Bland Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 23 December 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 1985

Bland Solar logo

4.64 from 51 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Bland Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.64

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Trudy Swanson | Los Angeles, California | 05/20/2021

Solar Installation

Great company to work with, employee owned and great customer service. Would differently work with them again.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Keith Schmidt | Atascadero, California | 12/23/2018

Home Owner

My experience with Bland Solar was great. Start to finish they took care of business. I was actually becoming friends with the 2 installers but then they were done. I enjoyed them so much that I bought them treats for there drive to and from Bakersfield. Miss you guys. Thanks for the great work. Am getting excited about not paying PG&E any more money.

read more

David Gowen | Fresno, California | 12/11/2018

Solar study bland was by far the best.

I would recommend bland solar to any and everybody because the sales person and enstallers<br />We're outstanding kind respectful and very knowledgeable about what they are doing.

read more

pfulks | Tehachapi, California | 12/11/2018

Best possible solar experience

It was only 6 weeks from the time I walked into Bland Solar and received a solar design for my roof until I was online generating more power back to the grid than I was using!. They were fast, professional and truthful regarding every stage of planning and installation. They recommended an excellent bank for seamless financing at the best possible price and took care of all permiting needed. I get monlthly updates on on my solar array production which has exceeded their predictions by a comfortable cushion. And to top it off, the panal type and roof arrangement suggested by Bland retains the beauty of my mountain home. I highly recommend Bland for your solar needs.

read more

Chevyjim | Bakersfield, California | 12/11/2018

My install

I got bids from 5 solar companies and Bland was the best price. Two other things made the decision for me first I liked that each panel could generate power even if some panels were damaged, second was how quickly they could do the job. I wanted it done before the end of the year and they got it done.

read more

happysolarfolksinpaso | Paso Robles, California | 12/10/2018

Exceptional, from start to finish and even after!!

Absolutely top notch. Took the time to explain the benefits of various systems, what we could expect during and after the process. Took into consideration our needs, how they were going to change, what our property could hold and how best to position everything so it didn't take away from the look of our property. <br />They delivered way beyond our expectations, I recommend them to any and everyone looking at investing in solar.<br />$800-$900 electric bills in the summer are a thing of the past for us and we couldn't be happier.

read more

Mike Swan | Atascadero, California | 12/10/2018

My Condo Installation

The most important fact about my installation was that everything described, done and billed was without ANY surprises. Bland did exactly what they said they would with regard to every detail. Everyone I dealt with from the sales staff, logistics support, installation and follow up was knowledgeable, competent and professional. I suspect that's what comes from a company being employee owned. I would recommend Bland to anybody seeking the services they provide.

read more

Jim Shaw | Bakersfield, California | 12/10/2018

Great solar company!

You can determine the character of your company when something goes wrong. The winter after my solar installation (which went very well in all respects) I found ceiling leaks under the panels. My Bland rep was out the next day, and within two days they had removed the panels, fixed the bracket problem, reinstalled the system, and asked me to estimate the cost of my ceiling repairs. I received a check for that amount immediately.<br /><br />The system has performed well, and after removing a large shade tree I had Bland add additional panels.<br /><br />I am very happy with Bland Solar.

read more

RhodaU | Bakersfield, California | 06/22/2018

Great Solar Company

We had solar panels installed by Bland Solar in May 2017. They were professional, courteous, and the job was done on time.

read more

hpver | Bakersfield, California | 05/02/2018

Exceeded our expectations

The entire installation and switch to solar was easy with Bland. They were prompt, communicated well, and did a great job installing. It was by far the best experience I've had with any contractor. I waited to write this review until several months after the installation so I would be able to include info on service after the sale. I can now report that the after-sale service is just as excellent as the installation itself. I emailed them on a weekend about one panel not producing and had a reply within an hour with a promise that their guys would look at things first thing Monday. They ended up doing exactly that and sending a technician out on Wednesday to replace a faulty microinverter. No muss, no fuss, no hassle. I would absolutely recommend Bland to anyone without any hesitation.

read more

Mom of 2 Kiddos | Bakersfield, California | 04/20/2018

Excellent customer service

From start to finish, everyone we have encountered throughout this process with Bland Solar was professional and friendly. They informed us of next steps and were happy to answer our questions along the way. Install was completed in a timely manner. Would highly recommend Bland Solar!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Bland Solar


Sure, we've been around for 30 years and offer great products and services, have positive online reviews, blah blah blah…. But what we have come to realize is that what you care about most is your home. That's where we're different. We're uniquely positioned to evaluate your situation and give you options to save you money! We listen to your needs and will work towards a solution that works for you. After all, you are the customer. Check out our showrooms in Bakersfield, Fresno, and Atascadero.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Bakersfield

4303 E Brundage Lane, Bakersfield CA, 93307

California - Clovis

1177 N. Willow Avenue Suite 104, Clovis CA, 93611

California - Atascadero

5850 Traffic Way, Atascadero CA, 93422

California - Bakersfield

8200 Stockdale Hwy, Bakersfield CA, 93309

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association

License


CSLB #598565

Contact Bland Solar


Location pin
Head Office
4303 E Brundage Lane, Bakersfield CA, 93307
Website