Victory Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 10 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Victory Solar logo

4.22 from 33 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Victory Solar reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.6

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

MR DANG | Richmond, Texas | 07/27/2022

KEN afra was the best, period

He consulted us with several options,he is truly an expertise his field. We highly recommend ken afra and VICTORY SOLAR

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Norris Elswick | Bradenton, Florida | 09/20/2022

Service

Repeated attempts contact their office to get my malfunctioning solar array have failed. They are not answering the phone. The install year ago went fine but service is a problem

read more

All reviews

>
>

Andre Wesley | Houston, Texas | 09/10/2022

Terrible company

First off turn away and run. It's been over a year and I ordered a back up generator. They have sent us an partial refund and a bs just made spread sheet talking about a fee. But the place that finance us show it is not the right amount and they did not pay anything towards our generator. The finance company told us they talked to victory and once they refund the rest I will edit this review to reflect the good part of their service. Victory was informed on the July 20th and have not responded yet. Victory know they owe more and they are now using new president of company to delay refund and think we will forget. How can anyone trust a company that does their veterans customers like this. Ok today victory called and said they would pay the remainder of the balance over a 20 year period. No you did not produce the product. And I'm not waiting for 20 years for a refund. They owe many others and trying to get out of this. Straight crooks stay away from them. Today 9-10 victory called me and the guy told me he was new management and to go fuck myself. Is this who you want to deal with. Smh

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Victory Solar: Good Morning Mr. Wesley, Thank you for your comments. You're certainly entitled to them just as Victory Solar is entitled the courtesy of a reply to address your comments and set the record straight. On June 21, 2021, you entered into an agreement between Victory Solar (the contractor) and GoodLeap (the financing company). That agreement obligated VS to install solar panels. In exchange for those commitments, you agreed to a financing package with GL for the price of the solar and the solar installation, which also included the installation of a generator that was included as an incentive. You acknowledged Victory Solar was not a generator installer and that Victory Solar would do its best to maintain a quick installation date. Subsequent to the original transaction, and at your request, VS agreed to reimburse you for the cost of the generator and the installation because according to you, VS had not lived up to their obligation to install the generator. VS in its good faith determined the amount of the generator and the installation to be $12,000 and reimbursed you with a $12,000 check which you cashed. Since then, you've alleged VS owes you more money. On more than one occasion we have spoken about this with you. We have even offered to arrange for the installation of the generator in exchange for the $12,000 we handed over to you. You've repeatedly refused our offer, not allowing us the opportunity to perfect the agreement we entered into last year. We even extended other creative ideas to address your concerns, those being refused by you as well. I'm not quite sure what more VS can do. Best regards, Victory Solar

Abi Osinowo | Katy, Texas | 08/31/2022

Horrible Company, Horrible Service,

I had my solar consultation & installation last year( 2021 ) . After so many disagreements, I received a different panel type, and lesser amount of panel requested during initial consult. Fast Forward to April 2022, Solar System Cell Modem stopped working, it took the company a month to send out a technician to check out what the issue was. Technician finally came, he stated a new Modem needed to be purchased & installed. New Modem was ordered & delivered on July 15th, 2022. Till this day which is August 31st of 2022, I am awaiting a technician at my property to Install the new Modem so I can get better use of my Solar System. They have no compassion when communicating with you, either by phone or email. Noone from the company checks or verify what is going on with you. They never have technician available. How will you be an installation company & not have technician readily available to service your clients? They are just after you signing & getting their money. Worse Company I have done business with so far. I would never recommend to anyone

read more

Andrea Afra | Houston, Texas | 07/18/2022

Excellent !

I will open this by mentioning the rarely do I ever write a good review for ANYTHING but the fine folks at Victory Solar have exemplified great service and product from start to finish. I interviewed and got quotes form several solar companies and wished I had cut tot he chase and gone with Victory from the get go. I would recommend them to anyone!

read more

h Kobeissi | Katy, Texas | 07/18/2022

A year later and we are not done yet

Where do I start. I signed a contract with them on 8/11/2021 for solar panels plus a backup battery. So far the battery has not been installed. The system was active (without the battery) on April 6 2022(9 months later). The battery issues was delayed due to supply chain problems and Victory did not receive the battery until mid June (understandable), but since they received it, they have not scheduled the installation. who knows maybe it will take another year for them to do that. Also they promise to give back 6 months payments 60 to 90 days after system inspection. we are way past that and they have not paid yet.

read more

GRegalado | Houston, Texas | 07/05/2022

New Member of Victory Solar

I was looking into getting solar panels for several months and had Ken Afra help me get an estimate from Victory Solar. Ken was funny very thorough and helped me understand in an easy way how to get process and make it works. I had many questions and he was very professional and excited and passionate to explain everything and put me at ease with the process. He gave me options on how I could pay for the new system and tried to best fit my budget. I've had a great experience so far and look forward to continuing working with Victory Solar!

read more

Rico | Pearland, Texas | 05/13/2022

Easy process

Owning a solar seems too complicated but Victory solar made the process simple and clear. Lizzy Brown Kelly McCarty & Taylor Oliphat are all amazing the key for making this company good.

read more

Doug Towler | Friendswood, Texas | 04/26/2022

Good installation crew, responsive to requests

Victory was responsive and honored the price negotiated. Completed installation in approx. 2 weeks total.

read more

Tony Casey | Alvin, Texas | 04/14/2022

Good experience

Victory solar helped me setup a system for my farm and also handled the replacement of my home roof. They were my preferred company after receiving 3 independent bids. Entire job was well done. All staff were professional and knowledgeable. Timeline was kept as promised. No issues. Only feedback would be that I’d like to have had a written description of the job details up front.

read more

Noe Vasquez | San Marcos, Texas | 04/13/2022

Great experience and great services

read more

Nick | Pearland, Texas | 02/22/2022

Customer service

I’m happy with the exceptional service, product and quick response to any of my concerns I had. Speaking with the service team helped me get exactly what I was looking for. I highly recommend them. I have referred many friends and know they will have the same experience.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

LG Chem solar batteries

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Roof replacement - Metal roofs

Enphase Storage

About Victory Solar


We make it easy to switch to solar. Our dedicated team will handle everything from start to finish. We’ll even assign a solar concierge to your project who will guide you through the process and keep you informed about what’s happening every step of the way. It all begins with a quick consultation. 5 simple steps for solar panel home installation: 1 Solar Consultation We’ll talk to see if solar is right for you and create a free quote based on your energy usage and satellite images of your roof. 2 Agreement You’ll secure predictable solar costs for years to come depending on your payment option. No hidden fees or worries thanks to our incredible warranty. 3 System Design We’ll visit your home to examine your roof and take measurements. Then, our engineers will design a custom system to meet your energy needs. 4 Installation Most solar installations take one day. Our solar concierge handles everything from permits to inspections. 5 Activation Once the utility gives approval, you can start generating your own clean, renewable energy.

Office locations


Loading...

Texas - Stafford

12705 Kirkwood Road Suite 150, Stafford TX, 77477

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Electric Power Association Solar Power World UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Travis LaDay
PV-070920-031261

Licenses


# 171892. # 32329

Contact Victory Solar


Location pin
Head Office
12705 Kirkwood Road Suite 150, Stafford TX, 77477
Website