Mass Renewables

Verified profile
Updated: 09 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Mass Renewables logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2013

4.85 from 148 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Mass Renewables reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.85

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Tom Brun | East Providence, RI | 10/15/2021

Two Site Systems installed by MA Renewables

MA Renewables installed two solar systems for me. One at my home in Rumford, RI three years ago and the other this summer 2021 at my business in East Providence, Rhode Island. The system at my home is Feed & Tariff and the solar system at my business is Net Metering. 17 solar panels at my home and 58 at my business. The entire process was very easy and everything went well, no issues at all. I'm sure that there are other solar installers that are very good but I can't imagine process going any smoother. No hard sell just straight answers. Many people don't even realize that I have these two systems installed, they look great. I'm 100% satisfied and I give MA Renewables an A++, my highest rating. Please note that I am only submitting one review and the system information that I am providing is for the larger installation at my business. This website will only let me post specs on one solar system . I choose to write only one review for both systems.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Randy | Concord, Massachusetts | 09/09/2021

Excellent installer, very responsive and easy to work with

We had a great experience working with Mass Renewables. They were very accommodating and easy to work with from the beginning, took care of all of the paperwork and kept us updated each step of the way. We're very happy with how our system turned out!

read more

Happy Solar Campers | Pepperell, Massachusetts | 05/19/2021

Excellent to work with Mass Renewables!

Mass Renewables came recommended and they lived up to all expectations. They were willing to work with us on system and contract details and fielded all of our many questions promptly, accurately, and pleasantly. The crew on-site was very considerate and helpful in explaining the their process, sought input when options were available, and stayed in touch during the installation. They also left the worksite immaculate.

read more

Marc and Sarah | Needham Heights, Massachusetts | 05/04/2021

Excellent quality and service

A trusted friend recommended Mass Renewables. From start to end, I had an outstanding experience with Mass Renewables and I highly recommend them. In the design phase they were thoughtful, deliberate, and they patiently answered all of my questions. They chose panels and inverter with very high ratings. The project moved quickly through permitting, installation, approvals and activation. They took care of all aspects of the project. Everyone at Mass Renewables was very professional, courteous, and efficient. The final product is beautiful and working great. I also have peace of mind with the extended warranty.

read more

Bill & Sharon | Grafton, Massachusetts | 04/28/2021

Mass Renewables Sets the Standards Others only Claim

My wife and I had researched for over 2 years, talked with 6 plus companies, all saying they had what we wanted! Each company came in with their proposal, all with a proposal that was not in our interest. Fast forward it's early November, we are frustrated, we are going to loose this year's tax credits if not installed and tied in before January 1st. With a desperate search one more time we found Mass Renewables. I called Mike Kelly (one of the 2 owners) right then. He told me the sales person, and the other owner (Jeff) would be at my home by 8 the next morning. Amazing 8 am they were there. We talked about our needs what we did and did not want, and Jeff looked at me and said they could do it, time frame and all! We were bowled over by that statement. Without hasitation we signed the contract! Handed the first payment and never looked back! 2 weeks later they called and said the equipment was shipped, By now its cold and wet, yet Jeff and crew slogged through the mud, dug the trench and installed our Solar Tracker! ON TIME!!! I've been in construction my whole life, very rarely is someone on time. The crew was fantastic, the owners are fabulous, the sales staff know what they are talking about. We are going to move in the next 9 months, we will be calling them again for a new system. They are the company to go to. Honest, Friendly, Informative, and most of all true to their word!!! Thanks for a great job Mass Renewables

read more

Happy in Attleboro | Attleboro, Massachusetts | 03/25/2021

Excellent experience

I reached out to 3 companies for a bid to install solar at my house. Two were national companies and Mass Renewables was the local company. One of the national companies sent a generic bid via email, and it was the highest price, with no effort put into the bid, including communicating with me in a timely manner (a couple of weeks after initial minimal contact. I met with Diane and she was very thorough in her presentation, and was very responsive to my follow up questions. Mike Kelly was also helpful with questions. Mass Renewables pricing was in line with the other national company, but their attention to detail and response to questions exceeded what I could have hoped for, or received from the other company. The turnaround time from proposal to installation was as quick as possible, and everyone that I dealt with from Mass Renewables was awesome!!! They even handled all of things that other companies leave to the homeowner, such as dealing with the electric company, city hall and getting me signed up on the Mass Smart energy rebate program. My system is outperforming the quote, and I will be adding a battery to the system, probably this year. Highly recommended!!!

read more

Gordon | Douglas, Massachusetts | 02/17/2021

best value

We interviewed several companies most local to us. Their presentation was low key and informative. All our questions were answered clearly. Their prices beat everyone. Their work was efficient and professional. Would highly recommend them to anyone

read more

Rutland, MA | Rutland, Massachusetts | 02/16/2021

Mass Renewables Delivers

I spoke with several solar companies prior to choosing Mass Renewables for solar panels for my home. One of their biggest advantages is that they do their own install of the product. Many solar companies outsource this work and mistakes can be made when installing panels. They also work with more than one manufacturer; solar is not a one size fits all solution. Having access to a variety of products is important. Chad Chviek’s design made sure the proper panel design was created allowing for maximum production and minimal cost. He even recommended trimming some of the trees on my property to gain the best results! None of the other companies even suggested this to me. Nick Hurder and the team treated my home with professionalism, care, and respect when installing the panels. The whole process went really quickly too. This local family run business has been around for many years; few solar companies can say the same. They took care of everything-from designing the best layout to assistance with financing to completing all the cumbersome paperwork for tax credits and warranties. Choosing to go with Mass Renewables is the best decision you will make. My only wish is that I had done it sooner. Call them today!

read more

Bridget F. | Stoughton, Massachusetts | 01/20/2021

Honest and Detailed Work

I felt good about the reviews I read and decided to reach out to them. Immediately, Tim reached out to us. My husband and I liked that they were local. The contract was relatively small and they were honest. With 12+ years experience here in Massachusetts, they answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns we had. From the site work to the installation, they treated my home as if it was there's, and explained what they were going to do to our house before they did it. Upon completion, you couldn't even tell we had solar panels installed. They handle all the paperwork along the way so you don't have to worry about a thing. Everyone was a joy to work with and if that's not enough, then Mike (the owner) does the final closeout with you. All around, a nice experience, one that you can feel good about. I highly recommend them.

read more

SolarLibrarians | Worcester, Massachusetts | 10/18/2020

High Quality Work!

We first spoke with Mass Renewables in 2013, based on a friend's recommendation. We didn't have a system installed until 2019, in large part because it took us both that long to be comfortable with the idea of installing solar panels on our roof. I contacted them about three times in the course of those six years to get an updated estimate for what they could do, and every time they were very helpful and patient and got back to us quickly. After six years and many more conversations, they did meticulous work. They installed conduit in the attic (an unusually tight space in our house) instead of over the roof. While I told the electrician it would be OK to drill through our recently-renovated deck, he was able to avoid doing so and I'm grateful for his effort every time I walk by that space. They also communicated clearly with us while working to meet a very tight schedule of approaching winter, which enabled us to have another contractor replace two aging skylights before the panels were installed--what could have been a nightmare instead worked like a dream (I don't suggest trying to make the schedule more difficult and we did our best to avoid this, but the experience illustrates how well they did). They included extending the warranty of the system's components. When the utility completed the installation of the second power meter, Mass Renewables was able to turn the system on remotely within a few minutes of my sending them an email. If I had to do this over again, I'd use them again in a heartbeat, and would recommend them to anyone.

read more

Andrew G. | Franklin, Massachusetts | 10/07/2020

Great company that is very reliable and efficient

I found Mass Renewables based on numerous Facebook posts on the Franklin page with customers all highly recommending them. The entire crew that I worked with throughout the process was wonderful. They were very efficient and responsive hard workers. They were respectful with wearing masks during COVID-19. I have had the solar panels up and running now for a week and I have no complaints. The owner was great to work with and did an amazing job doing some of the unique project work himself. I highly recommend going green with Mass Renewables and making a good investment in your home if you plan on living there long term. Owning is so much better than leasing in my opinion.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Mass Renewables


We are a NABCEP certified turn key solar installer covering Eastern Ma. area.

We handle design, State rebate processing, utility interconnection processing , permitting and installation. Customer service is what makes us stand out. Fully insured and licensed We are Certified Tesla Powerwall installers.

Office locations


Loading...

Massachusetts - Bellingham

90 Mendon Street, Bellingham MA, 02019

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Mike Kelley
042013-60

License


CSL License - CS-096135

Contact Mass Renewables


Location pin
Head Office
90 Mendon Street, Bellingham MA, 02019