Solar Source, Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 18 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

Solar Source, Inc. logo

4.58 from 13 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Solar Source, Inc. reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.58

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

HHLB | Long Beach, California | 09/01/2021

Knowledgeable, Honest and Reliable

The professionalism and quality of service that Solar Source provided was consistent from the beginning to the end of the project. These guys are amazing, top-notch people from sales, to administration to installation. The process was as smooth as it could be. They prepared all the paperwork, took care of permits, inspection, and even came back after sign off to ensure the system went live without a glitch. They made signing documents easy through remote access with DocuSign. The people and workmanship were prompt, helpful, on point, proficient, courteous…. ALL AROUND AMAZING!!!! We had quotes from other solar installers whose sales representatives were quite pushy and didn't seem to know a lot about solar systems at all. Jarrod was very knowledgeable and spent the time to ensure you understood the whole package. To top it all off, their pricing is very competitive compared to the others. Great experience, local, honest company that will guide you through the entire process including financing and recommendations, as well as tax savings! We would highly recommend going solar and Solar Source as the premier company to go with. Thank you Jarrod and the entire Solar Source Team!!!!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Kat Smith | Los Angeles, California | 08/18/2021

Amazing service and prices!

Solar Source did an installation for me and I was blown away at the professional & quick service they provided. Jarrod was very helpful along the way of helping me figure out how many panels are best for my home and even after installation helped me with questions about my upcoming electricity bills and what they should look like. Would highly recommend Solar Source to anyone looking to add solar to their home or business. Very easy and seamless process!

read more

Curtis | Long Beach, California | 08/10/2021

Quality local company that stands behind their work

I've been really happy with Solar Source. I hired them to do installations at my home and at my business location and they installed a few extra panels at my home a couple of years after the original install. I feel like Jarrod and his team are looking out for what's best for me and that I can count on the company down the road if I need their help. I've recommended them to many friends and family members. I would highly recommend them for both residential and commercial installs.

read more

D.H. | Long Beach, California | 08/03/2021

Personal Service, Great Results

Jarrod and his team took care of me from the start of the project, with no-pressure, professional advice and hands-on service. We had a brand new roof and didn't want the installation of the panels to tear it up or make unnecessary holes. Jarrod’s team took the time to work with our GC and roofer to find the least invasive technique to instal. (For comparison, the Big Guys said they have a one-size-fits-all installation method, and it would’ve probably caused leaks in our brand new roof.) We haven’t paid a dime for electricity since we turned the panels on. Couldn’t be happier!

read more

Michelle | Long Beach, California | 08/03/2021

Super service with solar source

Solar source installed solar panels on our home in 2015 and our bill immediately dropped by 90%. They walked us through step by step before and after install. They even helped us interpret the new electric bill that we got quarterly. All of their folks are very professional, kept to a schedule and cleaned everything at the end of the day. I have and will recommend them for your solar needs!

read more

Bryce T | Long Beach, California | 07/26/2021

One of the best investments we've done!

Solar Source with Jarrod and his crew did a great job installing solar panels at our house in 2017. We can't believe the savings! We used to rack up $400-500/month sometimes up to $800 in AC bill during the hottest months of the summer. This is definitely one of the best investments we've done, not only as a value and saving for our family budget but for what it has done to our overall home value. The entire process with Solar Source was so easy and we are thrilled that the panels were planned perfectly to not be visible but still get the most output. It's been 4 years and we haven't had one issue! If you are looking for a solar company that is reliable, professional and does excellent work, definitely contact Jarrod and his crew at Solar Source.

read more

Denise M. | Long Beach, California | 05/26/2021

Choosing Solar Source was one of the best decisions we made!

It has been over two years since we had 24 solar panels installed at our home in Belmont Shore. I love the look of our home and did not want to "see" the solar panels from the street. We used to pay over $400 per month in the summer while running the air conditioning. Now, we pay approximately $100 per month. From the owner Jarrod to the staff that came to do the installation to Alex who came to troubleshoot a few things afterwards, everyone was responsive, professional and friendly. I have recommended Solar Source to several friends, all of whom have been very happy with the results. You will be too!

read more

Becky | Long Beach, California | 05/18/2021

Top Notch Company

Solar Source did any amazing job on our solar panels a few years again and we could not be happier. They were so easy to work with, fair pricing, and the crew was so efficient with installation. The panels are flush with our roof so we barely notice they are there. And our electric bill is nothing! I recommend them to anyone I can

read more

Erin | Long Beach, California | 05/18/2021

Professional, Experienced, Easy

We chose Solar Source to install panels on our home and the process could not have been more easy. From inspection and installation to permits and financing, Jarrod and his team at Solar Source made our decision to add solar panels to our house a no-brainer. The team is experienced, well organized and very professional with great communication throughout the process. Highly recommend Solar Source to anyone looking for residential or commercial solar!

read more

Anna | Long Beach, California | 05/13/2021

Great Installation Experience that Resulted in Savings

I chose to work with Solar Source for the installation of panels at my home. The process was streamlined and easy. Solar Source coordinated the permitting process with the City and the connection process with Edison. I am happy to report that my Edison Bill is usually at 0 and I am saving money, even with the financing of the panels. It was a very good investment. I highly recommend Solar Source!

read more

Kim K | Long Beach, California | 05/04/2021

Fantastic

Everyone at solar source was professional from start to finish. They answered my long list of questions, they were punctual and started and finished the job on time. We are saving a ton of money with our solar panels. This company is 5 star, trustworthy and worth every penny. I highly recommend solar source.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

About Solar Source, Inc.


SOLAR SOURCE® is a residential and commercial solar installer headquartered in Long Beach, serving all of California. From design through installation, SOLAR SOURCE® manages the entire solar process. We pride ourselves on excellence in craftsmanship. We guarantee all of our installations meet local municipal and national building code. We stand behind every solar system we install and that is why we offer a 10 year warranty on the craftsmanship of all installed solar systems. We will also stand by you to ensure that the manufactures warranties of products we sell are supported as well. We are proud members of the Solar Energy Industries Association and the California Contractors State License Board. Most importantly, we are a privately owned, relationship based contractor that is always striving for perfection and never more than a phone call away.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Long Beach

2954 E 14th Street, Long Beach CA, 90804

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Solar Power World

Contact Solar Source, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
2954 E 14th Street, Long Beach CA, 90804