Robco Electric

Verified profile
Updated: 10 September 2023
Installer

Installing solar since 1997

Robco Electric logo

4.58 from 30 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Robco Electric reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.58

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Powerade | Las Vegas, Nevada | 09/25/2023

Service awarded for giving a new customer referral

Carlos is my hero. Recently I had several panels that were not reporting correctly and have been that way for sometime. Carlos came out and diagnosed the problems (plural). I can’t thank him enough for his dedication, professionalism and knowledge to finally diagnose and repair the situation. Carlos is a true gentleman who diagnosed and repaired this very complex situation. I highly recommend Robco.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Kai | North Las Vegas, Nevada | 09/10/2023

Great experience and results

We had RobCo install our solar system in 2017. We got three other quotes and not only was RobCo the cheapest, they also had the highest quality panels. In the 6 years since we have had any issues. I've heard several stories from friends about issues they had with other companies. Things like pigeon proofing and painting the conduit to match the home exterior included with RobCo were apparently addons with other companies.

read more

Drew S | Henderson, Nevada | 06/21/2023

Solar review

Robco was the company we chose after getting a few estimates. Though the solar rates were fairly competitive, we are very happy with choosing Robco. Rok was very helpful in explaining the process and always available for any questions we had throughout the process. Carlos H. (Foreman) was incredible - he updated me frequently on progress, any hinderances such as wind or rain and gave me realistic expectations. He replaced all roof tiles, painted the electrical to match the tiles and went above and beyond throughout the process. I cannot recommend Rok, Carlos and the entire Robco company enough as a whole if you are looking to go solar!

read more

Elizabeth | Las Vegas, Nevada | 06/15/2023

Exceptional company

As a homeowner who researched for 2 years before going solar this company by far is the best. It is the only company that explained the installation process, gave realistic expectations, was reachable, and followed through with everything they said… on top of beating any other competitor by thousands. Jorge is the rep who helped us. Excellent customer service and really knowledgeable. You will not regret using this company. We were in Costco yesterday where sunrun is and they asked who we used and they said nothing but great things about their own competitor!!!!

read more

B R | Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/27/2022

Great service and installation

Robco Electric installed solar on my house several months ago, and did a great job. The sales consultant Steven A patiently led me through the nuts and bolts of it, as well as drafting several iterations of the layout until I was satisfied. Installation went quite smoothly; there were some minor adjustments at the end, but Rob always responded promptly and got everything in smooth running order. The app that links the system is intuitive to use, and easy to check how it is running. I am very satisfied with Robco's work, and would recommend them to anyone considering solar.

read more

Sharon | Henderson, Nevada | 12/26/2021

Solar panels

The best company I have ever dealt with. Adam is the most knowledgeable and gracious representative of a company I have dealt with. I will recommend Robco to anyone I know who is interested in converting to solar. Thank you Robco and Adam for such a positive and seamless experience.

read more

Solar Installation July 12 2021 | Henderson, Nevada | 09/16/2021

Zoom meeting with Steven Araneta explained Solar in detail

After researching solar panels I contacted 3 companies for information and proposals. After a Zoom meeting with Steven Araneta with Robco I invited him into our home to repeat the meeting with my husband. He answered our questions with competence and we knew this was the company to go with. Steven followed through with everything, always responsive, communicated well and was patient. Robco handled all the paperwork for permits and HOA approvals. All I had to do was deliver the form to our HOA. The installation was on time, the crew led by Carlos were professional, considerate about safety, cleanliness and very polite. They also were knowledgeable and explained details. This process was less than 2 days. After the panels were installed and before they were running we had a heavy rain. In the morning we found water leaked from the attic, thinking it was a roof leak, I called Steven and he had 2 roofers out to our house within a couple hours. Tyson and his associate inspected everything in detail, took pictures and even made a 3rd trip into the attic with my husband. These 2 young men were professional, clean, polite and concerned. End result the water was an air conditioning issue, nothing to do with the solar installation. Robco has included a Wi-Fi app that monitors consumption, kWh produced and tracking each panel is in working order. We are looking forward to a reduced utility bill soon. The LG Panels include a 25 year warranty. Pigeon proofing is also included. I highly recommend if you are considering solar panels to use Robco. Give Steven Araneta a phone call at 702-439-1328.

read more

Emily | Las Vegas, Nevada | 08/24/2021

Reliable, Professional, High-Quality Service and Panels

I loved working with Robco. I researched about 20 companies before deciding which one to go with. I even specifically chose Robco over another company that was about $2,000 cheaper, just because I got a much better vibe from them. I'm so glad I did. The entire process was seamless, I didn't have to worry about anything, and their crews were always on time (or early!) and ready to go. I got both solar panels and electrical work done with them. They handled all the permits and paperwork. The final solar product looks fantastic and is so much nicer looking than some of my neighbors. love the way Robco does their pigeon guard (they use flashing rather than chicken wire), attic runs the cables, and paints anything that can't be attic run. I literally cannot recommend them enough.

read more

Bob Reagan | Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/20/2021

I am completely satisfied with my new solar PV system for Robco

I chose Robco because they are a local company using their own employees, not contractors for their installation crews. I also felt they offered a superior product that was worth a few extra dollars in cost for the project.

read more

Anthony | North Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/07/2021

Great company to work with for Solar

After doing some initial homework I was initially going to go with another installer in the area but was really looking for a local company to do the work. I feel by using a local company that has been in the industry for a while will provide for long term support of what they do. Plus having a Nevada Based/Las Vegas based company is a great thing to support. When I met with Robco I knew they were the one to do this work. Not only being in the solar business, having their own crew (not outsourcing it), but also providing other electrical related work was a winner as they would fully understand what is needed for a great install. First, I would like to acknowledge Krystal, from the start she was great with providing information on solar, how it works, what Robco would do during the install and answered any question I had. She was also very prompt on responding back when a question would arise. Thank you for great support/service. Something I really appreciate in any company and would pay the extra price for this. Top notch service! Second, would acknowledge the great team on install. They were able to do the full install in one day, a very clean install with hiding the electrical wires through the attic, the metal work that was used to protect against pigeons/birds from nesting under the panels (no nets, but actual metal work) and finishing it off with painting the pipes that were needed on the side hooking up to the electrical panel/boxes. The crew was fun and entertaining as well and really looked to be a great team of installers for Robco. Lastly, From the professional and detailed quotes, setting expectations on how the process would work and being right on during the whole process, along with the quality of the products they installed (LG, Enphase), this company really was great to work with and did a great job. I would highly recommend them not only for solar work but also any electrical work you may have as I did have them do additional electrical work on my properly and did a great job at that and very reasonable pricing for that as well. The overall pricing for the install was comparable with the other big installer in the Las Vegas area and they even where able to meet the same quoted price from their quote. Thank you to the Robco Team for a great install (cannot say it enough) and really look forward to the solar system we purchased and had installed by them and of course a long relationship with what looks to be a great company for the long haul. Thank you again!

read more

Ashley Stroud | Las Vegas, Nevada | 03/02/2021

Best in Las Vegas for solar!

After two years of research, we chose Robco Electric for our residential solar. During those two years, I called back some of the "big names" in solar that had strong ratings and I can't tell you how many times they had either been acquired by another big name, the sales rep I was dealing with had moved on, or they didn't have offices in Las Vegas anymore and transferred me to someone in Chicago or LA. I knew then that I wanted a company who would answer the phone five years from now and be over to fix any problems within a day. That's the local company Robco guarantee that makes me comfortable with my investment. After working with them, I can't tell you how impressed I am with their service and professionalism. When the inspector came out to approve the system, they said, "Oh, Robco. Someone did their homework. Good choice." That pretty much summed it up.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

LG Chem solar batteries

Enphase Storage

About Robco Electric


We are a locally owned solar panel installer who will also service solar PV systems installed by others.

We have been serving Las Vegas for 21 years as a fully licensed & bonded Commercial & Residential Electrician. In addition to solar, we can install Electric Vehicle chargers, low voltage systems such as cameras & security systems, and all underground electrical.

Robco is your team for all aspects of your commercial or residential electrical project.

Our solar team brings decades of hands on experience to the design and installation of your solar array. As solar experts, we are on a mission to educate Nevada communities on solar. We design, install, troubleshoot and maintain your system. We pride ourselves in providing the highest quality, most efficient solar systems using the best available materials, equipment and installation best-practices.

Office locations


Loading...

Nevada - Las Vegas

5692 La Costa Canyon Ct, Las Vegas NV, 89139

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Contact Robco Electric


Location pin
Head Office
5692 La Costa Canyon Ct, Las Vegas NV, 89139
Website