Solar Renewable Energy

Verified profile
Updated: 01 July 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Solar Renewable Energy logo

4.73 from 41 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Renewable Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.73

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.4

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Michael Ybarra | Bonsall, California | 08/16/2021

Solar Renewable Energy exceeded my expectations

Stefan was prompt with responding to my inquiries on installing a solar system on my house. The company is a local company and it allowed me to support our local businesses. From the initial consultation to the final inspection, Stefan and his installation crew were polite, respectful and resourceful.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Eric Rohner | Vista, California | 07/01/2021

Professional and honest

Stefan was very professional, honest, and made things happen. No “run around,” no excuses, communication was efficient and the install was done timely!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Renewable Energy: Your solar ground mount is producing plenty of power. Thank you for your review.

FMR | Oceanside, California | 04/08/2021

Solar Renewable Energy did an excellent job

We had the rare opportunity to work with Solar Renewable Energy on another residence before we decided to have them install a solar unit on our house. Thus, we had an opportunity to see how they worked and what they could accomplish even before we decided to ask them about installing solar on our roof. The company president, Stefan Schweizer, was clearly very knowledgable, helpful, and responsive to questions about installing solar. I could describe him as passionate about his work. SRE gave us a very satisfactory quote, walked us through the process, and installed the solar unit in less then two weeks. Stefan also found us a good inverter and set us up so we could both monitor power use and solar energy output. SRE is a small company but I would highly recommend them for anyone interested in getting into solar.

read more

Emily | San Diego, California | 03/20/2021

Amazing in every way.

I went on to energy sage and got a slew of bids for solar. I then got a recommendation from a friend who used Solar Renewable Energy. After talking to countless solar reps I talked to Stefan. He was different. I didn't feel pressured. I didn't get a sales pitch. I immediately got a good feeling about him. He was professional, the bid came in very competitive, and I am so grateful I chose him. He is responsive and everything and every date he promised was exactly spot on. No funny stuff. Do your research and get bids because you will realize why Stefan and his team are different than the rest. Feel assured you are in excellent hands with Stefan and Solar renewable Energy. I highly recommend him.

read more

Carl Wilson | Vista, California | 02/14/2021

I have given Solar Renewable Energy a five star rating

Stefan is a true professional. The product and installation exceed my expectations. The price was very fair. The installation was on time and perfect. I really can't say enough good things about Stefan and his company and would recommend them to anyone in need of solar.

read more

Jwieberg | Oceanside, California | 01/15/2021

Awesome

I saw post on CL, requested quote. Price was competitive with others, but equipment was better. Stephan proved he knew his stuff, so I read his reviews and that told me what I needed to know. He executed the job perfectly and we are very happy with our solar.

read more

Tammra Crawford | Escondido, California | 12/29/2020

So happy with our experience!

Stefan and crew were great from start to finish! Where other companies could not guarantee operation prior to the end of the year, Stephan was able to get it done! We will definitely refer to our fiends!

read more

Theresa V | San Marcos, California | 12/23/2020

Quality work, quick and efficient communication, great pricing!

It was a referral from a reputable business owner I knew and trusted. So glad I chose the right person to ask for a referral.

read more

Monica | San Marcos, California | 09/05/2020

Awesome job!

Stefan and his crew did an amazing job on my house. They were reasonably priced and I wouldn't hesitate to call on them, should I need service again! They were very efficient and so tidy in their clean up, not to mention super nice guys I give them 5 stars all the way Great job!

read more

lpaschal | Carlsbad, California | 08/30/2020

Excellent job!

Stefan and his team did an amazing job installing our solar grid. It turned out to be a more difficult job than originally anticipated but Stefan maintained the integrity of the project and overcame the circumstances. I would highly recommend Stefan and Solar Renewable Energy!!

read more

Dan Hill | Bonita, California | 08/27/2020

Outstanding Customer Service

Stefan is an exceptional professional! Not only is he completely honest, he's one of the hardest working gents that you will ever meet. His responsiveness was refreshing and he is dedicated to providing unparalleled customer service. It was a pleasure to have him at our home. It is rare to find such a conscientious business owner and skilled tradesman.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About Solar Renewable Energy


Mission
Our mission is to provide the best service with quality products and the most professional installation. We install all of our systems in-house.

VALUES:
• We are passionate about what we do and are personally dedicated to our clients.
• We deliver on our Commitments; people remember actions more than words.
• We do what is right; we are trustworthy, ethical and fair
• We are straightforward and treat others with respect
• We encourage a positive team with a family spirit
• We promote efficiency and innovation


VISION DESCRIPTION:
• Recognized as an agile, forward-thinking, diverse company that leverages the talents and creativity of our team
• We are known as Absolute Subject Matter Experts in our markets
• We drive continuous improvement, learning and advancement across our company and purposefully grow from every challenge
• We are an energetic, positive company that celebrates its successes and fosters the development of our people
• Preferred Partner – we are technology leaders and the Go-To electrical contractor who gets the job done correctly and timely through collaboration and teaming
• Consistently achieve best of class Safety, Quality, Productivity and Financial results

Office locations


Loading...

California - Vista

3421 Bernardino Lane, Vista CA, 92084

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Solar Renewable Energy


Location pin
Head Office
3421 Bernardino Lane, Vista CA, 92084