Thirsty Lake Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 30 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

Thirsty Lake Solar logo

4.80 from 80 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Thirsty Lake Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

KBBzn | Bozeman, Montana | 08/06/2021

Short summary of Thirsty Lake Solar

We are renovating our house and wanted solar panels. These is our first time with solar panels. We selected Thirsty Lake Solar because we saw their sign up on a recent install. The process with Thirsty Lake was flawless. They were prompt, efficient, helpful with the paperwork with the energy company, install took about a day and a half on schedule, and we're really pleased that our panels are live and working. Really had a positive experience with Thirsty Lake Solar and they are easy to recommend.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Brian | Bozeman, Montana | 06/30/2021

Top Notch

Simply great in every dimension: professional with great attention to detail, friendly, responsive and willing to provide expert guidance

read more

MJ Williams homeowner | Basin, Montana | 06/14/2021

good communications, excellent workmanship

I am very happy with my home solar installation. I chose Thirsty Lake because of the quality of their work on a large community project which Jeff installed here in Basin.

read more

Noy Holland | Choteau, Montana | 05/20/2021

sunny days ahead

Thirsty Lake Solar installed our first system about eight years ago, and added to the system this spring to bring to the max our electric coop will allow. We came back to Thirsty Lake because of their stellar customer service, their promptness in planning and answering questions, their quiet professionalism over the course of the installation process, and because our original system has worked well for years. We've had absolutely no problems with our first array, and Jeff has generously answered my questions about obliquely related issues like co-op demand charges and state renewable energy policy. We live in a high-wind area and the bracing for the panels has given us no worries. We're happy with our system!

read more

Keith Poe | Trego, Montana | 05/04/2021

Great service, fast install

Awesome experience, professional install done right and on time

read more

Madisons in Bozeman | Bozeman, Montana | 04/30/2021

Really happy

Jeff is a total pro who guides novices through the installation process like a good friend. When we have more roof space, we will be calling Thirsty Lake again!

read more

Tim | Bozeman, Montana | 12/10/2020

Great experience!

Jeff with Thirsty Lake installed a grid tied system on our home and made the process smooth and easy. He handled permitting and dealing with the city, had great communication in keeping us updated, showed up when he said he would, and did a very professional install. I would definitely recommend or use him again. Thanks Jeff!

read more

Graham | Bozeman, Montana | 12/08/2020

Great Experience!

Jeff was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process, from the initial site visit through final install. He is very experienced and professional and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to install solar.

read more

Bob and Beth | Bozeman, Montana | 10/10/2020

So glad we found Thirsty Lake Solar

We heard about Thirsty Lake from a neighbor who recently had solar panels installed on his house. He sang praises for Jeff Wongstrom, and highly recommended him. I had already spoken with one other solar company which I liked, but I thought it wouldn’t be a bad idea to get a second opinion. I’m so glad we did! Not only was Jeff less expensive than the first company, he also gave us a bigger inverter which meant we could easily add more solar panels at a future date. His is a hands on kind of company, and he does the work himself with an assistant. He showed up when he said he would, and always left the work site clean. He explained about the solar discounts we could get from the federal and state governments. And when the system was installed, he gave us a tutorial on how it worked. But I think the most important thing about Jeff is that we trust him. He knows his stuff, and we never worried that we were getting an inferior product. He is friendly and open, and I know if we ever have any questions, he will be available to answer them. If you are considering installing solar energy on your home, we highly recommend you talk with Jeff Wongstrom of Thirsty Lake Solar. You won’t be disappointed.

read more

mtraffbzn | Bozeman, Montana | 08/28/2020

Working with Jeff

We chose Thirsty Lake Solar because they offered us a completely integrated solar power option. Jeff Wongstrom met with us initially to get a thorough understanding of our needs and at our next meeting returned with a complete set of plans and cost options. He worked independently from us- scheduling his time to work around the rest of the construction of our new house and when we were ready, so was he. The system works great, we have had no problems and we are currently in a position of having energy credit as we move into the the darker time of year.

read more

Loving Our Solar Power | Bozeman, Montana | 08/04/2020

Expert Advice and Installation

Jeff Wongstrom took time to learn our needs and he communicated the intricacies of solar power and the installation process extremely effectively. Jeff kept every appointment he scheduled during installation and helped with permits and dealing with our local power company. Our project with Jeff was the best.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Montana - Bozeman

701 N Bozeman Avenue, Bozeman MT, 59715

Montana - Eureka

209 Marsh Hawk Lane, Eureka MT, 59917

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Thirsty Lake Solar


Location pin
Head Office
701 N Bozeman Avenue, Bozeman MT, 59715