Sunspot Solar Energy Systems

Claim my profile
Updated: 07 February 2017
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Sunspot Solar Energy Systems logo

4.80 from 166 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Sunspot Solar Energy Systems reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Excellent Local Experts | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 05/30/2019

Excellent Service

Had my system installed in 2018. We received the best attention and Customer care we didn't receive anywhere else. We researched and contacted many "local" solar companies and nothing compared to the service we received with Sunspot. They are the true best LOCAL company in Las Cruces and surrounding areas. I'm so glad we contacted true experts!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Anonymous | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 09/06/2013

Sunspot Solar Review

(no comments provided)

read more

All reviews

>
>

downtownmars | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 02/07/2017

Nice Installation

Very professional installation, expertly done, grid paperwork and electric company documentation done by the company and "painless." Question the solar panel branding!

read more

Anonymous | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 11/09/2016

Montoya Review

From the initial meeting to the present Sunspot Solar has been there to ensure we are satisfied with the product. We will recommend Sunspot Solar to all of our friends that are considering installing solar panels in their home. Great service from the beginning and their installation crews worked well with our homebuilder to ensure proper installation.

read more

jenlich | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 06/16/2016

Superb

Every individual at Sunspot was professional, pleasant and timely. A delight to work with!

read more

Mannwiches | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 06/09/2016

Completely satisfied with my experience

I was completely satisfied with every interaction with Sunspot Solar. From the beginning of the quoting process to the installation, they were professional and completely open & honest, which made me feel comfortable and confident that I made the right decision in selecting them. It's one of the few interactions that I've had with home improvement where I was not disappointed.

read more

East Mesa family | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 05/23/2016

A great experience with Sunspot

From the initial interview, to the booklet they put together detailing the system and the cost, to the fast, professional installation, to the flawless performance of the panels, Sunspot came through for us. They also handled all the paperwork necessary to get the connections made and to get the tax credits applied for with the state.

read more

Mgd | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 03/23/2016

Morrow solar tracker

Our dual axis tracker has been efficient, reliable, and really amazing. Our electric bill was immediately reduced by about $250 per month, and our bill in November was 34 cents. Our February bill was negative 27 dollars. We are on cloud nine and we are so grateful for the fabulous product and work done by the Sunspot Solar team. I highly recommend going solar as it will definitely pay off big time !

read more

Road King | Mesilla Park, New Mexico | 02/17/2016

Untapped Resource in the Sun Belt

Professional and quality installation by Sunspot Solar Energy Systems of Las Cruces, NM. Previously, we didn't pay much attention to the types and times of electrical use in our home.<br /><br /> Now we do. We can see when a high-wattage appliance kicks in (HVAC, electric water heater, etc.) on the panel meter outside and how the photovoltaics mitigate their power drawdown on the net usage meter. We also try to minimize our overall electrical use during the day to maximize the solar panels' feeding into the grid and thus lower or even eliminate our electric bill each month. Cloudy days will knock back power production, and we discovered a late December snowstorm can smother panels and choke off power generation altogether. But those are uncommon occurrences here in the Southwest. <br /><br />The next step? Reliable and efficient overnight battery storage and- perhaps in the not-too-distant future- energy independence. And if Janet and Mellow have that feature added to their company by that time, then I'd want their business. Solar power is a vast and relatively untapped resource of the American Southwest; it's time to bring clean energy into mainstream thinking.

read more

Bigbob | Deming, New Mexico | 11/25/2015

Owner

Excellent on all aspects!

read more

Jerry59 | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 10/21/2015

The Best

I couldn't have asked for anything better. Sunspot's expertise, sound practices, and customer involvement was the best experience I've ever had.

read more

Shepherd1 | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 10/20/2015

Good honest company

From the first day I walked in to Sunspot Solar to the final day of install all was as promised. System works great, we are really happy with it.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About Sunspot Solar Energy Systems


As the #1 Las Cruces company, Sunspot has over 700 delighted customers in the area - Residential, Commercial, and Government installations. On a national level, Sunspot was ranked as #40 in Residential Contractors.

The solar panels feature a 25-year warranty, the inverters feature a 25-year warranty and we offer a 5-year warranty on installation with superior customer service from our free consultation to helping you through the maze of paperwork to receive your incentives and tax credits. And we also guarantee the production performance of your system!

On staff credentials include LEED AP, NABCEP solar installer, UL solar installer, Safety training and CPR/First Aid certifications. Contact Sunspot to experience the difference of working with a professional hometown company.

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Las Cruces

6767 Territorial St, Las Cruces NM, 88012

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Sunspot Solar Energy Systems


Location pin
Head Office
6767 Territorial St, Las Cruces NM, 88012