BDS Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 02 February 2017
Installer

Installing solar since 2013

BDS Solar logo

4.24 from 27 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


BDS Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.24

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.4

On schedule

4.4

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

dave p | Calabasas, California | 03/21/2022

Very Accomodating

BDS ook over our residential solar installation job from another solar company that was having issues during covid lockdowns. Ken was very transparent w pricing (his quote was similar to others, but he broke the line items down more specifically). and communicative every step of the way. His installers were organized, prompt, cleaned up nicely after each day of work, and addressed all notes and final punch list items without complaint or even a hint of side eye. The panels are up and running - I can see the meter feeding power back into the grid. All is good!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Neecie | 03/23/2016

Consultant payment

Here is an email I received from this business, to give you an idea of the lack of professionalism I was dealing with here:<br /><br />'I'm sorry I'm paying only for a completed project I don't know why I would use you for something that we can utilize at all thank you for trying but this is Anna completed job basis your problems are not mine getting this resolved thank you'<br /><br />I was hired to migrate a word document into an excel document to include links to certain sections. Per their vague instructions from the beginning, this task was completed after 3 drafts. I then received a brief email stating it was not what they were looking for and to stop the project. It was never suggested I get paid, not even for the effort it took to unprotect the excel document after BDS did not provide a password that worked to enable editing of the excel document.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Anonymous | Tarzana, California | 02/02/2017

La mejor

La mejor compania , despues de hablar con muchas companias opte por BDS Solar.<br />Hable con Ken y el cumplio todo lo acordado.su equipo es prfesional y eficiente.. El costo muy bueno<br /><br />Mi systema esta tarabajando al 100% <br /><br />No creo haya una compania mejor !!! BDS ES LA MEJOR

read more

Ranjit Singh | Riverside, California | 11/07/2016

OWNER

IT WAS EASY PROCESS

read more

navi | Whittier, California | 10/25/2016

review

I tried to get price from a lot of different solar comapies<br />this is the best company I found with price wise and straight forward.they are on time and make the job done .very clean work

read more

Michael in SF Valley | Porter Ranch, California | 07/02/2016

Producing Lots of Power

We worked with Ken Sampson to get our project done, beginning in October 2015. The installation was completed very well and we were actually on the DWP grid by late December - we were anticipating a lengthy delay from the power company, but we were up and running in under 2 months!<br />In the "dead of winter" our 40 panel system was producing over 20 kWhr per day. Now that the long days of summer are here, we see over 50 kWhr produced each day. <br />We actually look forward to the meter reader's visits!

read more

craigbak | La Canada Flintridge, California | 05/05/2016

New Solar

I am thrilled with the recent solar installation from BDS solar. I had a preexisting solar system the was totally under powered. Ken was fantastic to work with and ensured my new system was fully capable. I have been up and running for three months and cant believe the energy I am producing.<br /><br />Very fair pricing and down to earth customer service.

read more

virk7869 | Apple Valley, California | 04/20/2016

good job

we like the job

read more

FrankV | Encino, California | 04/18/2016

Professional Quality, Service & Courtesy

By the time I arrived at looking at solar, I had talked to quite a number of building contractors. What I liked most about Ken, of BDS Solar, was his attention to my interests regarding size and type of system I was looking for. He was very tuned in to building a system suitable for my particular needs and future anticipated electrical requirements of our newly remodeled home. Ken didn't push to sell more than what was appropriate for our project. In fact he helped me actually scale down from oversized ideas I had in mind, while providing us with one capable of staying just the right amount above what we projected our power needs to be. They were also very good at working with my contractors roofers to install the mounting system, as the new roof was being installed. The array arrangement and installation was perfect and went quickly with no problems. I also appreciated the family business environment and the more personal attention it provided.

read more

General Contractor | Reseda, California | 08/23/2015

Highly Recommended

I am a General Contractor and have used Ken Sampson and BDS Solar for 3 residential projects in the San Fernando Valley. Ken and BDS Solar are very professional, great customer service, handled the permitting process and interface with the utility company which is always a time saver. I anticipate calling upon Ken and BDS Solar for any upcoming future projects. Great folks to work with.

read more

CLG | Reseda, California | 08/17/2015

Highly Recommended

From the initial contact, to the finished job, Ken Sampson showed the utmost professionalism. Everything was explained in detail, including all the options and incentives that were out there for us. We are so please with saving on our electric bills and would recommend BDS Solar to all our family and friends.

read more

CplVc | Agoura Hills, California | 08/16/2015

Good value

I am satisfied with my system, it works and is great overall value. Ken was good with returning my calls and following up. The project took 7 months due to additional requirements from SCE. I had received quotes from multiple companies and decided to go with BDS because Ken was able to accommodate my requirements for the system at a reasonable price.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

California - West Hills

23705 Vanowen Street #158, West Hills CA, 91307

Contact BDS Solar


Location pin
Head Office
23705 Vanowen Street #158, West Hills CA, 91307
Website
Website
BDS Solar