Solar Me

Verified profile
Updated: 05 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

Solar Me logo

4.80 from 85 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Very Good

Rating breakdown

Solar Me reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Marty | Edison, New Jersey | 09/28/2022

Great Solar Installer

After getting quotes and proposals from 4 or 5 other companies, we went with Solar Me, and highly recommend the company. Some companies were heavy with sales gimmicks, hitting their panels with a hammer, etc. We did our research. Solar Me installed a great product for a reasonable price, and made planning and installation very easy.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Gladys Lane | Absecon, New Jersey | 09/05/2022

Great company

Fast and responsive

read more

Dnayak | North Brunswick, New Jersey | 06/29/2022

Great crew and amazing customer service. They are always available to answer queries.

read more

Jake S. | West Berlin, New Jersey | 03/18/2022

Professional and Timely Installation

Working with Bill, from initial quote to final installation was a pleasure. Work was done in on schedule, was able to accommodate our work schedule, and did a great job. Now I will look to see if putting solar panels on my shore house, is possible. Consider Solar Me for your solar project.

read more

David Sweeney | Hillsborough, New Jersey | 03/02/2022

Great Experience

I chose Solar Me because of their professionalism. They were more like consultants than salespeople. Other companies had glitzy presentations but couldn't answer questions off- script. Solar Me took as much time as needed in the planning stage, answered every question. The installation was quick, and stress-free. The installers were efficient, thoughtful and checked in to make sure we were satisfied. The office staff is incredibly helpful and available for questions. I highly recommend Solar Me.

read more

Kevin Shah | Old Bridge, New Jersey | 02/28/2022

Solar Me is way to go!

Great people to work with from start to finish. Keep in mind solar me has the best rate or price when it comes to solar systems. I shopped everywhere and no one came close to solar me in price and customer service. I must say the field team is outstanding! Very happy to give them my business.

read more

Solar For Me | Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey | 01/27/2022

Solar For Me

Professional Installation and great office staff

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Me: Thanks for the review!

Horvaths | Somerville, New Jersey | 01/19/2022

One of the best companies I've had the pleasure of working with

From beginning to end, Solar Me was professional, easy to work with, took care of everything, and answered every question I've had in a super timely manner. I don't think they could have made the process any easier, and I would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to have solar installed at their property!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Me: Thank you for the great review!

Denny P | Emerson, New Jersey | 09/09/2021

True Price, well managed installation & service

Choosing SolarMe for our home Solar installation was a good decision. SolarMe quoted a price which did not have unnecessary administrative fees and or high maintenance fees. The project was well managed, with a project manager assigned right after the Sales contract was signed, to handle all the steps involved in the installation and post install service. I referred to 3 of my friends and two of them got SolarMe to install for them as well !! In short SolarMe is Reliable, Honest and best value for your investment.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Me: Thank you for the review, I'm glad to hear everything is working out!

Mike Mitten | Willingboro, New Jersey | 03/18/2021

Real Solar Professionals

Recently completed a solar project with SolarMe. The initial process was very straightforward, Brett gave me a quote, went over my payment options and laid everything out very plainly but still with a good level of detail. The installation team was courteous and professional, and were able to show me all the different components and what (if anything) I would need to do with them. I also worked with Jennifer on the post-installation process and she has been very helpful. I will recommend this company to anyone who asks!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Solar Me: Thank you for the review!

Damien Caban | Stanhope, New Jersey | 03/01/2021

Could not be happier

Researched 4 different companies and could not be happier with my choice. Entire process was seamless and exactly as advertised.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Enphase Storage

About Solar Me


SolarMe is a turn key solar solutions provider that believes in quality over quantity.

With us you will get a honest evaluation free of charge and all options available. It can be lease, loan or cash purchase, we let the customer decide what solution fits them best. Solar Me is recognized by NABCEP (North American Board of Certified Energy Practioners) the gold standard for solar energy installers.

We operate with lower overhead and limited budget in order to pass along a greater savings and a premier value to our customers.

Office locations


Loading...

New Jersey - South Amboy

110 Main Street, South Amboy NJ, 08879

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


13VH08296900

Contact Solar Me


Location pin
Head Office
110 Main Street, South Amboy NJ, 08879
Website
Website
Solar Me