HESOLAR

Claim my profile
Updated: 09 October 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2012

HESOLAR logo

4.58 from 27 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


HESOLAR reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.58

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

J Cox | Spring Branch, Texas | 10/24/2020

Best Solar Providers

HESOLAR was fantastic from start to finish with our solar panel installation. Derrick was able to present a very through and competitive bid. Erick performed a site visit to confirm exactly what was needed, and Erick was also on site and involved the day of the installation. Derrick and Eric are the owners, not just salesmen and they have their own employees for the installation, not contractors. The installation of our 21 solar panels went quickly and smoothly. The job was very professionally done, and we are very satisfied customers. Following the installation, they even worked with PEC to get the final inspection completed and we are enjoying the difference in our electric bills. We highly recommend HESOLAR!

read more

All reviews

>
>

B LaChance | Driftwood, Texas | 10/09/2020

Listen to Whatever Company You Want But Choose HESolar

I listened to several presentations over the course of a year. By chance, after being unsatisfied, I came across HE Solar and boy am I glad it worked out. Instantaneous feedback from my first email. I had a virtual meeting, which allowed me to validate everything that was being said while it was being said. They looked at the roof the next day and I signed. Long story short...they do what they say, when they say they're going to do it. They handle the paperwork perfectly. Six weeks later I'm powering my house with solar. They even identified a roofing problem that has been there for seven years since the house was built and now I'm getting that fixed before total failure. Let the master electricians show you what they know how to do.

read more

Cassie G. | San Marcos, Texas | 03/16/2020

Best Company Ever

One word describes Eric and Derrick “Amazing”. Quick response time, works great with HOA (if you have one), and over all great quality work. Couldn't ask for anything more. We live in a neighborhood that is still being built and I’m starting to notice other company’s work and the look of ours is so much cleaner. I would recommend HEsolar to everyone I know 10 times over.

read more

Chris F. | Kyle, Texas | 03/03/2020

Would definitely use them again

I have only the best to say about my experience with HESOLAR. First, I love the product ( My solar rig quickly made me wish I had went 10 years earlier). Second, I wouldn't have changed anything about the installation, personnel, deal, support, or overall experience. Definitely am emphasizing a full 5 stars :)

read more

Beck_134 | Bastrop, Texas | 05/28/2019

HESOLAR was an amazing company to work with.

HESOLAR was very professional and did excellent work. I had them add additional panels to an existing system. There work was far superior to the previous work.

read more

Mike R | Blanco, TX | 03/01/2019

Satisfied Customer

I interviewed four companies. HESolar was the only company that did not send a salesperson. Derrick and Eric are the owners and master electricians of HESolar. You deal with them directly. Their sales approach is low key. In other words, they wish to provide their customers a quality, cost effective installation. They do not attempt to sell solar power to folks who have not yet decided that solar is for them. There are many solar power providers in the Austin area. I suspect many will fold once the Federal Government rebate goes away. HESolar's two owners are master electricians and will continue to be master electricians irrespective of the solar market. Thus, they will be there to support their customers long after many of their competitors have closed their doors. HESolar’s web site was the most informative of the solar web sites I reviewed. It is focused on educating the consumer rather than on selling a product. Would I use them again? You bet I would.

read more

JT III | Dripping Springs, Texas | 02/04/2019

Great Company to work with

HE Solar installed our system in early 2018 after we spent many months investigating local solar companies. Derrick was very patient in answering our numerous questions over the course of that time and was very open to listen to our concerns and changes that we wanted to make to his initial design. Their quote was competitive, their references were strong, they offer options for US made equipment, as well as offered a small incentive discount. They set a date for the install and met it, completed in a timely manner and left the outside of our property as well as our attic in great shape. They have also been very good about follow up with us. A very good local company you can trust!

read more

Takuan99 | Cedar Park, Texas | 02/01/2019

Solar Installation HESOLAE

I decided to go solar a year ago, partly to take advantage of the tax credit, partly to increase my property value and lower my monthly stultifies costs. Mete with Derrick found him to be very professional and thorough. They designed a system to fit my needs. Through the whole process no sales talk just straight talk. Since installing the system I have reduced my summer month electric bill from a maximum of $80.00 per month.

read more

Smalltownboy | New Braunfels, Texas | 12/12/2018

Happy customer!

Outstanding solar panels<br />Professional staff<br />Quickly installed

read more

Anonymous | Dripping Springs, Texas | 12/06/2018

Impeccable professionalism

We interviewed several Solar systems installers (some would not listen to our specific needs, others wanted to only install equipment they selected, some price themselves out of this world, etc.) and immediately, HESolar stood out. First, Mr. Derrick Hoffman came by the house and spent the time to evaluate our needs, assess the house and answer our many questions. Additionally, for the equipment we requested, the quote was very reasonable and fair. When we finally decided to take the plunge, within a few days, Derrick came by with two of his qualified technicians and in two days had the entire install completed to spec. They took care of all the paper work, coordinating with the electrical company and scheduling the entire job. Once the electrical company came by to check the install, we went solar. As we had anticipated, Derrick and Eric Hoffman were punctual, professional and accommodating when needed. We cannot recommend them enough. It is so rare to find contractors who care about their projects and make sure all aspects are done properly and completely. We will be sure to recommend them to all our friends and business partners. Kudos.

read more

Peter P | Austin, Texas | 09/11/2018

great experience/service

Highly recommended! Very knowledgeable and informative during the initial consultation. Derrick (owner) was able to give me a quote for multiple configurations the same day. The process is tricky with HOA rules but Derrick filled out and sent over all the required paper work for us. The whole process was painless, quick, and the panels work and look great!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About HESOLAR


What Makes us Different? Local Family - We are a local family company. The Hoffman Brothers are second generation Master Electricians that grew up working in the Local Austin Electrical Industry. Master Guarantee - HESOLAR guarantees that a Master Electrician will lead the design, installation, and warranty of your solar panel installation. NABCEP Guarantee - We also guarantee a NABCEP Solar Installer for your solar design, installation and warranty. Premium Materials - We build our systems to last a lifetime. Premium materials from Panasonic and SolarEdge are the perfect compliment to our industry leading designs and installations.

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Buda

100 Precision Drive Suite 202, Buda TX, 78610

Service areas


Select state:

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Eric Hoffman
042013-51

License


TECL #28865

Contact HESOLAR


Location pin
Head Office
100 Precision Drive Suite 202, Buda TX, 78610
Website
Website
HESOLAR