CleanTech Energy Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 09 February 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

CleanTech Energy Solutions logo

4.42 from 25 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


CleanTech Energy Solutions reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.42

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Susan | Oceanside, California | 04/06/2024

Truly Outstanding

We are very happy with our solar system and the customer service is truly outstanding. All of our questions were answered, and we received a detailed notebook including all warranty and necessary information. Our friends even received a referral bonus!

read more

All reviews

>
>

The Palms Ranch | Escondido, California | 02/09/2024

CleanTech Home Energy Solutions, stellar references

As a person who retired from 43 plus years in the construction industry I am intimately familiar with the process of vetting potential contractors and reviewing contracts for work on projects that demand quality, reliability and responsiveness. I spent several months of research in preparation for our Solar Energy project which included some very big names and some very old established companies. Of course just because they are old and established does not mean that they have been performing Solar installations for all of the stated years as it is still somewhat of a newer industry which runs contrary to what some of those commercials imply as one will encounter on the television commercials. My research included interviews with folks in my neighborhood with prior Solar Energy installs as well as online research. I always include The Better Business Bureau in my personal research as well as the California State Contractors Licensing Board. I prepared a spreadsheet where I could compare each companies offers, working to get each to an apples-to-apples look as much as possible. I also researched the products that they were proposing, especially the rooftop tile installation mechanisms. But perhaps the most telling and the most critical revelation was when I asked for prior references. That is were CleanTech Home Energy Solutions absolutely blew away everyone else. Nobody else touched the positive feedback and the number of responses I was able to contact and converse with. I was really taken aback by the lack of references to contact especially from that one much older establishment who advertises so much on television. Oh, and CleanTech was the only company of my selections who came to the home to review the site conditions including the current grounding situation prior to completing their proposal. That's a sign of a truly professional company speaking as someone who has visited 100's of sites for site inspections throughout San Diego County during my career. As I noted one of the things I was concerned with was the roof mounting system for our Spanish style concrete tiles. They have it right and it's the same products used by the bigger companies. NO LEAKS, no drilling through tiles. And the work performed by CleanTech Home Energy Systems is flawless and professional in the greatest sense using REC panels and SolarEdge products for my installation. which was my preference. Down the road, if we are still at this home I will be looking to CleanTech Home Energy for the battery backup supply and installation. The SolarEdge unit I had them install in the garage is already "battery ready". It is also EV charger ready if you are ready to go that route. So I hope you have read through the length of this (sorry), but I can't say enough good about CleanTech. They are the way to go. Don't hesitate to vet them and ask for references. I truly think you will want them installing your Solar system as well. And let's not forget that wonderful Federal Tax Credit to be realized.

read more

Debra Gotelli | Oceanside, California | 06/26/2021

Wonderful experience buying residential solar

We are very happy with the entire process of buying solar for our home from Karin. She's incredibly knowledgable, has been in the industry for years, and is a local vendor. She's very honest, answered all our questions, sells a great product, and it was a delight to meet Keith and the rest of the crew. They let us know when they were coming, always showed up, cleaned up after the work. We installed 22 panels, and in the future we'll have them add a battery wall. I hope my review gives you the confidence to purchase from CleanTech for your business or residential installation. Overall our experience was wonderful!

read more

Morgan | Valley Center, California | 03/07/2021

Great Service!

My old solar hot water storage tank finally gave out. Clean Tech was able to find a replacement tank to match and they installed it quickly and brought our solar hot water system back to life. I am very impressed with their knowledge of my old system installed by others years ago. Clean Tech will be my servicer.

read more

One Happy Customer | Alpine, California | 10/30/2020

A perfect positive experience

I strongly recommend CleanTech. CleanTech guided us through a complicated water heater problem - where both the manufacturer and the installer (from a different company) wanted to avoid resolving the issue. We thought our recently installed and badly leaking water heater had to be replaced, but Pablo from CleanTech fixed all the manufacturing and installation problems saving us thousands of dollars. Karin from CleanTech watched over us and always had a plan b or c - a very comforting situation. We had to call CleanTech again because of yet another problem caused by another company. Pablo returned, fixed the problem and spent the time to go over the system with us.

read more

CWeikert | Del Mar, California | 03/02/2020

A Splendid Experience From Start to Finish

We chose Clean Tech because they were highly recommended by another client and upon meeting Karin and Keith, it became clear very quickly that they were knowledgeable and would be a pleasure to work with.

read more

Highly recommend Cleantech solar | Encinitas, California | 11/20/2019

Highly recommend CleanTech for solar installation

CleanTech took care of installing our solar and they made it a pain free process. Karen was professional and took the time to explain each step of the process. The technicians who came out to the house showed up when they said they would and they were very nice and took extra care installing all of the equipment. I would recommend Cleantech for anybody looking to go solar.

read more

tonka858 | San Marcos, California | 04/12/2018

Amazing customer service

From the time I called for a estimate until the solar was turned on, The service was top notch. Finally a contractor who shows up when they say they will. As well as the price was MUCH cheaper then others for the exact same system as well as installed sooner then others could.

read more

Sol Rey 18 | Bonsall, California | 04/12/2018

Informative and Easy

The people from CleanTech were informative and answered all my questions and also made things simple by describing them in plain english without overwhelming me with too many complicated details. They were also helpful in dealing with SDG&E and County offices.

read more

DiegoSiem | San Diego, California | 08/01/2017

Good package, courteous staff, highly recommended

Karin was a pleasure to work with throughout. The installers were very professional and courteous. CleanTech worked well with the roofers. The installers painted the conduit lines to match my roof and walls. The SolaRay System consisted of two 3ft x 8ft Solar Hot Water Collectors and one 80 gallon HX Solar Tank. This system used my gas hot water heater as backup and therefore qualified for the State rebate. Since the install, my gas bill was offset by 80%. Well worth the investment.

read more

the ledgen | Vista, California | 07/31/2017

so happy

Karin and I sat down 2 years ago and designed a system to meet our needs. Karin took time of use, aspect of the roof, and many other items into her calculations. Prior to the solar system my bill was $3000.00 a year, the first year with this system our electric bill was $75.00. Yes $75.00 for the year. Our system cost about 24K. We received about 8K in tax credits. This made the system cost 16K. with a 3K savings per year the system will pay for itself in a little over 5 years. I challenge you to find a more secure and better investment. 16K paying you 3K a year with no taxes. Stephen Thomas

read more

1 comment >
Reply from CleanTech Energy Solutions: Hi Stephen. Great to hear your feedback and much appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank you. The CleanTech Team.

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Solar installation - DIY customers

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

FranklinWH

About CleanTech Energy Solutions


*****CleanTech Energy Solutions, Inc. (CTES) has been a presence in the San Diego renewable energy market since 2007! We provide turn-key high-quality solar & energy storage installations for the residential and commercial sector and handle every step of the way with our dedicated team of hard working and experienced industry professionals. *****Our offer will include a 3rd party assurance, which covers equipment and labor – for both solar and energy storage – from SolarInsure. You will be protected in the event the manufacturer/s go out of business. This is above and beyond the manufacturer’s warranty! *****We are a privately-owned, local contractor and no job is too big or small. We utilize the newest technologies and software tools to accurately model your energy consumption, savings and ROIs. *****Over 95% of our customers say they were "extremely satisfied" with our work. We have a 5-star average reviews on Google, and A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau and have been nominated for the BBB Ethics Torch award 3 years in a row!

Office locations


Loading...

California - Based in Oceanside

Serving SD County & Beyond, Based in Oceanside CA, 92058

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society

Licenses


CA

910460

Contact CleanTech Energy Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
Serving SD County & Beyond, Based in Oceanside CA, 92058