CleanTech Energy Solutions

Verified profile
Updated: 07 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

CleanTech Energy Solutions logo

4.46 from 23 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Excellent

Rating breakdown

Featured media


CleanTech Energy Solutions reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.46

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Debra Gotelli | Oceanside, California | 06/26/2021

Wonderful experience buying residential solar

We are very happy with the entire process of buying solar for our home from Karin. She's incredibly knowledgable, has been in the industry for years, and is a local vendor. She's very honest, answered all our questions, sells a great product, and it was a delight to meet Keith and the rest of the crew. They let us know when they were coming, always showed up, cleaned up after the work. We installed 22 panels, and in the future we'll have them add a battery wall. I hope my review gives you the confidence to purchase from CleanTech for your business or residential installation. Overall our experience was wonderful!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Morgan | Valley Center, California | 03/07/2021

Great Service!

My old solar hot water storage tank finally gave out. Clean Tech was able to find a replacement tank to match and they installed it quickly and brought our solar hot water system back to life. I am very impressed with their knowledge of my old system installed by others years ago. Clean Tech will be my servicer.

read more

One Happy Customer | Alpine, California | 10/30/2020

A perfect positive experience

I strongly recommend CleanTech. CleanTech guided us through a complicated water heater problem - where both the manufacturer and the installer (from a different company) wanted to avoid resolving the issue. We thought our recently installed and badly leaking water heater had to be replaced, but Pablo from CleanTech fixed all the manufacturing and installation problems saving us thousands of dollars. Karin from CleanTech watched over us and always had a plan b or c - a very comforting situation. We had to call CleanTech again because of yet another problem caused by another company. Pablo returned, fixed the problem and spent the time to go over the system with us.

read more

CWeikert | Del Mar, California | 03/02/2020

A Splendid Experience From Start to Finish

We chose Clean Tech because they were highly recommended by another client and upon meeting Karin and Keith, it became clear very quickly that they were knowledgeable and would be a pleasure to work with.

read more

Highly recommend Cleantech solar | Encinitas, California | 11/20/2019

Highly recommend CleanTech for solar installation

CleanTech took care of installing our solar and they made it a pain free process. Karen was professional and took the time to explain each step of the process. The technicians who came out to the house showed up when they said they would and they were very nice and took extra care installing all of the equipment. I would recommend Cleantech for anybody looking to go solar.

read more

tonka858 | San Marcos, California | 04/12/2018

Amazing customer service

From the time I called for a estimate until the solar was turned on, The service was top notch. Finally a contractor who shows up when they say they will. As well as the price was MUCH cheaper then others for the exact same system as well as installed sooner then others could.

read more

Sol Rey 18 | Bonsall, California | 04/12/2018

Informative and Easy

The people from CleanTech were informative and answered all my questions and also made things simple by describing them in plain english without overwhelming me with too many complicated details. They were also helpful in dealing with SDG&E and County offices.

read more

DiegoSiem | San Diego, California | 08/01/2017

Good package, courteous staff, highly recommended

Karin was a pleasure to work with throughout. The installers were very professional and courteous. CleanTech worked well with the roofers. The installers painted the conduit lines to match my roof and walls. The SolaRay System consisted of two 3ft x 8ft Solar Hot Water Collectors and one 80 gallon HX Solar Tank. This system used my gas hot water heater as backup and therefore qualified for the State rebate. Since the install, my gas bill was offset by 80%. Well worth the investment.

read more

the ledgen | Vista, California | 07/31/2017

so happy

Karin and I sat down 2 years ago and designed a system to meet our needs. Karin took time of use, aspect of the roof, and many other items into her calculations. Prior to the solar system my bill was $3000.00 a year, the first year with this system our electric bill was $75.00. Yes $75.00 for the year. Our system cost about 24K. We received about 8K in tax credits. This made the system cost 16K. with a 3K savings per year the system will pay for itself in a little over 5 years. I challenge you to find a more secure and better investment. 16K paying you 3K a year with no taxes. Stephen Thomas

read more

1 comment >
Reply from CleanTech Energy Solutions: Hi Stephen. Great to hear your feedback and much appreciate you taking the time to write it. Thank you. The CleanTech Team.

mike21 | Escondido, California | 09/30/2014

Fantastic Job!

This was a great experience from start to finish. Each person in the process proved to be professional, helpful and knowledgeable. I worked with Karin on the proposal and the contracts and she was timely and helpful at each step of the way. The installers were Pablo and Keith and they did a great job. They did the work on Sunday (yes, Sunday!) at no extra charge and made sure everything was done to exact standards. They took their time, explained everything to me and made sure it was working properly before they left. The pricing was highly competitive with four other different proposals, but only CleanTech offered a 2% discount for paying by check. It made their price the best. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone for this service. Great job!

read more

ccarpenter | San Diego, California | 12/18/2013

Excellent Install and Price on home solar

Clean Tech did an outstanding job installing our solar, wiring our electrical, and planning the project. We were very pleased with the overall price as well. Our roof looks great and our neighbors are commenting that it looks good as well. Couldn't be more pleased. Thank you to the entire crew.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Solar installation - DIY customers

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About CleanTech Energy Solutions


CleanTech Energy Solutions, Inc. (CTES) has been a presence in the San Diego renewable energy market since 2007—but our solar roots go back to 1984! As a privately owned business, no job is too big or small, and every customer will receive the care and attention they need to achieve the energy savings they desire. We are looking to developing a lasting relationship with our clients beyond the initial installation. We service and maintain systems installed by us - and others.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Based in Oceanside

Serving SD County & Beyond, Based in Oceanside CA, 92058

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Karin Poelstra
PVTS012911-69

Licenses


CA

Contact CleanTech Energy Solutions


Location pin
Head Office
Serving SD County & Beyond, Based in Oceanside CA, 92058