logistical efforts (local permissions, array layout, frequent communication, installation), it was really a 1st class effort. Really excited to be joining the 21st century, thanks to SUNation!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from SUNation Energy: Welcome to the SUNation Family Daniel and thank you for the awesome review!

Carolynn Santangelo | Oakdale, New York | 09/07/2021

Informative, proactive and professional

I learned so much about the entire process. SUNation made it easy!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from SUNation Energy: Welcome to the SUNation Family Carolynn, thank you so much for the positive review!

Brian | Commack, New York | 05/10/2021

Sunation Experience A+

Everyone we had contact with from sales to installation were extremely friendly and helpful. Due to issue with our existing roof we had to postpone the installation 1yr and Sunation honored the original quote, no questions asked. Due to Covid-19 supply shortages they had to substitute panels to a different manufacturer which required additional panels which they provided at no extra charge, increasing my total output an extra 400 watts. Sunation handled all the paperwork and made for a smooth and speedy process from start to finish. 100% satisfied.

read more

Dan | Northport, New York | 05/02/2021

Community solar program is great

Sunation's community solar program on Long Island is an excellent program for anyone who wants to do the right thing and/or save money. Large-scale installations are more efficient and easier to maintain. Great program.

read more

Burnham | Bay Shore, New York | 03/04/2021

Very professional at every level

Did a thorough background check on several companies and was most impressed with Sunation. Their price was competitive and the salesman provided multiple options to meet our needs

read more

HAPPY CUSTOMER | Brooklyn, New York | 03/18/2020

Sunation Solar is very affordable, cheap and very convenient

First I was reluctant to choose Sunation Solar, but this decision was the best I had ever made. I don't have to worry about high bills anymore.

read more

Stephen Aponte Sr | West Babylon, New York | 03/18/2020

AWESOMW!!

SUNation Solar is an AWESOME Company!!! Our salesman Johnny Leach is a gentleman and is very informative on Solar Systems. It was easy to understand what he was saying to my wife and I, which made our decision easy to male and have SUNation install the Solar Panels. The company then made the process easier by doing all the leg work for us contacting PSE&G and Babylon Township for the permits needed to install our Solar System!! The office staff were great, always in contact with us every step of the way throughout the whole process to the end!! Thank you SUNation!!!! You are a well oiled machine!! Never experienced this kind of friendliness with any other company in my entire life!!! You're the BEST!! Stephen Aponte

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Roof replacement - Shingles

Enphase Storage

About SUNation Energy


SUNation's mission is to create a more sustainable world through renewable, clean energy for generations to come. With an outstanding customer experience, we strive to help our communities take control of their energy usage through clean, reliable solutions. Since 2003, SUNation has grown to be one of the largest solar and energy contractors in Suffolk, Nassau, Queens, Brooklyn, and Staten Island with over 7,500 Residential, Commercial and Municipal solar projects saving Long Islanders well over $20 million each year by powering their homes and businesses with sustainable, renewable energy. SUNation is the local solar expert trusted by Long Islanders for professionally installing the highest quality and most current equipment. We pride ourselves on our professionalism, customer experience, and providing the highest level of customer satisfaction. We're also a Tesla Powerwall Certified Installer, sell and install Level 2 EV chargers, and now offer roofing services for those requiring a new roof prior to a solar installation. SUNation has been voted Best of Long Island Solar Business for 13 years in a row, as well as Best Green Business for 10 years straight, and ranked #1 Long Island solar installer by Solar Power World in New York; rated A+ with the Better Business Bureau, and named a Top Long Island Workplace for 2021. SUNation was also awarded the 2022 Gold Installer Award by NYSERDA, the New York State Energy Research Development Authority in New York State. We also give back to the community through our many charitable efforts as part of our not-for-profit corporation, SUNation Cares, which provides the gift of electricity to Long Island families in need.

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Ronkonkoma

171 Remington Blvd., Ronkonkoma NY, 11779

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Scott Sousa
032407-61
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Harry Belechto
PV-102216-013640

Licenses


Suffolk County Home Improvement License 44104H

Nassau County Consumer Affairs License # H2409230000

Scott Maskin Master Electrician license# ME-33412

Scott Sousa Master Electrician license# 40325

Contact SUNation Energy


Location pin
Head Office
171 Remington Blvd., Ronkonkoma NY, 11779