New Farm Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 10 May 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2014

New Farm Solar logo

4.17 from 7 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

New Farm Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.17

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Tony Davenport | Yellville, Arkansas | 05/11/2022

Professional, Knowledgeable,

I met with Patrick at my off grid cabin with questions on the amount of power needed. He answered everything and worked with my needs and budget. Patrick and his team were very patient with me and helping me understand how the system works. Anyone wanting Solar power needs to contact New Farm Solar

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mike & Lynn | Van Buren, Arkansas | 05/10/2022

New Farm Solar done an excellent job of our solar installation!! They were very professional and explained every aspect in detail! Our energy cost have gone down to nothing and it is the right thing to do for the environment!

read more

Karey Sparks | New Blaine, Arkansas | 04/21/2022

New Farm Solar was recommended to us after we had a really bad experience with another company. Anthony and his team where SO helpful! They were great the way they answered all of our questions and recommended the system that we we needed. We had a 60 panel system installed and can't wait to see NO more electric bills. We have been recommending them to all our friends. So get ready to come back to Logan County!

read more

B & T | Harrison, Arkansas | 03/16/2020

efficient team and good results

New Farm Solar installed our panels in July of 2019. Patrick Villines and his team are knowledgeable about the solar energy world and very responsive to questions about the kind of system they install (as well as to questions about the variety of systems available in general). The forty-six panel install took only three days, and they cleaned up all the packaging. We had a negative electric bill until February of 2020, when our banked kilowatts had been used up, but expect for our usage and electricity generation from our solar panels to balance out in 2020, based on the system we had installed. Thanks, New Farm Solar, for a positive experience.

read more

??? | New Blaine, Arkansas | 10/14/2019

A very good experience dealing with New Farm Solar

New Farm Solar responded knowledgeably and promptly to my many questions. They provided several references and each gave a positive recommendation. Their price was in line with other quotes I received. After the decision was made to go with New Farm, they arrived to install the system when they said they would and the installation was professionally done. I'm completely satisfied with the system and have recommended New Farm to several other potential users.

read more

New Farm Solar | Huntsville, Arkansas | 10/12/2019

Professional, honest, good value, knowledgeable

Knowledgeable

read more

Sunburner | Parthenon, Arkansas | 10/08/2017

Professional and Responsive Installers

Based on recommendations from several friends and acquaintances, I hired New Farm Solar to install a roof-mount 9.5 kW system on my rural business in August, 2017 with REC TP290 modules and SMA SB 7.700 inverter. The New Farm Solar owner was prompt and professional in responding to my inquiries and provided all necessary information to enable me to complete a complex REAP grant application in a timely manner and installed the system with minimum disruption of my business. I just received my first bill since installation (for month of September) and the results exceeded my expectations. My grid usage for a 33 day billing cycle was 957 kWh, compared to 2,142 kWh during August and 2,509 kWh for September, 2016. PVWatts predicted September usage at 1,175 kWh and my system produced 1,306 kWh. My payment dropped from $221.53 in August to $27.65 for September. Needless to say I am very pleased not only with the service provided by New Farm Solar but with the performance of my system and I look forward to a rapid ROI. Thanks, New Farm Solar!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

EPC installation - Off-grid systems

Sonnen battery sales and installations

About New Farm Solar


New Farm Solar designs and installs grid tie, battery backup and off grid systems. Owner Patrick Villines is NABCEP certified for PV Installation 042013-141, and has over 16 years of experience in the solar industry installing grid tie and battery storage systems.

Office locations


Loading...

Arkansas - Springdale

301 Harve Street, Springdale AR, 72762

Arkansas - Ponca

3237 NC 8094 Road, Ponca AR, 72670

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World

Licenses


0363710322

Contact New Farm Solar


Location pin
Head Office
301 Harve Street, Springdale AR, 72762