Third Sun Kokosing Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 10 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2000

Third Sun Kokosing Solar logo

4.62 from 50 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Third Sun Kokosing Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.62

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.6

Latest good review thumbs up

EDW | Dayton, Ohio | 03/12/2021

Solar power in the not-always-sunny midwest.

Third Sun solar installed our system in August of 2020. We contacted several Ohio-based companies and they were all quick to respond and offer a proposal. We chose Third Sun based on their established track record. It has been a very positive experience and the results exceeded projections. Currently, we are offsetting 100% of our electrical needs with the solar system. This, in Dayton, Ohio which is not the sunniest place in the world. Go Solar!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Winfield Meek | Mansfield, Ohio | 03/10/2021

Excellent experience. Good product, work crew, excellent report

Honest crew. No subcontractors

read more

Tom | Albany, Ohio | 03/03/2021

Very professional

Loved working with Third Sun. They did a great job.

read more

Eden Station | Delaware, Ohio | 03/02/2021

Five Star Service

Awesome crew of guys! Prompt, courteous, professional! They examined our ceiling leak issue due to ice/ snow blockage determined to be roofing company structure design flaw. They described possible solutions to solve the problem. We really appreciate their feedback and recommend their company if you’re interested in having a solar system installed!

read more

Charles Lohre | Cincinnati, Ohio | 09/04/2019

Love our new solar array from Third Sun

It's been a dream of mine for over twelve years to have a solar array on my home. It's come true! The wife gets oak flooring and I got solar panels from the sale of our old home. I was a little quicker to act, but yours truly will be doing the flooring. From start to finish the process was perfect. I especially liked the salesperson's candid explanation that the other company was quoting too large an array for Janet's and my needs. Our 10 kW array will almost offset our use and the gap can be made up with better energy efficiency measures. I improved the efficiency of it over 60%. Our new home is much better, so every percent will be a challenge. Thanks Third Sun for making it fun to go Green!

read more

Very professional and attentive | Strongsville, Ohio | 08/31/2019

Very professional, attentive

We chose Third Sun Solar because of their reputation and a positive write-up in the Plain Dealer. They were very professional and thorough in the way they guided us through the process. The installation went very smoothly, and they communicated with us at each step to explain what was going on. I would recommend them highly.

read more

Sean White | Athens, Ohio | 11/07/2018

Great commercial installation

Great people, great customer service, and great installation. Third Sun was very helpful from the design and plan stages, to helping us apply for and get a REAP grant, to installation. Since the installation, the system just runs on its own and generates money-saving electricity. We hardly even notice it's there, other than looking great on our roof. <br />Sean White<br />Co-Owner, Little Fish Brewing Company <br />Athens, Ohio

read more

Kenbo | Athens, Ohio | 09/21/2017

Easy as a Sunny Day!

From the beginnning of our "dream" of going solar, Third Sun provided great information, and patiently worked with us to complete the instatallation. The owners are actively involved in promoting solar locally and regionally. and they truly live their philosophy. Their off-the-grid home has been on numerous tours, and they are active in helping everyone share in this mission to lessen our carbon footprint.<br />The installation was fast and efficient, and all of the workers were friendly and patient, even with a pesky, inquisitive homeowner. Having waited and planned for this over many years, the installation was a perfect culmination of the "dream".

read more

solernst | Columbus, Indiana | 09/13/2017

Super pleased!

Working through the Columbus Solar Initiative, we were fortunate to link with Third Sun Solar. The initial look at our home was completed by a most courteous and pleasant young man who answered a lot more questions we had thought about since signing up. The installation crew was there on time, actually early, set up and completed the work in one and a half days. Everything was absolutely cleaned up from the ground and nothing around the house was disturbed. We are grateful and pleased with everyone we worked with through the process, even the billing was pleasant. Cannot say enough good things about this crew. And the system is working beautifully.

read more

landartist | Alexandria, Ohio | 09/06/2017

Awesome Service

This company has been in business awhile and it shows! All of the installation personnel were very professional and really knew what they were doing.

read more

MRSCudney | Vermilion, Ohio | 07/02/2017

5 Star Experience with Third Sun

We found Third Sun Solar through our membership in the Lorain County Solar Co-op. Our experience with Third Sun was top notch from the start and every step of the way. Their professionalism, patience, and attention to detail were exceptional. We are completely happy with our system and its performance. The team at Third Sun continues to be dedicated to our satisfaction and ongoing positive experience after the system is up and running. They are the BEST!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Third Sun Kokosing Solar


Third Sun Kokosing Solar is the premier full-service provider of clean energy systems in the Midwest. Our sterling reputation means everything to us- We have earned it over 22 years of experience and more than 1300 successful clean energy installations. Choosing the right partner when going solar is of the utmost importance. While we bring experience, expertise, company stability and the cost advantage of volume equipment buying through AMICUS, our national procurement co-op, the most important thing we bring is trust and honesty. We help our customers find the best solar solution for them, and that is our definition of success: we make solar pay off—in the short term and the long run—for every one of our customers. Our customer comments attest to that. At Third Sun Kokosing Solar, we make “going solar” easy and enjoyable. Let us know how we can help you power your enterprise or your home with clean solar power.

Office locations


Loading...

Ohio - Athens

762 West Union Street Suite C, Athens OH, 45701

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jack Hadley
PV-100414-010298

Licenses


NO LICENSE REQUIRED IN OH

Contact Third Sun Kokosing Solar


Location pin
Head Office
762 West Union Street Suite C, Athens OH, 45701