IQ Power

Verified profile
Updated: 24 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2008

IQ Power logo

4.82 from 139 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


IQ Power reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.1

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.1

After sales support

4.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Kj899 | Titusville, Florida | 10/04/2021

Professional, accommodating

I called IQ Solar for a warranty repair to a system they did not install. The company who installed it is now out of business. The issues have been nonstop with the inverter company but Danielle Martinez at IQ has been more than amazing. I am now going on my 3rd replacement to the original inverter in as many months. Danielle as well as Kristina and IQ have treated me as if I purchased the system from them. Danielle has gone above and beyond for me trying to deal with the inverter manufacturer. If I had a business with a customer service department I would not only want Danielle working for me but I would want her running that department. Thank you.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

ARP | Rockledge, Florida | 11/22/2016

requested review

really don't have much to say haven't had the system operational for a full month yet but my electric bill dropped considerable already and this is the bad time of the year for sun. I'm not sure what is going on with the $20.00 discount they keep talking about on next service for writing a review, this system has a 10 year warranty<br />thought the installers (the guys doing the work) were very professional and quick but it took a month and a half to get it to pass inspection (mainly due to uneducated city inspector) IQ power collected the payment without me releasing the loan to them some how and was charged interest on a loan for a month and a half before the work was completed correctly had issues with the lender charging interest when the bill was paid on time and in full there was promises made that were not kept the system was reduced in size before installed the warranty is only 10 years instead of 25 as quoted that is a pretty big deal when you consider the cost of 25,000 for the system which means if it does not out last its warranty period it will not pay for its self before it starts costing us more money. as for the recommendations listed below. I don't have a problem with IQ power except that some how they gained access to the money I was borrowing without my knowledge before the work was completed, but I have issues with the lender (GREENSKY) one for releasing the funds without my permission and they sent a bill for me to pay interest on money on a bill i payed in full on time. and last of all the city inspector comes out does not know what he is looking at even though he was scheduled ahead of time to inspect a solar instillation and has to go back to office and research the instillation to see if it is code don't know how long that took but it was about a month before he comes back out and gives it an OK then FPL was out right away to replace the meter that was impressive <br />this review probably not worth $20.00

read more
1 comment >
Reply from ARP: the actual installers did a great job IQ power office personnel were pretty helpful except for the conversation about the funds the sales person made statements that I have not seen yet and probably never will let you know in a few months if this was a good or bad decision

All reviews

>
>

Cooper | Homosassa, Florida | 09/24/2021

Superb company and excellent customer support

Iq power has provided exceptional customer service even 4 years after installation of solar panels and hybrid water heater. I can't say enough about danielle. She has spent so much time helping me with a couple issues. She is knowledgable,polite and patient. This is the way you run customer service. Service tech Edwin is awesome. Very few companies can perform like this nowadays

read more

Clyde Smith | Mount Dora, Florida | 09/24/2021

I'm very satisfied with the quote process.

IQ Power has done previous installation and repairs for my Solar System and they are very professional.

read more

Susie A | Lake Mary, Florida | 09/22/2021

Refreshing

IQ Power has been refreshing to deal with. Last August our bill was $375, and now it was $34. Needless to say I am very happy with the bill. Also, when they first installed the efficient pool pump, we had some issues with our fountain. The girls in the office were very helpful, they came out and made the necessary adjustments and all is well. Have been an all around amazing company to deal with. Very happy.

read more

Phil Mariucci | Lake Mary, Florida | 09/09/2021

Hands down the best solar company out there!

After months of tedious research and consideration I chose to purchase a solar system through IQ power. I could not be more pleased with the outcome!!! The guys at IQ power are the best in the business. From the moment I signed the contract to the moment my system was installed they walked me through every step of the process and someone was always available to answer any questions I had. These guys are honest, upfront, and extremely thorough. Not only did they excel with their sales and customer service side, Their install team did an unbelievable job installing the system! I can’t say enough good things about IQ Power. Highly recommend!!!

read more

Thomas Rickheim | Sanford, Florida | 09/07/2021

Extremely professional and educated about Solar

This is the second home that IQ Power has put solar on for our family. Every person we dealt with was courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. Not to mention the cost savings over the years makes it totally worth it. If you are looking for a solid company that provides only quality materials, and service IQ Solar is the place to go.

read more

Beth | The Villages, Florida | 06/01/2021

IQ Power is an A+ company!

The men that took my solar panels off my roof and reinstalled them, so I could replace my shingles, were excellent. They were both professional and knowledgeable. When I needed help to figure out why my pool water was getting so hot, they talked me through it. The people on the phone were excellent too. I recommend them 100%.

read more

Linda Starling | Atlantic Beach, Florida | 05/22/2021

IQ Solar is the best!

IQ Solar is awesome, wonderful customer service. They installed the solar panels and most months I pay $0 or get a refund! They also have a solar panel cleaning service you can order which helps get the most efficient service from your panels. (Great for cleaning off all the pollen we get each year) I highly recommend using IQ Solar.

read more

Lisa | Orlando, Florida | 04/29/2021

IQ Solar ROCKS!!

IQ Solar was recommended by my pool guy. I’ve used them several times and they rock! They keep you informed and get the job done. My solar had a problem and the water wasn’t coming out hot. Ian and Dante showed up and got to work. They checked out my entire system, found a leak and then found the source of no hot water. They spent over 2 hours here and now my system works like new. Would definitely pass on the recommendation!!!

read more

Martin | The Villages, Florida | 04/20/2021

Excellent work

Highly recommended.

read more

Richard | Cocoa, Florida | 04/09/2021

Great company

We did our homework and were not disappointed. From the very first contact to our most recent service call, courteous, friendly and professional.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About IQ Power


IQ Power is your energy savings expert. We are a leader in energy saving systems, with a full line of the most innovative renewable energy products on the market today. Renewable energy technology is a safe and easy way to lower your utility bills, enhance the value of your home and make a positive difference for the planet. Electric rates keep going up and will continue to rise! Now is the best time to take control and do something to reduce your dependence on the utility companies. Use the form below to tell us a little bit about you and your home, and schedule an in-home energy audit with one of our trained solar experts. Our experts will evaluate the systems you are currently using and offer solutions to help lower, or even eliminate, your monthly energy bill.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Sanford

691 Progress Way, Sanford FL, 32771

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Power World

Licenses


FL: Licensed and Insured #CVC56999 #CFC1429882

Contact IQ Power


Location pin
Head Office
691 Progress Way, Sanford FL, 32771
Website
Website
IQ Power