NY State Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 12 May 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

NY State Solar logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2020

4.80 from 51 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


NY State Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Long Beach family | Long Beach, New York | 07/07/2021

Pleased

We were very satisfied with our experience with New York Solar Franklin explained exactly how the project would work. Installers were professional and left the work area spotless. We received our our check from government as promised. It didn’t cost us any money.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Tony | Levittown, New York | 05/12/2021

Excellent process and communication

We have been happy and impressed with the entire process so far. We are not yet connected but all work is complete. Especially happy with the efforts of salesman Milan Milosevic. Very professional and courteous. The install crew was very timely neat and through. We would be happy to refer to others.

read more

Nadiya | Garden City, New York | 04/09/2021

Excellent

I am so glad to write this review, as I went through couple of solar companies, I finally choose NYSS and I am sure that this was the right one . Joseph Hawes did an amazing job by explaining all the concerns and never disappoints me to answer all my questions. Everyone from the company from inspection, installation till the last handyman who came to fix my wall in the basement did and awesome job.Now I can watch the performance of the panels in my phone. Thank you NYSS.

read more

Christine Hoesch | Massapequa, New York | 12/07/2020

Very professional, From Alex in sale to the installers

This company made the best sense for our Solar/ electric Needs, Alex worked very had to get the job done with the best deal.

read more

Dan A | Massapequa, New York | 10/20/2020

Honest, professional, and fantastic work!

I have always been skeptical of solar companies but I was approached by Franklin Cusma, NY State Solar salesman, who was upfront and honest from the get go. I stressed to him my concerns and he was extremely versed in explaining step by step how the whole process works. He answered my text messages, calls, and emails right away and even came to my house to go over all the paperwork. After a few days we had the ball rolling and it was an extremely smooth process. I even got a few incentives (nest thermostats and a new roof) that allowed me to truly say yes to this company. The installation took one day and the panels look great. The back of my roof faces the south and the sun is energizing the panels. If you were skeptical like me, then give Franklin a call and he will give you his honest opinion if the solar panels would be beneficial to your cost of living and provide enough energy to even consider getting them. Thank you Franklin, and thank you NY State Solar!

read more

Danny | Hauppauge, New York | 10/14/2020

Very professional and thorough

I had my panels installed 3 weeks ago now and I couldn't be happier with the service..Zachary and his team did what they say and said what they did..Everything was explained in detail with no surprises. From start to finish this company made the process seamless and simple.

read more

Michele24 | Mineola, New York | 09/30/2020

A great experience

We had a great experience with NY Solar. Never felt pressured. Our project manager Alex Lubin always took time to answer my questions (which were a lot sometimes). We are saving $$ and love our panels.

read more

Matthew C | Bellmore, New York | 09/29/2020

Excellent experience

The team at NY State Solar made the process of going solar as seamless as can be. Alex And the team helped us along from start to finish and we couldn’t be more satisfied.

read more

Jose | East Meadow, New York | 09/29/2020

Glad I made the switch to solar

I was very reluctant to do solar panels, mostly due to the financial commitment. Without any pressure from Alex Lubin, he was very courteous and helpful. He answered many of my extremely details, specific, and probably neurotic questions I had, no matter what time it was. The estimated savings and production was almost exact, within 5%. Between the fed and state rebates and the relative short amount of time to get the install done (6 months from consulting to final install for inspection), Everything worked out better than I expected. My summer monthly bill dropped by over 50% (south facing roof with no trees in the backyard) and I am glad I kept an open mind and converted

read more

Wayne M | Plainview, New York | 09/29/2020

Excellent company

I was interested in solar but didn’t think it was affordable any more. I saw my neighbor getting solar panels installed by NY State Solar and I reached out to them for more info. I met with Alex Lubin and was convinced to make the move once he explained the cost structure and the ease of the process. Happy that I made the decision.

read more

SteveC | Franklin Square, New York | 08/18/2020

Very happy

Alex was very helpful through the whole process. Panels are working out very well

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About NY State Solar


NY State Solar installs quality solar systems across the NYC metro area. Our teams focus is to provide an outstanding customer experience with each interaction and deliver a customized PV solution built from high quality materials and installation methods. With thousands of residential solar PV systems developed across the NYC area over the past four years we have established a track record of delivering what we promise.

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Hicksville

385 W John St Unit 100, Hicksville NY, 11801

New York - Ronkonkoma

3125 Veterans Memorial Hwy Suite G, Ronkonkoma NY, 11779

New York - Farmingdale

2 Dubon Ct, Farmingdale NY, 11735

New York - Staten Island

2071 Clove Rd Suite 206, Staten Island NY, 10304

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jamie Minnick
051112-129

Contact NY State Solar


Location pin
Head Office
385 W John St Unit 100, Hicksville NY, 11801