Solar Topps

Claim my profile
Updated: 10 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Solar Topps logo

4.24 from 34 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Topps reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

RBE | Surprise, Arizona | 08/10/2021

Excellent

Excellent service in every way. Highly recommend Solar Tops.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jerry | Sun City, Arizona | 03/14/2021

Not satisfied . My inverter stopped working for 3 months.

My inverter stopped working for three months and I still had to pay the monthly charge. I lost three months electrical production and was reimbursed a small percentage of my loss. Not real happy with Solar Topps.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mike | Marana, Arizona | 08/10/2021

Very professional. Arrived on time got the job do ahead of plan.

Other reviews, price, equipment used.

read more

Solar Topps is Tops! | Mesa, Arizona | 06/02/2021

Solar Topps lives up to its name!

After an initial consultation, recommendation and estimate with a Costco-affiliated nationwide solar company I conducted further personal research on household solar energy solutions. I reviewed various manufacturer’s solar panels, and their interface devices such as string inverters, power optimizers, and microinverters and their pros/cons. I used energysage, other online resources, as well as reviewed others review comments. I reviewed SRP’s (my commercial electrical provider) website and its solar dedicated webpages and took note of its preferred installers. I then felt confident to contact three local preferred installers for a recommendation and bid. After significant discussion effort and resultant bids with two of the companies (both well regarded, one recommended a string inverter system, the other power optimizers and a 345W panels system) I contacted Solar Topps through its website for my final comparison. Tony Porter reached back to me for our over-the-phone consultation and I informed him of my efforts up to that point. After our discussion (which included a battery backup capability) he followed up with the recommended system and pricing. After further equipment refinement and pricing I decided that Solar Topps was the best company to accommodate my desires, including devices, pricing, warranty (25 years on the entire system), and installation timeline. Oh, and with no undue pressure, which I can’t say for others. My solar system (consisting of 20 REC 370 W solar panels, Enphase IQ7+ Microinverters, and interface panel) was fully installed just over three weeks from contract signing (15 Oct ‘20) and two weeks later (with Solar Topps intervention) SRP came out to meet my Solar Topps technician on 3 November to inspect the system, install a new solar-compatible meter and activate my home’s connection to the power grid! My electric bills have been 1/3 SRP’s monthly historical price since, the system generates more daily power than we consume, and we export excess electricity back to SRP for credit on our monthly bill. I had one system malfunction (detected while using Enphase’s “Enlighten” app which was quickly resolved after contacting an Enphase web support tech who determined the error to Amazon Cloud outage at the time. Working with Tony Porter and the entire Solar Topps team was a pleasure. I am not only satisfied with our installation and performance, I am ecstatic! I have since highly recommended them to our many nearby communities neighbors through the”Nextdoor” app. I was also able to claim 26% Federal Tax Credit of the total bill on 2020’s tax filing. I intend to add a battery backup years ahead when that technology is in its next generation.

read more

Lorraine Smith | Phoenix, Arizona | 10/30/2020

Solar Topps stands by their product

Solar Topps installed our solar panels and included netting about a year ago. The netting began to fail and fall off the roof. Tony at Solar Topps took it personal as he prides himself in their product and sent Keaton out to repair/replace netting. Keaton did a superb job and was extremely professional and cleaned up the entire mess. It isn't just about the install; it is about customer service afterwards, and Solar Topps cares about their community. Choose your solar install wisely and give Solar Topps a call.

read more

Frank Seelig | Peoria, Arizona | 11/26/2018

Great service

Had great service from solar topps. Not so good from local power company (APS).

read more

Marchande | Florence, Arizona | 06/05/2018

Amazing company

so if you are looking for solar, look no further... they took the time to explain to me the different options... they are local owned and operated and all work is done in house... My installer team was amazing... the sales team helped me understand my needs and future needs and helped build a system that was with in my budget and met my power needs...

read more

Steve Bingham | Payson, Arizona | 06/01/2018

Very efficient company!

Great company. Maybe solving the mystery. (pages of calculations, thanks to APS and Enlighten I have the exact figures)<br />If things continue the same for another 20 days I will produce $263 worth of electricity at .129 a kwh (what they pay me for 2040 kwh total). That's a bunch! My electric bill should be $109 plus $30 for the “privilege” – or a total of $139. That means APS will be giving me free electricity ($139 total) plus $125 profit for the month. Can't beat that with a stick! Your mother and I are now playing the electricity game in earnest. APS really pissed me off. No more “demand” charges, only on-peak and off-peak.<br />Great service, great answers. . . . so far, so good.

read more

Merrifield | Goodyear, Arizona | 05/15/2018

Solar Topps

Solar Topps has been exellent in everything from first contact to the completion of the installation. The personnel are friendly, courteous and do a professional job. We are happy with them and would highly recommend them to others.

read more

Helen V. - Phoenix AZ | Phoenix, Arizona | 04/04/2018

Solar Topps - Easy Installation

I highly recommend Solar Topps as your solar power installer. They did a great job from the time the contract was signed all the way through the entire process keeping me advised of next steps. The job was done efficiently, easily and since all my panels are on the side of the house accessible from the front yard, I didn't even have to worry about my dogs being in the back yard. The worker's were clean and polite and the job completed very quickly.<br />I'm very happy with my new Sun Power Solar panels installed by Solar Topps.

read more

Jon T | Sun City, Arizona | 03/23/2018

Very professional work

I did a fair amount of research before I chose Solar Topps. They installed 26 panels on my asphalt shingle roof. The installation took two days to complete and they did a great job. We are very anxious for APS to "give their blessing" and get us going. My system was completely installed in exactly one month after I first contacted Solar Topps. They were here on time at every phase of installation and answered any questions I had. I don't think you will be disappointed by choosing Solar Topps to be your solar company....

read more

Deanna M | Buckeye, Arizona | 02/09/2018

Easy to Work WIth

We met with a few Solar Companies and found Solar Topps to offer the best price, product and customer service. Steve Unger, our salesman, was great with communication and answering questions in a timely manner.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Utility scale solar - EPC

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

LG Chem solar batteries

About Solar Topps


Based out of Phoenix, Solar Topps was founded in 2009 in pursuit of helping Arizonans make smarter financial decisions when it came to their energy independence. We aren't roofers, electricians, or salespeople that decided to get into the solar industry, we are a local, NABCEP-certified engineering firm that specializes in designing, installing, and servicing rooftop, ground mount, and shade structure solar systems for homes and businesses. Our simple energy management solutions provide the best value in Solar, Battery Backup and EV Charging options designed to fit your lifestyle, today and tomorrow. By choosing Solar Topps, you have the peace of mind that your system will use premium products that are precisely engineered and installed to deliver premium results. The only thing that isn't premium about us is our price. Whether online, over the phone or in-person, our team is ready to work with you. Let's get started.

Office locations


Loading...

Arizona - Phoenix

102 S. 28th Street, Phoenix AZ, 85034

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

Contact Solar Topps


Location pin
Head Office
102 S. 28th Street, Phoenix AZ, 85034
Website