SolarFox (Formerly Solaroo Energy)

Verified profile
Updated: 12 January 2019
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

SolarFox (Formerly Solaroo Energy) logo

4.54 from 70 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarFox (Formerly Solaroo Energy) reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.4

Price as quoted

4.3

On schedule

4.1

Installation quality

3.9

After sales support

3.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Solaroo Customer | Golden, Colorado | 06/23/2019

Solaroo is A+++

I highly recommend MacKenzie and the Solaroo team for residential solar installations! MacKenzie carefully listens to his customers and diligently works to meet their needs. I had several requirements for solar that are difficult to meet simultaneously. My home has gravel coated metal shingles that many installers avoid, no attic space and no garage. It is important to me to install USA made panels. MacKenzie pulled together a solution to meet all my needs with a competitive price. MacKenzie communicates well and is exceptionally enjoyable to work with. Contact MacKenzie and Solaroo for a great solar experience!<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Dave D | Littleton, Colorado | 07/24/2020

Screwed if you used Solaroo

Solaroo installed my system a few years ago, and now I have a leak in my roof. Solarfox will not honor Solaroo warranty, so not sure why they are saying (Formerly Solaroo Energy) in the business title. Very misleading. Either honor their warranty and fix my leak, or don't claim them.

read more

All reviews

>
>

jncd | Aurora, Colorado | 01/12/2019

solar installation

We researched solar panel installers in our area and liked working with Jesse from Solaroo. He covered the types of panels on the market, inverters, optimizers and all the other components of a solar system. He is very knowledgeable but if he didn't know something he would contact engineering and get back to us with the right information. He was very helpful. <br />Our installation was complex because we were installing a stone coated steel roof and needed to coordinate installation with the roofer. Solaroo worked well and coordinated the install with no problems. The price we were quoted up front was what we paid with no surprise charges and we are very happy with our system.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

SeanZ | Louisville, Colorado | 12/11/2018

Excellent product and professional service

Overall very satisfied with work and proces. Jesse and Mackenzie provided great communication and leadership of their crews to finish the work professionally and promptly. Any issues along the way was fixed quickly.<br /><br />Also very satisfied with the business model of selling a whole package that reduced energy waste and thus a smaller solar system overall, instead of just trying to sell bigger systems.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

JFD | Aurora, Colorado | 10/04/2018

very professional to work with

Solaroo was thorough from start to finish. Also, my concerns were addressed promptly when they arouse. Thanks to Tad Carter and Nick.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

Scott EP | Parker, Colorado | 09/24/2018

Lots of options, and we are very happy we went with Solaroo

My wife and I had been thinking about solar for a while, and when we finally decided to make the jump, we contacted multiple companies. After many presentations and bids, we decided that Solaroo was the right company for our family. The sales process with Solaroo was efficient and honest, and they delivered on their promises. Moreover, our solar system was installed by a courteous, timely, and professional team. The energy efficiency items are working great, and I would like to thank Tad and the entire Solaroo team for a job well done! We really appreciate everything!<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

RE Doctor | Denver, Colorado | 08/27/2018

Signed up for Solaroo today! Look forward to solar power!

Been wanting to go to solar for the past few years and been talking with Solaroo for past 2 months. Excited to be able to monitor the panels production once installed and reduce my Xcel bill to basically just gas service for furnace and hot water heater.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

laday2 | Castle Rock, Colorado | 08/26/2018

Solar install in Castle Rock

Chad with Solaroo helped us navigate multiple quotes and finance options to come up with the best blend of solar energy in our area (our electric provider is not solar friendly). He came by and quickly did a site survey, allowing us to resume our otherwise busy weekend with minimal interruption.<br />Without considering the equity gain by installing Solar, the system will pay for itself in consumption in about 10 years, over the remainder of the warranty period (25 years), we'll save about $34k, if rates only increase an average of 3.5% annually.<br /><br />Thanks Chad and Solaroo.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

ChrisWilliams | Johnstown, Colorado | 08/14/2018

Excellent Service!

Overall our experience has been great! We worked with Shawn and he gave a great and understandable presentation. He answered all our questions and has continued to be a great contact throughout the process! We can't ask for me from Solaroo and the great service given to us by Shawn!<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

Jose Castaneda | Layton, Utah | 06/27/2018

Very professional

Andrew Was really professional answer every question I had and more and I recommend this company to everyone<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

Great experience | Louisville, Colorado | 06/27/2018

Great service

I was working with another solar company who kept switching the contact person and eventually stopped responding. Mackenzie Gross and Solaroo have been great at managing the process and communicating with me. My project became more complicated due to a hailstorm and he has been super helpful keeping the project on track and explaining everything in a way that makes sense. Solaroo has the customer service feel of a local company and economies of scale of a larger company.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

Ben Shemony | Englewood, Colorado | 06/19/2018

What an amazing experience

Wow, Mckenzie Gross and his team were fast, friendly, and very helpful. Their prices are affordable and their work was very professional. I would 100% refer them to all my friends and family.<br /><br />**DISCLAIMER - Original review for Solaroo Energy**

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Utah - South Jordan

893 Baxter Drive, South Jordan UT, 84095

Service areas


Select state:

Contact SolarFox (Formerly Solaroo Energy)


Location pin
Head Office
893 Baxter Drive, South Jordan UT, 84095