Mynt Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 27 June 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Mynt Solar logo

4.78 from 68 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Mynt Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.78

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Agnes Hanson | San Bernardino, California | 09/02/2022

Fast install, Excellent customer service and Great team!

It's hard to trust some solar companies out there, I had my fair share of shady installers provide a quote so I decided to check out Mynt since they were so highly rated, well they were highly rated for a reason. They were awesome, Chris was a pleasure to work with, and the installers were awesome and cleaned up thoroughly after they left. They also did an electrical panel upgrade for us and the installers even matched the color of the stucco to our house, which was above and beyond. Very pleased, can't wait to not have to pay Edison anymore (at least not much).

read more

All reviews

>
>

Maria Rodriguez | Pleasant Grove, Utah | 06/27/2022

Great Deal!

This company was very good to work with they provided us with a good deal. We had 35 panels installed in just 1 day! They took care of all of the city inspection approval process. I recommend them 100%

read more

VDizon | Trabuco Canyon, California | 06/27/2022

Fairly priced, exceptional service, not pushy and professional

I shopped a full year for solar companies. I created a whole spreadsheet with comparisons, rates, what is being offered, loan lengths, cost of ownership and all that stuff. I will be honest that Mynt Solar is not the cheapest company as far as pricing. Even Tesla can beat their price. But what separates Mynt compared to other companies is the bang-for-buck service. I am writing this review almost 3 months after install. Was the entire process perfect? No. Was it worth it? Yes! The Sales Process - I worked with Jonas in the sales process. Jonas from Utah is honest, he is responsive but he is not annoying. I've had Sales Reps who are annoying that the company sounded desperate. There is always a fine line between being pushy/aggressive vs being professionally assertive. Jonas is the later. Jonas did not pretend he knew everything and was not afraid to say, "Let me get back to you on that one." Which he did. He took copious notes it seems which is a good sign. I was a Head Hunter/Executive Recruiter back in the days and I can tell Jonas is good. He will go places. After the sales process, install came in with Co-Owner Chris handling the process. Chris is responsive, quick and he is very knowledgeable. He also isn't pushy. He knew his product and while he was willing to give a bit of a discount, he did not undervalue the company at all. I've had a few lower quotes than Mynt, but the process and the Sales Reps were too aggressive. I've had a higher quote than Mynt from a local company and the Rep was just too arrogant. Always ready to bash any of the competition. Maybe the company is doing well, but I don't see a lot of reviews on them. The other company's rep felt like the star player from a really bad team. The Install Process - The install went smoothly. There were 3 people working at my house and all of them are very knowledgeable. It seems like all 3 are construction, roofing and electrically saavy. Aside from their foul mouths (as my neighbor complained - a really strict parent type neighbor), all of them were very easy to work with and fun people. They worked hard and they were very very good and detailed. The work was clean and they cleaned up very well after the process. Turning on the system process - So, one thing that went wrong was the Permission-to-Operate took 3 weeks to figure out. We had a mistype on our application which prevented the PTO to go through smoothly. It eventually happened so I probably gave away 3 weeks worth of my energy produced to SCE. But Chris was more than willing to fix it, the timing however, was totally out of his and my control. We were at the mercy of SCE. In the end, my first week after PTO already over produced. Chris listened to my ask that I oversize the system, we figured out the correct size to overproduce and I am happy thus far. I am 3 months into it so we shall see on how the following months are going to come. But Chris is still very responsive to my questions. My thoughts - My parents decided to get Tesla, and while their inverters and batteries look REALLY good, their service has not been up to par. There were some mess up on their electrical which killed their A/C. It blew their motor which may have been overcharged when they turned the power on. My parent's Tesla Charger outlet no longer gives 32 kW after the install. It only outputs 8 kW. It has been a nightmare charging the Model 3 and they had to go through their Home Warranty to get the A/C repaired because Tesla was not accepting responsibility. They have been having a hard time reaching Technical Support to deal with the car charing issue. On the other hand, I have had nothing but great experience with my Solar System thus far. I commend Jonas, Chris and the whole team for such a great experience. Again, they were not perfect but they tried their darn best to make it a good experience. And they are honest, and willing to accept responsibility if the fault is theirs. That says a great deal about the company.

read more

Austin | South Jordan, Utah | 06/23/2022

Fabulous experience!

After initially sitting down with three different solar companies for estimates and hating every minute of it, Mynt came through and was a much-needed breath of fresh air. Didn't try to upsell us on anything that wasn't needed and didn't spout out any of the typical greasy sales lines like, "I'm a big believer in transparency, so I'm going to be brutally upfront and honest with you." The whole process was awesome - from the initial meeting to discuss options, to scheduling, to installation and after. They really care about what they are doing and it shows!

read more

Brandon Hoyt | West Jordan, Utah | 06/17/2022

Best solar company

My experience with Mynt has been amazing. My solar rep was Jonas Christensen. He won’t try and sell you and over priced, over producing system. The service and solar is so awesome that I purchased solar on my 2nd home after purchasing on the 1st. I will be sending all my clients, family and friends to Mynt.

read more

PilotJohnnyB | Salt Lake City, Utah | 04/27/2022

Great Experience!

From the salesman who came to the house to make the presentation to the Scheduler, Installers and the Electrician, everyone was very professional and caring. Addressed all my concerns, gave me a firm timeline, and meeting that timeline. I highly recommend.

read more

Mark C | Salt Lake City, Utah | 06/03/2021

Service until the ship was righted... Good work!

I chose Mynt Solar based on reviews and trustworthy customer sales and service.

read more

Ronnie Thompson | Magna, Utah | 06/03/2021

Solar install

We where looking at solar and filled out a survey and almost immediately had calls coming in. Did some research and made some appointments some how I had two companies show up at the same time mynt be here a couple minutes first. The graciously said they could comeback left some basic pricing and left. After looking at 4 or 5 companies we had them come back. They were not the cheapest but were willing to work with me on what I wanted. In the end we got that and at a price that was better than fair. The work was excellent and we have kepted in contact ever since. It was a no brain that now looking at a battery backup system to contact them. Again they are working with me to get what I want and are going above and beyond to try and get the best price we can. I would recommend them to anyone

read more

Maximus | Logan, Utah | 06/02/2021

Fantastic Experience

I couldn't be more pleased with my experience with Mynt Solar. Unlike so many other companies that leave their customers to fend for themselves once the installation is complete, Mynt was always there for us. They answered questions, let us know that our system was functioning at peak performance, re-emailed the forms we need to apply for the tax credit (my fault) and provided excellent customer service when an issue arose. Based on my experience, I would highly recommend Mynt Solar to anyone considering a solar system.

read more

Mynt is the Best! | Herriman, Utah | 05/25/2021

Our system is outstanding! The panels are the highest quality.

Mynt is very professional. They do a complete analysis of how many panels are needed. The installation looks great on the roof. There's no ugly metal conduit showing. We couldn't be happier with our system.

read more

Amy | Orange, California | 02/18/2021

Very responsive, responsible and reliable company

We worked with Chris out of the Corona office, he's very knowledgeable, very responsive, and did a great job. We had our hiccup's with the city, but he and his company followed through, and got things done as efficiently as possible given the hoops they had to jump through. We had a very good experience and recommend them highly.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Solar installation - DIY customers

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Roof replacement - Shingles

Enphase Storage

About Mynt Solar


It's simple. With Mynt Solar you will save more money, own the best panels, and get honest service. Don't get sold solar by a sales agency, invest in the right energy savings plan, the best warranties, and the best technicians with Mynt.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Lehi

2901 Bluegrass Blvd. #200, Lehi UT, 84043

Loading...

California - Corona

, Corona CA, 92883

Licenses


10486760-5501

Contact Mynt Solar


Location pin
Head Office
2901 Bluegrass Blvd. #200, Lehi UT, 84043
Website
Website
Mynt Solar