Cosmic Solar, Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 24 June 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2003

Cosmic Solar, Inc. logo

4.90 from 279 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Cosmic Solar, Inc. reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.90

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Joel Martin | San Diego, California | 08/18/2022

My wife and I recently had a main service panel upgrade and residential solar system installed by Cosmic Solar and their electrician Joel Johnson (interconnection/completed date 8/9/2022). After extensive research on solar, we debated on using a national/regional installer vs a local installer but ultimately decided we preferred supporting a local company, having the whole process be in house with one company, and felt customer service would be superior. Cosmic Solar's customer service, installation, products, and performance are prime evidence of this. Pey, Arlene, Alison, and Mary were a pleasure to work with from the beginning - they outlined the process at the start clearly and stayed in constant communication along the way to ensure everything was moving along appropriately. Pey and the entire office staff always seemed to be one step ahead with the solar paperwork flow and all the necessary documents and permits - by the end, there was not a single delay with SDGE or the city and the project was ultimately approved and completed ahead of schedule. Just as important for this to happen was the efficient installation process Cosmic delivers. Hector and Alex were our solar installers and they did a great job - they were noticeably efficient while performing quality work, very personable and approachable, and took care of our roof and the surrounding areas of our house. They were also able to find a way to run all the conduit safely through our attic to the service panel thus concealing it and avoiding conduit running along the side of our house. A few days later on a day pre-scheduled with SDGE, Joel Johnson came to perform the main service panel upgrade. He was also a pleasure to have on the job - very efficient (power was only off for a few hours) and performed expert level electrical work throughout the whole process. His stucco and painting work was superb as well - the new panel and the surrounding area looked better than it was before. My wife and I plan to use Joel Johnson for any future electrical work we need done in our house. Following this, Cesar and Johnny came out a few days later for the city inspection and to finish up final details (final wiring, SunPower monitor placement, etc.). Again, as expected, everything was done in a timely, efficient, and friendly manner. And on top of all this, the SunPower products that Cosmic uses are top of the line and offer the highest performance and efficiency you can obtain on the market. They also offer a competitive price for these products. Given our installation experience and their track record, we also know Cosmic Solar will offer us a top level service experience for any service we may need along the way led by their Service Manager Khiry. When you put this all together, we plan to recommend Cosmic Solar to anyone who reaches out for a referral and encourage anyone reading this review to use Cosmic Solar for your solar installation needs.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

bigoliver | La Jolla, California | 03/20/2016

outstanding

From start to finish, Cosmic Solar did an outstanding job. We are very pleased.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jerry Peterson | Carlsbad, California | 06/24/2022

Super Service

Cosmic Solar was referred by a friend and we couldn't be happier. The install crew went above and beyond...on time and friendly! Can't wait to start saving on our electric bill.

read more

Chris | Valley Center, California | 04/05/2022

Super Solar Company

Cosmic Solar installed our solar panels in 2019 and since then we have been able to utilize our heater and air without paying huge amounts of money on our SDG&E bill. In fact, we usually get a credit each month. We were impressed with the installation and follow up of this company. I highly recommend them and will contact them for any future solar needs!

read more

Roger | Valley Center, California | 08/03/2021

Excellent work

We needed new roof before we could install solar panels. Their roofing work was excellent and Ron Schwenk was especially knowledgeable in fitting our roof needs. Cosmic Solar was an excellent choice for us because we wanted battery backup.

read more

Michael F | La Jolla, California | 05/15/2021

Happy with our solar system

Cosmic solar had the most honest and transparent sales process of all the companies I spoke with (Ken is great). They installed my panels quickly and everything looks/works great. We are very happy with our system!

read more

Marty G | Vista, California | 03/07/2021

Cosmic Solar was efficient, clean and prompt in their works.

recommended by family members whom had their solar system installed by Cosmic Solar

read more

Valued in the Valley! | Valley Center, California | 02/25/2021

Good quality and Good people!

Cosmic Solar was the obvious choice in Solar providers. Quality panels, quality technology and great customer service! Ken did a great job of representing us and the company and Teresa was awesome in coordinating our project. They made our project a priority! Ron and his crew did a great job on the roof replacement. The whole job went smoothly and we were up and running within 2 weeks! Our first net metering statement just came in the mail and our total kilowatts usage was -3! And it is a winter month! So glad we did this! And we can monitor our panels from our phone if we wish! So easy!

read more

Kingston | Lakeside, California | 02/25/2021

Very professional on every level

Cosmic has both roofing and solar install services. Everyone we spoke with was knowledgeable and the estimate was very competitive. The roofing guys were polite and installed the roof quickly with wonderful clean up. The solar panels were up and running in a single day. The only hold up was SDG&E, but that didn't take long either.

read more

Justin de Castro | Temecula, California | 10/25/2020

Highly Recommend

We wish we could give you more than 5 stars! Larry was great and very informative from the get-go. He explained the process very well and answered all our questions promptly. All the technicians did a great job and were very professional and friendly. On top of that, Cosmic Solar gave us the best price compared to all its competitors. We would definitely recommend Cosmic Solar to all our friends and family. We won't look elsewhere when it comes to solar installation.

read more

Great Job! | Vista, California | 09/02/2020

Great Job!

Everything was done as promised, and although when they made a small mistake when the reconnected my wires to the new sub panel, they came out and fixed it the next day. Would recommend Cosmic!

read more

Fred | Valley Center, California | 07/18/2020

They did an excellent job led by their tireless rep Ken!

After reading several reviews and comparison shopping they turned out to be the best choice and Ken did an excellent job taking care of everything.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

About Cosmic Solar, Inc.


A San Diego-based solar company here to assist in your goal to become energy independent.

Our company holds a C-10 Electrical License and a C-46 Solar license from the State of California's Licensing Board.

We offer a complete line of Solar Services that will make your transition to clean, reliable, and inexhaustible solar energy effortless and seamless.

Cosmic Solar is proud to be Number One in San Diego for quality of installations and customer service.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Valley Center

12717 Mirar de Valle Road, Valley Center CA, 92082

California - Vista

943 Poinsettia Avenue Unit 401, Vista CA, 92081

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Contractor Check California Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


C-46 SOLAR, GENERAL CONTRACTOR `B` & `C-10` ELECTRICAL

Contact Cosmic Solar, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
943 Poinsettia Avenue Unit 401, Vista CA, 92081