Tron Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 03 December 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2017

Tron Solar logo

4.55 from 22 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Tron Solar reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.55

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

TORSHA AND CARL | Haines City, Florida | 02/10/2022

MY TRON SOLAR EXPERIENCE

I would like say 'thank you"! to the Tron team for such a wonderful solar experience. It will be great doing business with you guys. I especially want to thank our Salesman Marlon Erazo for being such a blessing during this transition. Our family had no idea about Solar and I was very skeptical at first. However, because of the diligence and kindness that Marlon has shown us, we were able to transition successfully. Marlon has been there with us from start to completion and we are grateful for him. Thank you Tron!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jerry H.Z. | Orlando, Florida | 09/28/2021

Importante que le instalen paneles solares en ambos lados del te

Gracias a Marcelo Hernandez y Pedro Oviedo por su esfuerzo, buen trabajo y excelente manejo en el proceso de nuestros sistema de Paneles solares con Tron Solar. Tan pronto mi sistema est� conectado con Duke Power estar� informando los detalles.<br /><br />Update: <br />Y� llevamos 7 meses con el sistema de paneles solares. Notar�n que quit� 2 estrellas y me explico. Aunque �stos sistemas trabajan bien, es importante que se aseguren que le instalen paneles solares en ambos lados de su techo para que eviten tener que pagar a la compa��a de energ�a (Duke's Power) dinero adicional. <br /><br />Durante la temporada de lluvia en la Florida tiende a llover despu�s del mediod�a casi todos los dias. S� solo tienen paneles en el lado suroeste como en mi caso, pierdes producci�n de energa por no tener paneles en el lado noreste. Pues los paneles solares producen energ�a en su m�xima capacidad cuando el sol est� directo a ellos. En mi caso, en la temporada de lluvia cuando el sol est� directo a los paneles solares, es cuando empieza a llover. Cuando eso pasa, los paneles no producen energ�a el�ctrica. Al no tener paneles solares en mi lado noroeste del techo, no hay compensaci�n de energ�a producida, porque no hay paneles solares en el lado opuesto de nuestro techo, donde el sol de toda la ma�ana est� m�s fuerte. <br /><br />Y� llevo pagando por 2 meses corridos $50 adicionales al pago de $112 mensuales del pago por financiar los paneles solares. Se supone que solo est� pagando $13 adicionales mensual a Duke's Power por el costo de estar conectado con ellos. Lo que los paneles solares acumulan de cr�dito en energ�a solar en la temporada regular, no es suficiente para compensar durante la temporada de lluvia con el resultado y� explicado.<br /><br />Yo saqu� cuenta y con 6 paneles adicionales en el lado opuesto a mi techo, resuelvo mi problema. Pero, le ped� a Pedro Oviedo de Tron Solar una cotizaci�n cash para los 6 paneles solares, pero a�n llevo y� varias semanas esperando y Tron Solar no me ha hecho la cotizaci�n. Mientras tanto, sigo esperando porque no es viable que otra compa��a lo haga, y� lo intent�. Seguir� pagado los platos rotos cometidos por el ingeniero que dise�� mis paneles solares de Tron Solar. Ojo!!!<br /><br />Google Translate: Thanks to Marcelo Hernandez and Pedro Oviedo for their effort, good work and excellent management in the process of our solar panel systems with Tron Solar. As soon as my system is connected to Duke Power it will be reporting the details. Update: And we have been with the solar panel system for 7 months. You will notice that I removed 2 stars and let me explain. Although these systems work well, it is important to ensure that you install solar panels on both sides of your roof to avoid having to pay the utility (Duke's Power) additional money. During the rainy season in Florida it tends to rain after noon almost every day. They only have panels on the southwest side as in my case, you lose energy production by not having panels on the northeast side. Well, solar panels produce energy at its maximum capacity when the sun is directly on them. In my case, in the rainy season when the sun is directly on the solar panels, it is when it starts to rain. When that happens, the panels do not produce electrical power. By not having solar panels on my northwest side of the roof, there is no energy offset produced, because there are no solar panels on the opposite side of our roof, where the all-morning sun is at its brightest. strong. And I have been paying for 2 consecutive months $ 50 additional to the payment of $ 112 per month of the payment to finance the solar panels. You're only supposed to be paying an additional $ 13 a month to Duke's Power for the cost of being connected to them. What solar panels accumulate credit in solar energy in the regular season, is not enough to compensate during the rainy season with the result and explained. I pulled out an account and with 6 additional panels on the side opposite my roof, I solved my problem. But, I asked Pedro Oviedo from Tron Solar for a cash quote for the 6 solar panels, but I've still been waiting for several weeks and Tron Solar has not made me a quote. Meanwhile, I keep waiting because it is not feasible for another company to do it, and I tried. I will continue to pay for the broken dishes committed by the engineer who designed my Tron Solar solar panels. Eye!!!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Paz | Chicago, IL | 12/03/2021

Tron Solar

Excellent company! Great experience working with their employees. Hard worker who installed the panels rain / shine. You can really see the dedication they have . They didn’t leave my house until the work was totally done & we’re both satisfied. Great job & well done. I’ll recommend this company anytime with no hesitation at all. Great company with great employees!!!!

read more

Jeeassy Carrasquillo | Davenport, Florida | 08/22/2021

An excellent company and seller

Very satisfied with the quality service. The company is always in communication and its salesperson Pedro Ovieda is very professional, friendly and explains the entire process very clearly.

read more

L Lyman | New Lenox, Illinois | 08/17/2021

Great quality service

Tron is a great company to work with. Meeting with Joe within days from my request we received all the information we needed to decide to go solar. Joe was extremely helpful and always available. The installers did a great job and were very professional. Customer service is always available. Tron is very deserving of a 5 star review!

read more

Bellalta | Chicago, Illinois | 07/13/2021

So glad I chose Tron Solar for my residential inistallation.

The search for a quality company to install my solar panel system in my home can be a confusion task. Tron has met all expectations in the products they use and installation quality and attention to detail. Our electric bill has been reduced significantly and the process to receive solar incentives from the federal and state Gov was easy and honest. Very pleased with all aspect of the process of moving to solar with Tron Solar.

read more

Arturo Palma | Antioch, Illinois | 07/08/2021

FAST INSTALL

It has only been 3 weeks since I signed up and we are installing. This is my 2nd property to get Tron to install solar. My 1st property's electric bill is less than $2 some times negative. Alex worked everything behind the scene and he was able to get the permit approved in less than 2 weeks. No complains so far, I cannot wait till I get activated and start saving on my electric bill.

read more

Joy Shaffer | Streamwood, Illinois | 01/03/2021

Excellent service

I have had my panels just under a year. Everything is Great. The installation was quick, professional and efficient. The follow up on my questions has also been excellent since the installation of my system. I would highly recommend Tron Solar to anyone looking to install a solar system. No nightmares here.

read more

John D | Wadsworth, Illinois | 12/30/2020

Great service after installation

Tron solar team explained everything to me in detail and answered all my questions prior to the install. Going on a few years since the install and the company still reaches out regularly to check in and make sure things are still going as expected. Great service all around.

read more

Anne Morrill-Ploum | Homewood, Illinois | 12/29/2020

Tron Solar installed a solar system. So easy to work with!

We met with other companies and Tron Solar had the best structure and layed out all the steps. Their team of engineers and installers answered all our questions, and the work was well done and timely.

read more

Mike | Rockford, Illinois | 12/28/2020

Great experience and understanding of your needs

Many moving parts to getting something going like this but it was good to know you can contact someone and they will help you find an answer. Installation was great, inspection was good, tron literally handled most if not all the work. Cant wait to start seeing the saving on my bill. Need a referral, just hit me up. My Guy is awesome.

read more

Jonathan Westhoff | Homer Glen, Illinois | 12/09/2020

Helpful and knowledgeable, staff are friendly.

Helpful and knowledgeable, staff are friendly and respectful of home. They reach out often and clarify and issues. They seem to want solar to succeed.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Tron Solar


Tron was created by Lester Gray after moving to Illinois with little money, a lot of determination and one big vision to make solar affordable and efficient in Chicagoland. After a quick establishment as a leader in the solar field, Tron's office slowly grew out of Lester's basement and into a rapidly growing 44-person staffed office. It was there where our legendary operations department was handcrafted and trained to become one of the most efficient operations teams in the nation. The leadership of Tron vowed to build the company on a culture of transparency, 5-Star Customer Service and industry-leading installation and production. Our foundation is set to enable us to continue serving our country with clean, productive renewable energy while saving money in the process. Our Values & Vision... There is purpose in everything... We're bringing the best solar experience to our customers through our headache-free process, high-quality installation, excellent customer care and eco-friendly innovation. Make no mistake - there is a reason we're Chicagoland's highest rated local solar company. We ease the switch to solar energy for your property through the best quality installation work and design, certified 5-Star NCSA Customer Service, industry leading warranties and one of the top operations team in the nation. The vision of Tron far exceeds renewable energy; we intend to take homes into the future of tech - with smart home technology, solar energy, battery storage, solar shingles and EV vehicle accessories. What Makes Us Different? This one is easy... Integrity. It's of our utmost importance to operate our business with integrity - always doing what's best for our customers. We're also locally owned and operated in Buffalo Grove, IL, which means we're not just another giant corporate solar company coming into your town and then leaving. Respect: We don't treat our customers like customers - we treat them like family. Our respect toward you and the impact on our environment is at the forefront of our company values, and our Customer Service team is nationally recognized and certified by the NCSA, which means that you're not just in good hands, you're in great hands. With Tron, you have peace of mind for all your solar needs. Quality: If BMW considers itself a "the ultimate driving machine", then we consider ourselves "the ultimate solar company". The quality of your solar panel installation matters to us and that's why our design and installation is industry leading. As the highest rated solar company in Illinois, our work speaks for itself.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Illinois - Buffalo Grove

251 Milwaukee Avenue, Buffalo Grove IL, 60089

Loading...

Florida - Orlando

7004 Tavistock Lakes Blvd, Orlando FL, 32827

Contact Tron Solar


Location pin
Head Office
251 Milwaukee Avenue, Buffalo Grove IL, 60089
Website
Website
Tron Solar