Solar by CIR

Verified profile
Updated: 04 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1976

Solar by CIR logo

4.68 from 63 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Solar by CIR reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.68

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Andy C | Buffalo, New York | 10/14/2022

Residential Install

Cory's crew installed an array for us at the end of September. The crew was very respectful and courteous and did an absolutely great job, couldnt be happier. The system passed inspection without any issues and I would recommend the company to anyone interested!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Cdiez8538 | Youngstown, New York | 10/21/2020

Service review unsatisfactory

Approximately 40 days ago it was noted that one of my inverters was not functioning and therefore half of my system is out of service. They ordered a new one and when they went to install it, they were missing a bracket. To this date, the bracket has not come in and my system is still down. My advise is to get a reliability guarantee because without it, the only one that get's damaged is the customer. CIR is taking their sweet time to fix it and based on my over 30 years experience in the power industry, this lackadasical approach to keeping systems operating wouldn't fly.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Matt | Dunkirk, New York | 09/04/2022

Really a simple process

From start to finish it was a really simple process to get solar installed. Called them for a quote and they gave a no BS quote without a sale pitch or pressuring which is the main issue I have avoided a solar quote. I hate sales pitches. The rep answered all questions I had and gave any materials I requested to look up and do my own research. I ended up wanting to move forward with the project and they handled everything from talking with my electric supplier to building permits to the final inspection. I did not have to do much of anything. As for the install it took 2 days and they were respectful, clean and neat. The only sign that they were even in the basement was a piece or wiring stripping that went under a cabinet I found when cleaning later. Absolutely remarkable craftsmanship from painting the panel mounting board to match my old one to making the piping symmetrical and neat. I am more than impressed with the work they did. The workmanship is what I am most impressed about as that is a level of detail not often seen by electricians. They centered the panels, centered the pipes, caulking was precise and I can go on and on. Pros: No Sales pitch, easy process, craftsmanship Cons: None as of yet

read more

Akins | Churchville, New York | 12/15/2021

CIR Solar

Fantastic experience and Product! Couldn’t be happier with the customer support and knowledgeable team (Kevin Wagner). Answered all my questions and walked me through the process clearly. No hidden steps or surprises. Professionally installed with good craftsmanship! Akins

read more

Brian in Amherst, NY | Buffalo, New York | 09/28/2021

Solar by CIR has been a wonderful company to work with !

They have been, by far, the best contractor company to deal with my wife and I have experienced. Their sales and installer crew were professional, helpful and answered ALL of our questions before during and after the installation. They showed up on time and worked tirelessly to get our install done in a day and a half of install time. Kevin and Kyle and their crew were fantastic and cleaned up totally upon completion of their work. Their work was very professional, expert and cutting edge. We look forward to saving much on our future electrical usage and helping our environment and planet too. Thinking about solar or general electrical work in your home or business? Go with Solar by CIR. You will not regret it! Years of expertise in both areas.

read more

Kevin | Churchville, New York | 09/21/2021

Above and Beyond My Expectaions

Three years ago my wife and I built our house and dealing with contractors was an absolute nightmare. So we've always been a little gun shy with contractors working around the house. I just wanted to give a a huge kudos to all the folks at Solar by Cir. I have to say the crew was an absolute pleasure to work with. The cost was in the same ball park as the rest but just being able to talk to people during the week or even on the weekend with questions was a breath of fresh air. Installers showed up on time and walked me through everything. They were extremely patient with all of my questions. I've even referred a bunch of my friends/family. Don't hesitate to work with Kevin and his crew!

read more

Edward | Grand Island, New York | 09/01/2021

Quick Professional Friendly

Had a problem with my solar system, called CIR (recommended) and they came out quickly, even though they were booked up for months and fixed the problem. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

read more

Thomas Broad | Buffalo, New York | 08/02/2021

Why try the rest when you can have the BEST!!!

Too to bottom a stand up company, with top notch work. Effortless on my part and every request I made was handled without hassle. Will recommend solar by CIR to anyone who will listen.

read more

Williamsville review | Buffalo, New York | 06/24/2021

Residential review

After meeting with Kevin Wagner, I was confident that Solar by CIR was experienced with electrical work in general, and with solar installation in particular, choice of high quality equipment, and price very competitive. The process was smooth, from site evaluation to contracting and finally installation. Crew was well supervised, efficient, hard working, neat. Work accomplished in less than 2 days. At time of install, Justin provided various options and advantages/disadvantages. 100% satisfied.

read more

Mike and Pam | Oakfield, New York | 06/23/2021

CIR did an outstanding job

They installed my solar, backup generator and wired my pole barn. Did an outstanding job. Staff was friendly and professional. I would highly recommend

read more

Thomas Hagner | East Aurora, New York | 02/18/2021

Outstanding solar installation: Solar by CIR

CIR solar did installed a 10.65 solar system on my new house. Everyone was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient including both the installers and the office personnel. The quality of the work, documentation and follow through was excellent.

read more

dzambron | Buffalo, New York | 10/21/2020

Solar Panels On Second property

This is my second property that I have put solar panels on. The first was in 2014, and was the Kyocera 260kw panels. They were a good company but obtaining the property next door I went with CIR and not only are they using a higher quality panel but the install was much cleaner. CIR also was very good with responding to any issues I had with getting the system operational. I am now ordering 25 more panels to double my solar production.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy monitoring

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Solar by CIR


Established in 1976 CIR Electrical is one of the largest electrical contractors in Western New York with a keen focus on Commercial, Industrial and Residential renewable energy.

With the growing concern for our environment, CIR is committed to taking a leadership role as a solar contractor in the Western NY community. We have even installed two solar trackers at our company headquarters.

We provide bankable products; with best of practice solar design and solar installations using our expertise staff and our own electricians. We do not subcontract any of our labor and pride ourselves in our quality of work and warranties. We also have several financing options available to make your project cash flow positive from the outset.

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Grand Island

2517 Long road, Grand Island NY, 14072

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Contractor Check Solar Power World

Licenses


We hold electrical licenses for all areas in Western New York

Contact Solar by CIR


Location pin
Head Office
2517 Long road, Grand Island NY, 14072
Website