RevoluSun

Verified profile
Updated: 17 August 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

RevoluSun logo

4.77 from 78 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


RevoluSun reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.77

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

JT | Lexington, Massachusetts | 11/16/2022

Excellent planning, installation and followup

We had the pleasure of working Revolusun on the installation of our home solar energy system in 2021. We had a great experience working with Revolusun and with project director Greg Raffa. We found him to be responsive, knowledgeable and thorough. The installation was smooth and efficient. We love how efficient our system is, and how much money it is saving us annually. We are glad to lower our carbon footprint significantly. Thankyou!

read more

All reviews

>
>

stephendesalvo | Boxford, Massachusetts | 08/17/2022

Professional and reliable

Paolo Ricci did a terrific job managing the relationship team fro initial discussion to install to follow up. Technical and install process went according to plan. Everything was transparent with detailed explanations and questions answered as needed.

read more

Revolusun High Quality | Westborough, Massachusetts | 05/20/2022

Beating out the Rest...

I started this process by interviewing 7 top-rated solar companies in MA. I created a spreadsheet with multiple comparison metrics (I purchased my panels). I educated myself by reading and asking questions. My goals included being more environmentally friendly, energy efficient, and getting the best material and service for my money. How quickly and thoroughly questions were answered, the responsiveness of the team, the level of respect given, and overall friendliness all mattered too. In all metrics, Revolusun came out on top. I have worked with Paul (in sales and communication), Nic (as project engineer), Lou (through permit and interconnection), Joe (as operations manager), and Dave (master electrician)and his crew of electricians (Jerry Nick, Othman), Matt, Lenny, Jared and Steven as roofers, and spoken with Deta (about my SRECs). I also worked with Richie (who did an excellent job), and is now at Sungage Financial (where I contracted my solar loan). Every step of the way, I have asked many questions and always received timely answers. I have observed strong work ethics. The process has been seamless. The quality has been high. The clean up has been excellent. I purchased 38 Panasonic 370 panels (they use other brands too); have a 10kW AC, 14.06kW DC, with Solar Edge inverter. The team also worked with me because I had two electric meters on my house (one just for my hot water heater). Now I will have just one for everything so it doesn't complicate getting credit for my solar production. So...I'm pleased with the foot work I did in the beginning and the decision I made to work with Revolusun. I subsequently shared my findings with a neighbor who also signed up based on my work and reference. Hope this helps, M

read more

Dwight W | Waltham, Massachusetts | 03/05/2022

Great Solar Company, highly recommended

We did a lot of research and chose Revolusun because of all the great reviews and the best warranties of all the other companies, and the fact that they are local and do all the work themselves. Price was about average for the higher end companies, and well worth any difference. Solid technology and great installation team. They handled all the permitting and other headaches, and entire team was totally professional, ready to answer all questions and concerns. Now when driving around and looking at other installations, we are really glad we chose them as our installation is clearly neater and looks great compared to others. You won't regret working with these guys.

read more

Coppertone Corkscrew | Charlton, Massachusetts | 03/04/2022

Reliable

I recently had Revolusun install a 10.8 kWh solar array using Solara solar panels. From start to finish the work was done very professionally, neat and minimalistic. The solaria panels have a new 30 year warranty as of February 1 of this year. - Dan Sacco explained the processes better than any person in the industry I have met. The electricians and solar panel installers are fantastic Craftsman who take exceptional pride in their work. Overall it was a fantastic experience. The only disappointment I have is that there is no consumption meter in my panel to track my consumption on the SolarEdge app. It only shows production and you need consumption as well to monitor appropriately! But overall a fantastic Solar company.

read more

Andrew Dupont | Northborough, Massachusetts | 01/26/2022

Very Happy With The Result

I researched 10 companies, got quotes and inspections from 5 and settled on Revolusun because of the sales team and the existing reviews. I had a myriad of options to pick from and never felt pressured to get anything I didn't want. I may have gone a little overboard even, but the result speaks for itself. The process was pretty quick, all things considered and I was able to get panels on my house within 90 days of signing the agreements and putting down the deposit. I also had to get a new roof so that was an added complication, but they even helped find a good contractor for that. The team is responsive and reliable. I hit a few complications and reschedulings, but nothing unreasonable. I would highly recommend this company from my current experience.

read more

Neil in MA | Grafton, Massachusetts | 12/20/2021

Best Solar Company!

When I was shopping for a solar energy company I really SHOPPED! Read everything I could find, got multiple quotes, chatted with reps and customers, basically did the full "due diligence". In every measure RevoluSun was hands-down the best choice. Now that our new system is installed and running, I have absolutely no buyers-remorse. Quite the opposite. Every aspect, and I do mean EVERY aspect was professional, friendly, timely, and, well, you get the point, including after-sale support. They even clued me in to a Renewable Energy Credit program that earns LOTS more than the "Smart" program. Best of all they guarantee not only the workmanship but also the result -- how much power I can expect. Can't say enough positive about this group. Run don't walk -- to RevoluSun!

read more

Laura Smith | Salem, MA | 12/11/2021

I had a great experience with RevoluSun this summer. The team was responsive, and timely in completing the work necessary. No surprises is always a good thing!

read more

Randy | Gloucester, MA | 11/01/2021

RevoluSun exceeds all expectations

Look no further than RevoluSun for all your solar power needs. I am delighted with their outstanding performance. A little over a year ago they installed a 30 panel system in our house with two PowerWall storage batteries. Our house turned out to be one of the most challenging they had encountered and it took twice as long as expected. But they stuck with it and worked miracles to get it all installed professionally, with great attention to aesthetics as well as quality. Earlier this year, our battery system was damaged by lightning which caused a fault that neither they nor Tesla had ever encountered. Again, they worked miracles and persistently pursued all options until we were restored and fully functional again. It was just in time! Last week we experienced a 43 hour grid power outage in the storm here in the Boston area. The system worked perfectly! We were able to help neighbors who did not have this system. We did not even have a flicker in power. Our only disruption was that Comcast also lost power and could not provide internet connection. That hindered communication to the SolarEdge system and it had to be reset later, though solar production and battery support were not affected. Again RevoluSun was right there ready and able to help us restore the system and all is well. If you are a comparison shopper, you may find somewhat cheaper installers. But you won't find anyone with better or equal quality, responsiveness, and confidence that they'll be there in the long run. From my experience, I recommend you look no further. RevoluSun can supply all your needs.

read more

JKF | Arlington, Massachusetts | 06/17/2021

Very happy with the product

I made my decision to use RevoluSun in part because of Richie Bonney, the sales rep. He's incredibly knowledgeable and really good at answering questions/explaining things and made the other reps look like chumps in comparison (I say this tongue-in-cheek but it' true, frankly). I received 4 solar quotes. While at face value (gross system cost) RevoluSun looked more expensive, when I drilled down into the numbers it turned out to be the most reasonable when comparing KW size to system cost, so I urge folks to look carefully at those components when making a decision. The Solaria panels I got are supposed to be advantageous in part because the rail system holds up to snow and ice expansion/contraction better than traditional systems since there are fewer penetrations in the roof. That makes sense to me, though I can't speak to being able to witness the difference myself, exactly. RevoluSun was responsive throughout the process when I had questions, going through the process of setting up the system with my utility (no small feat), and walking me through the system once I went through my first bill cycle to be sure I understand how to track it and such. All in all I am quite happy with their product. I bought a hybrid vehicle about a month ago and the system easily pays to run that, as well, and I love to get my negative electric bills and checks every month.

read more

Richard Z Leger | Ashby, Massachusetts | 06/05/2021

Awesome product and customer service installation

I am very pleased with Revolusun. From the beginning my consultant Paulo Ricci was a pleasure to work with and was very professional and informative and was great at communicating and answering all my questions in a timely manner. The installation was scheduled the day after the permit was received and the installation team was professional and did a great job communicating with me along the way. The price was lower than other solar companies that I looked into. I would highly recommend revolusun and Paulo Ricci if you are interested in solar.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About RevoluSun


Our mission is to energize homes and businesses with clean, reliable, and sustainable power. Our full-service solar company exceeds industry standards with every project we put our name on. With thousands of installations under our belt, we have the experience to be a trusted partner in your journey toward energy independence. Locally owned and operated in Burlington, our customers are our neighbors. We pride ourselves on our superior customer care and place your needs first. From consultation to installation, our collaborative approach makes every part of going solar stress-free and transparent. As a SunPower Elite Dealer, Panasonic Elite Installer, Solaria Pro Partner, and Tesla Powerwall Certified Installer, we deliver trusted energy solutions with superior warranties. With these strong partnerships, we're one of only a few chosen installers in the country able to provide comprehensive protection for decades. We also offer an array of financing options, from leasing to purchasing, allowing you to control your electricity costs and investment the way it makes sense for you. Our commitment to excellence has earned us local and national recognition from prominent organizations. Among others, we've received an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, Best of North Shore Editor's and Readers' Choice awards from Northshore Home Magazine, and have been named a Top Residential Solar Installer in Massachusetts and in the U.S. by Solar Power World.

Office locations


Loading...

Massachusetts - Burlington

1 North Avenue Suite A, Burlington MA, 01803

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

Licenses


Home Improvement Contractor (HIC) License #178137

Contact RevoluSun


Location pin
Head Office
1 North Avenue Suite A, Burlington MA, 01803
Website
Website
RevoluSun