RevoluSun

Verified profile
Updated: 05 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

RevoluSun logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2015

4.75 from 69 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


RevoluSun reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.75

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

JKF | Arlington, Massachusetts | 06/17/2021

Very happy with the product

I made my decision to use RevoluSun in part because of Richie Bonney, the sales rep. He's incredibly knowledgeable and really good at answering questions/explaining things and made the other reps look like chumps in comparison (I say this tongue-in-cheek but it' true, frankly). I received 4 solar quotes. While at face value (gross system cost) RevoluSun looked more expensive, when I drilled down into the numbers it turned out to be the most reasonable when comparing KW size to system cost, so I urge folks to look carefully at those components when making a decision. The Solaria panels I got are supposed to be advantageous in part because the rail system holds up to snow and ice expansion/contraction better than traditional systems since there are fewer penetrations in the roof. That makes sense to me, though I can't speak to being able to witness the difference myself, exactly. RevoluSun was responsive throughout the process when I had questions, going through the process of setting up the system with my utility (no small feat), and walking me through the system once I went through my first bill cycle to be sure I understand how to track it and such. All in all I am quite happy with their product. I bought a hybrid vehicle about a month ago and the system easily pays to run that, as well, and I love to get my negative electric bills and checks every month.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Richard Z Leger | Ashby, Massachusetts | 06/05/2021

Awesome product and customer service installation

I am very pleased with Revolusun. From the beginning my consultant Paulo Ricci was a pleasure to work with and was very professional and informative and was great at communicating and answering all my questions in a timely manner. The installation was scheduled the day after the permit was received and the installation team was professional and did a great job communicating with me along the way. The price was lower than other solar companies that I looked into. I would highly recommend revolusun and Paulo Ricci if you are interested in solar.

read more

Brian Cole | Pepperell, Massachusetts | 05/26/2021

Outstanding job!! Thrilled with the whole process and system!

I had RevoluSun put in a solar system on my house about a year ago, and I absolutely love it! The entire RevoluSun team was very professional first of all, and everything they mentioned would happen during the setup process, and working with NGrid as well to get things transitioned, was 100% spot on! So I knew the full process up front from end to end, and that's exactly how it went. As for the solar production, my 24 panel system looks nice, and does a GREAT job. The electric bill cost reductions are over $300/mo. during the summer months, and still around $80/mo. during the dead of winter. Plus the monthly SMART incentives deposits add up too! Honestly wish I had done this earlier than mid-2020.

read more

Jlh137 | Westwood, Massachusetts | 05/02/2021

Very satisfied

The team from Revolusun who worked on our home did a great job. As long as you understand that solar is process, you won’t be disappointed. They completed the work as specified in the contract. If there was a hitch, I could call someone and it was addressed quickly, and to my satisfaction. I have worked with several contractors on various home projects over the years, and I found this company to be reliable and very easy to work with. Our panels look very sleek on our home. They cleaned up after themselves, too. We are generating solar and very excited!

read more

Revolusun great to work with | Leicester, Massachusetts | 04/07/2021

Excellent company

We shopped around and found them to be comparable. They were very helpful, great follow through, and always available to help answer any questions or concerns. Highly recommended.

read more

Dhiraj | East Walpole, Massachusetts | 03/09/2021

Professionalism and very responsive

good feedback and great service

read more

Brian | Halifax, Massachusetts | 03/05/2021

Excellent communication

This organization communicated extremely well throughout the process from our original phone calls & emails, to our post-installation discussions. Our system has been up and running for about a month with no issues, delivering on the promises that were made. The Revolusun staff have been excellent communicators throughout the process.

read more

Dan | Burlington, Massachusetts | 02/13/2021

RevoluSun should be your solar provider of choice

I chose RevoluSun after speaking with some of their existing clients, seeing jobs they had performed, and hearing their no pressure pitch as to why they were the best option out there. They consulted with me to understand what I wanted and provided me with multiple options. They were transparent in terms of price, timeline, benefits, etc. They truly wanted to partner with me to make sure I was happy not just with the installation but also with the ongoing support they are able to provide should any issues arise. RevoluSun employees are friendly, respectful, polite and patient. The end product was of extremely high quality (it looks amazing!) and they took the time to answer all my questions, perform a virtual walk-through (due to COVID restrictions), etc. The only negative part of the experience was due to the delays by Eversource in getting the solar meter installed (they took about 2 months to do a job that literally took 5 minutes). To be clear, though, RevoluSun has no control over Eversource's scheduling of meter swaps. My experience was and has continued to be extremely positive with RevoluSun. I confidently and whole-heartedly recommend RevoluSun if you are looking for the best solar installer out there.

read more

André | Somerville, Massachusetts | 01/05/2021

Slick system

Greg was knowledgable and helpful during the planning and decision-making process. Joe, Richie and the crew were professional and thorough throughout the installation and permitting process (which took a LONG time due to our location) - they handled our concerns and questions with empathy and urgency, and worked quickly and safely once everything was lined-up!

read more

Jeff | Milford, Massachusetts | 10/24/2020

Excellent sales staff and installation crew

I chose Revolusun because they helped me understand the solar energy process and advantages for my home and rental properties. They came up with various configurations and locations to maximize my solar exposure. The end result was placing the panel in the best of three property locations and then apportioning the solar credits to pay all three property bills.

read more

SJB | Fiskdale, Massachusetts | 09/25/2020

Easy to work with

The entire process was made so easy by RevoluSun! I understood each step and they took care of everything. I’ve heard horror stories of how hard solar is to set up, but I didn’t have that experience at all. I highly recommend RevoluSun to anyone looking to make the switch. I’m so happy with how my system looks and is working.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About RevoluSun


Our mission is to energize homes and businesses with clean, reliable, and sustainable power. Our full-service solar company exceeds industry standards with every project we put our name on. With thousands of installations under our belt, we have the experience to be a trusted partner in your journey toward energy independence. Locally owned and operated in Burlington, our customers are our neighbors. We pride ourselves on our superior customer care and place your needs first. From consultation to installation, our collaborative approach makes every part of going solar stress-free and transparent. As a SunPower Elite Dealer, Panasonic Elite Installer, Solaria Pro Partner, and Tesla Powerwall Certified Installer, we deliver trusted energy solutions with superior warranties. With these strong partnerships, we're one of only a few chosen installers in the country able to provide comprehensive protection for decades. We also offer an array of financing options, from leasing to purchasing, allowing you to control your electricity costs and investment the way it makes sense for you. Our commitment to excellence has earned us local and national recognition from prominent organizations. Among others, we've received an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau, Best of North Shore Editor's and Readers' Choice awards from Northshore Home Magazine, and have been named a Top Residential Solar Installer in Massachusetts and in the U.S. by Solar Power World.

Office locations


Loading...

Massachusetts - Burlington

1 North Avenue Suite A, Burlington MA, 01803

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

License


Home Improvement Contractor (HIC) License #178137

Contact RevoluSun


Location pin
Head Office
1 North Avenue Suite A, Burlington MA, 01803
Website
Website
RevoluSun