Ocean Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 05 August 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

Ocean Solar logo

4.66 from 38 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Ocean Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.66

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Calvin Clements | Cape May, New Jersey | 01/14/2021

Excellent workmanship

Excellent installation and had a problem with inverter one year later and 100% prompt replacement and stood behind warranty.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Ron G. | Port Republic, New Jersey | 08/05/2020

2.5 Years of Sunny Days

When I make a big purchase, I do my homework. I had quotes for three solar leases and three quotes to buy. I sat down with a lot of salesmen, but I got to sit down with the owner of Ocean Solar, and that is what sold me. Bill was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the array he was installing on my house. He took care of the necessary approvals, got us on the right track with financing and even helped us get set up for selling the SRECs. A few months in, our wifi enabled inverter stopped talking to the internet. Bill was at my house the next day to troubleshoot. In the end, it was a bad part. Bill had a replacement installed within days and we were back online. (We were still collecting energy the whole time). After a recent tropical storm, our power went out for the first time since the panels were turned on. I was able to flip a switch and plug into the inverters to run my refrigerator with the afternoon sunshine. I've had two friends get solar arrays from Bill and we are all happy customers. Bill convinced me to "Own Your Solar" and two and a half years later, I am just as happy as the day my first SREC check came in the mail!

read more

CLS | Mays Landing, New Jersey | 06/12/2020

A Great Experience

It was just by chance I was directed to Billy from Generac Generators. What I like most about his company is you deal with him. He is more than happy to answer any questions and helpful in many ways. Besides that he is very punctual and thorough. I did not bother getting any other quotes because I new from past experiences having the owner involved with all phases of the project and getting back to me very quickly whenever I needed info is more valuable than maybe saving a few dollars. I even trusted him so much he did the job without me or anyone else being present. So to say the least I'm glad I did and everything turned out well. He is highly recommended !!

read more

Port Republic | Port Republic, New Jersey | 06/09/2020

Ocean Solar

Bill from Ocean Solar is awesome. We have had solar since last August, and it is great. Ocean Solar had the best price and always there if we need them.

read more

Ben | Cape May, New Jersey | 06/06/2020

Couldn't be better

We had our solar panels installed by Ocean Solar exactly 1 year ago in June 2019. We could't be happier. Bill Driscoll came personally and evaluated our property to determine its appropriateness, explained the process, and gave us an estimate (which was exactly accurate). His team came in and expertly installed our panels, connected them to our internet (so we can monitor them) and made all the arrangements with the power company and authorities. They work perfectly. Our electric bill is trivial now. They even produce enough power on cloudy days that we're often producing more than we're consuming. My only regret is that we didn't buy more panels (there was no place to put them). The tax credit we got more than completely covered our 2019 tax bill. It was a good investment.

read more

Thomas Mickelson | Northfield, New Jersey | 06/05/2020

Quality and trustworthy

We looked at four different solar panel companies over three months. We met Bill on our third meeting. I was ready to sign then but had one more appointment left, so we waited. Shortly after our follow-up meeting with ocean he had the install scheduled which was way faster and then any other and we were on the grid not long after. Would highly recommend this company. Thanks again Ocean Solar

read more

Edward | Mays Landing, New Jersey | 06/05/2020

Exactly as Promised

Ocean Solar explained the entire process, did what they promised to do on time and worked with our HOA to install a great system. After two years everything worked great from day one and I am experiencing expected pay back of 5 years.

read more

Ocean Solar: Happy in Ocean Cou | West Creek, New Jersey | 11/24/2019

Ocean Solar: Happy in Ocean County

My wife and I chose Ocean Solar based on the expectation that a one owner company would provide the customer service we desired. We were not disappointed! We couldn't have been happier with the install process and 2 years later we are very happy with the financial and environmental benefits. Additionally, Ocean Solar used american made solar panels which was important to us. Thanks Bill!

read more

GusRsx | Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey | 10/22/2019

6k System from Ocean Solar

I am writing this review after using my solar system for over 6 months (including summer months). First, I would like to thanks Bill for his knowledge and patience, I received a lots of quotes from 8-10 different companies and after doing my own research and comparing prices and hardware i ended up picking Ocean Solar for my solar investment. No one was able to beat the hardware and price he quoted me. My system is made up of 18 LG 335W panels with Emphase IQ7 microinverters and an IQ Envoy all connected to the Enlinghten Software for monitoring production and consumption, I am able to see how much each panel produces and how much electricity my household is consuming, which is awesome! After 6 months i am happy to tell that my system is averaging me 30 bucks a month (during summer weather) no more $250 plus a month electric bill for summers, and i am 100% sure during colder weather my bill will be around $6 from ACE, this is the best investment i have made, and now my home value has increased since we own the system; plus my system is predicted to produce during a year around 9MWh which equals $1800 in SREC money. I calculated i will break even around four and half years and then its just passive income and almost no electric bill. Thank you Bill and your team for a great product. Anyone thinking on going solar please contact Bill, you won't be disappointed.

read more

Patty L. | Cape May Court House, New Jersey | 03/26/2018

Ocean Solar

One of the best investments me and my husband made. Did get estimates, however, Ocean Solar, was selected due Bill's knowledge and experience. We have two systems ground mount for our house and roof mount for my husband's work garage. You can't go wrong! Get Solar be Green!

read more

BAS | Ventnor City, New Jersey | 03/23/2018

Basil

Ocean solar save me a lot of money on my system I spoke and went thru 10 different companies I couldn't get a straight answer ocean solar had all answers no pressure and did an amazing job all professional's with ocean solar job was done ahead of schedule and up and running after work was done they would call to make sure I was satisfied with there products thank you OCEAN SOLAR

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

New Jersey - Cape May Court House

, Cape May Court House NJ, 08225

Contact Ocean Solar


Location pin
Head Office
, Cape May Court House NJ, 08225
Website