Certasun

Verified profile
Updated: 31 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Certasun logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2020

4.81 from 75 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Certasun reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Jania | Darien, Illinois | 09/08/2021

Certasun did an excellent job from A to Z

I was pleased with every element of this solar project. It started from the discussion with sales to answer questions and provide my proposal. Then to the communication during the process from site inspection to full installation. Everyone was on-time, accurate and professional. Then it ended with the electrician meeting our city inspector for final approval. All went smoothly. The only complaint was that I was only sent an email about how to access the monitoring APP, but was not given any instructions how to use it or what it means. Overall very happy.

read more

All reviews

>
>

bgskyman | Round Lake, Illinois | 08/31/2021

Best product on the market

I chose them for the best production, support, maintenance and guarantees, their mounting system, designs and panels are the best you can get. With that however, they aren't very customer oriented or accurate, my plans were designed but in actuality the panels would not fit as planned, they had to be moved and when I the owner had concerns I was given BS excuses, straight up talking in circles. I like the look, so far the production is great and Im hoping I never have to actually deal with a person from the company again.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Certasun: We're sorry your experience did not live up to our standards. We recognize that a solar installation is a substantial home improvement project and we pride ourselves on system quality - focusing on solar performance and aesthetics, while working to minimize customer disruption during installation. Your system did require a design change on installation day. A change like this is very rare and our team worked hard to identify a good solution, explain the impact, and quickly complete the installation to your satisfaction. I see your system is now inspected the week after installation, and is now generating solar savings for you; we are glad to have you as a customer and appreciate your feedback.

Venkat Mannam | Naperville, Illinois | 08/23/2021

Certasun - Exhibits true professionalism

Right from Sales through completion of the project, Catia Conenna, Jennifer Rickel and Kathleen Falk was very friendly and shown highly professionalism and complete the project on time. I would refer Certasun to any friend in future happily with highest confidence.

read more

Aaron W | Downers Grove, Illinois | 08/22/2021

Seamless experience

Very easy experience from start to finish with CertaSun. The online sales consultation was efficient and answered all of my questions. Subsequent site visits were convenient and timely. Installation took one day and went off without a hitch. Communication from the main office has been consistently clear and timely. My panels were installed a couple of weeks ago with inspection and activation about a week later. Still waiting on full connectivity for net metering, but, you know... ComEd. Obviously I've only had a very short experience with the array itself, but the process of getting it installed has been perfect. Pricing and power specifications were similar to quotes I obtained from other local installers. CertaSun hit all the milestones of the installation process (permitting, installation, inspection) well towards the front end of the estimates provided in the contract. I would definitely choose them again if I ever need another solar installation.

read more

Larry H | Lisle, Illinois | 08/17/2021

Positive Experience

I had presentations from Certasun and four other companies. I was interested in using Sunpower panels as they are considered one of the best in terms of efficiency and warranty. I worked with Catia who did the presentation and the proposal, she was great to work with. She showed all of the paybacks, different financing options and all of the state and federal tax credits. I chose Certasun because they were local, had more technicians and were more experienced. In my view that is important for any warranty issues that may arise in the future. The operations department took care of all the paperwork with ComEd and permitting with the village and scheduling the job. The installation crew were professional, courteous and friendly and did a great job, even the inspectors commented on the quality of their work. The system has been up and running without any issues. My experience was very positive and I recommend Certasun without any reservations.

read more

Ken J | Chicago, Illinois | 08/03/2021

Great installation, management of entire process, kept promises

I got quotes from 3 different installers before choosing CertaSun. Their focus on solar (as opposed to broad electric contracting), use of SunPower panels with microinverters, and promise to pay the SREC subsidy regardless of legislation made me choose them. They managed process, from design, to permitting, to install, to inspection, to net metering smoothly. While I had many worries going in, CertaSun was very professional. Now, I check my SunPower app every day and can see the solar generation and excess going onto the grid. Looking forward to generations of folks benefiting from my decision to go with solar.

read more

Bharat | Lisle, Illinois | 08/02/2021

Great Service, Speedy Installation and Transparency

Certasun were transparent all along the way, competitive pricing, speedy installation, courteous and listening staff. Overall I am very happy.

read more

Chander K | Grayslake, Illinois | 07/06/2021

Right company for the Right job

Well knowledge and very professional.

read more

Naperville Resident | Naperville, Illinois | 06/30/2021

Professionalism, timeliness, and quality in every phase

The entire process from initial conversation with sales team member to final installation to the post-installation follow-up was managed extremely well. The salesperson prepared an excellent presentation and made sure she answered our every questions and concerns. The contract documents were straightforward. All document signatures were managed electronically. Once the installation agreements were, the process was handed quickly to the operation team member who managed the permit process and survey of the home to design of the system. Within a week after the permits were approved, we had the solar panels installed by very well qualified crew. Every phase of the project I could count on a single contact person who would respond to my emails on the same day or by the next business day. The end-to-end process is highly dependent on the wait time for permits. In our case the process from initial sales contact to power-on took about 6 weeks.

read more

None | Plainfield, Illinois | 06/25/2021

Quick install

The installation day was quick, 5 or 6 hours, the entire process from signing a contract took 3 months. Happy so far.

read more

Ravi | Antioch, Illinois | 06/14/2021

Very informative sales, project management and good installation

I had a very good experience with Certasun going through my first ever solar installation. Paul was less of a sales person than a solar evangelist giving me the confidence to move forward with the solar project. Their team of project management handled all aspects of site assessment and obtaining required permits much faster than anticipated. Installation of the panels and net-metering connection was well organized and executed in half-day. Everyone I interacted with were very knowledgeable and patient to answer my questions very thoroughly.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Certasun


We will never subcontract your installation to a third party. Our own well-trained, licensed electricians and installers will install your system carefully and in compliance with all safety codes and regulations.

Certasun uses SunPower equipment, the highest-quality, highest-efficiency, best-warrantied, best-looking products in the industry. SunPower equipment comes with a 25-year Complete Confidence warranty that covers both equipment and labor in the unlikely event of any problem.

Office locations


Loading...

Illinois - Buffalo Grove

1582 Barclay Boulevard, Buffalo Grove IL, 60089

Certifications


Better Business Bureau UL Certification

Contact Certasun


Location pin
Head Office
1582 Barclay Boulevard, Buffalo Grove IL, 60089
Website
Website
Certasun