Sunrun Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 20 May 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Sunrun Inc. logo

2.18 from 2128 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Average

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Sunrun Inc. reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

2.8

Price as quoted

2.8

On schedule

2.5

Installation quality

2.7

After sales support

2.1

Latest good review thumbs up

Amanda Grenier | Riverside, Rhode Island | 05/20/2024

Tyler and His Crew

Tyler and his crew Modrespect did a wonder job installing my solar panels. They were very outgoing and informative. They answered any and all questions I had regarding the installation process. They were very fast and efficient. They showed up on time and went straight to work.. they were in and out before lunch time which I appreciated. Thank you Tyler for making this process easy for me!

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Bill K | Castro Valley, California | 05/17/2024

Installed Battery is NOT under Your Control

If you select to install battery with the system, be aware that the battery will not kick in when your house have outages because the battery is under PG&E control and it only feeds the grid for PG&E benefits. This has been a battle for me with Sunrun for many months now.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Proctor | Plymouth, Massachusetts | 05/20/2024

We have had nothing but a great experience so far with Sunrun. The crew that installed our system did an excellent job, did not cause a disruption of any kind and showed up on time.

read more

Coladakid | East Falmouth, Massachusetts | 05/19/2024

Amazing

I want to thank SunRun for sending out an outstanding crew to install my solar panels. A special shout out to the Team Leader (Aiden) for his expertise, knowledge and professionalism. And to the crew (Vlad, JP, and John) for their efficiency, knowledge and performance, they did an outstanding job. I was informed it would take 4-8 hours for completion, but it was completed in 4 hours. I am truly impressed with the install and also want to send out high kudos to the Master Electrician (Matt) for his quality of work and the heads-up on the existing system that would have been a major critical problem I would have experienced if my panel had not been updated. So thanks to you SunRun and your team for making this experience possible without any issues.

read more

Lucas6216 | West Bridgewater, Massachusetts | 05/19/2024

smooth install process, professional and courteous.

read more

Carol | Springfield Gardens, New York | 05/18/2024

Ms, Favielle Escoffery is the most outstanding representative I have ever met, she’s so knowledgeable about her job and for that reason I was very comfortable with the whole process. To be honest if it wasn’t for her making it so easy I would have changed my mind because I was always skeptical about getting solar system. I give Ms Favielle a 10 out 10 rating.

read more

Lafayette, CO | Lafayette, Colorado | 05/16/2024

Transfer to buyers has been a NIGHTMARE

Despite SunRun having three copies of the title which showed the date the home was in the possession of the buyer, SunRun charged me for two weeks after the home closed and I no longer owned the property. Despite multiple calls and emails from this homeowner, the title co., the real estate agent, the matter has not been settled. Customer service will only give a first name so it's impossible to hold anyone to account. Customer service will not transfer a homeowner to any supervisor; one has to wait for a case file to be created and for the supervisor to reach out. This simple transaction has consumed an insane amount of time and it is blatantly illegal for SunRun to charge me for any period of time in which I did not own the home. I moved to a new state and will find another solar company.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunrun Inc.: We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are so sorry to hear that you were charged during the time you were no longer at your property. In order for us to best assist you, please send a message to resolutions@sunrun.com with your service address so we can confirm your account information. Thanks!

Ellen | Randolph, Massachusetts | 05/16/2024

Overall process

Overall the process has been easy and straightforward. The proactive communication is as good as it gets.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunrun Inc.: We're thrilled you had a good experience, Ellen! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for playing such an important role in our solar community and for helping us create a planet run by the sun!

Ade O. | Lathrop, California | 05/14/2024

Damaged my roof during installation, but denied responsibility

I signed up with SunRun Solar Company in 2019 for solar services. From what i now understand they subcontracted the installation to Freedom Forever who broke my roof during installation. The first rain after installation in late 2019 or early 2020 i had a huge pool of water leaking from my master bedroom ceiling in front of the house. I contacted SunRun who sent Freedom Forever to fix the damage & replace and paint the inside ceiling drywall. I was told it was fixed without a water test. Then in around January 2024 my master bedroom ceiling in front of the house caved in. I called SunRun again to say that the exact place they repaired last time in 2019/2020 has now caved in on me. Despite these findings by the last 2 technicians from different companies sent by SunRun itself, on 05/01/24, per Jennifer Harrison with SunRun, Freedom Forever is not going to complete the drywall repair or even address other related issues because they are no longer responsible.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunrun Inc.: Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Ade. We are truly so sorry for your experience and we would be happy to look into this for you in order to get it resolved. To best assist you, please send your address and these concerns to resolutions@sunrun.com, so that we can personally connect you with an Escalations Expert that can help you with this. Thank you!

Mel | Avenel, New Jersey | 05/14/2024

Would never recommend this company!

Everything went fine until we found out that the install was off! There's a leak in my master bedroom to the point where there is a hole in my ceiling & wall. My husband called Sunrun about it & someone came out. The guy confirmed it was the installation of the panels that caused the issue on my brand new roof!! We just bought this house & now we have a fucked up roof!! It's been over a month & we are still waiting to have our case manager do her job! Any time someone calls its in a bad time we call back & NOTHING! I HAVE CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE TWICE WITHIN A WEEK!! I have not gotten this fixed! We are not paying Sunrun NOTHING until this is fixed & if not then I will go to a lawyer because now they fucked with my investment! Do not go with this shit company!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunrun Inc.: Thank you Mel for bringing this to our attention. We're so sorry to hear about the damage to your roof and we would love the opportunity to help resolve your concerns. In order to best assist you, please send your address and an overview of your concerns to resolutions@sunrun.com, so that we can personally connect you with an Escalations Expert that can help you. Thank you!

Michael | Cranston , RI | 05/14/2024

Very professional crew. Polite and informative on the work being performed. Cleaned up work area no mess left behind. You should be proud to have this crew on your team.!!!!!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunrun Inc.: This is awesome, Michael! Your positive feedback is like a ray of sunshine to us, and we're so happy we could guide you through your solar experience. Thanks for going solar with us!

Diana Tierney | Whittier, California | 05/14/2024

It's been 6 months and I still don't have solar

We started our process for getting solar in November of 2023, it's currently May of 2024 and still no solar. The design side of the company kept messing up. First the wanted the battery on the otherside of out house, away from all the other equipment. Then when they changed the lay out they never got it approved. The battery was moved and then that failed inspection so they had to move it again. Each time it takes a month for them to come out and fix things. I fully regret going into a contract with them

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Sunrun Inc.: Diana, thank you for notifying us of your experience and we are so sorry for the delay in resolving your concerns. We want to help expedite your case and provide you with a better experience. We have located your account and escalated your concerns to our Escalation Team. An Expert will contact you as soon as possible to help you. Thank you!

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Sunrun Inc.


With Sunrun, you get a new, modern energy experience – the freedom to power life how and when you want with reliable, affordable energy made from the sun.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

California - San Francisco

225 Bush St. #1400, San Francisco CA, 94104

California - Petaluma

755 Southpoint Blvd, Petaluma CA, 94954

California - Camarillo

365 Camino Carillo, Camarillo CA, 93012

California - Bakersfield

2501 Union Ave, Bakersfield CA, 93305

California - Fresno

2965 s Angus ave , Fresno CA, 93725

California - Dublin

6761 Sierra Ct, Dublin CA, 94568

California - Visalia

8029 W Riggin Ave, Visalia CA, 93291

California - Taylorsville

4214 Co Hwy A22, Taylorsville CA, 95983

California - Irvine

2500 White Rd, Irvine CA, 92614

California - Palmdale

38940 Trade Center Dr, Palmdale CA, 93551

California - Corona

1550 Magnolia Ave, Corona CA, 92879

California - San Luis Obispo

775 Fiero Lane #200, San Luis Obispo CA, 93401

California - Stockton

1551 Stimson St, Stockton CA, 95206

California - Temecula

41653 Margarita Rd, Temecula CA, 92591

California - Burbank

7679 San Fernando Rd, Burbank CA, 91505

California - Sacramento

1060 National Drive 3, Sacramento CA, 95834

California - San Diego

8090 Arjons Dr, San Diego CA, 92126

California - Vista

1225 Park Center Drive, Vista CA, 92081

California - Milpitas

1181 Cadillac Court, Milpitas CA, 95035

California - Irvine

2500 White Road A, Irvine CA, 92614

California - Palm Desert

44100 Monterey Avenue, Palm Desert CA, 92260

California - Santa Fe Springs

12830 Romandel Avenue, Santa Fe Springs CA, 90670

California - Visalia

8029 W Riggin Road, Visalia CA, 93291

Loading...

New York - Westbury

177 Cantiague Rock Rd, Westbury NY, 11590

New York - Elmsford

570 Taxter Rd, Elmsford NY, 10523

Loading...

Colorado - Denver

717-17th St, Denver CO, 80202

Colorado - Denver

717 17th St, Denver CO, 80202

Loading...

New Jersey - Somerset

26 Worlds Fair Dr.Ste J, Somerset NJ, 08873

Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

500 Marquette Ave NW, Albuquerque NM, 87102

Loading...

Massachusetts - Billerica

16 Progress Rd, Billerica MA, 01821

Massachusetts - Taunton

695 Myles Standish Blvd Bldg 2, Taunton MA, 2780

Massachusetts - Chicopee

150 Padgette Street A, Chicopee MA, 1022

Massachusetts - Shrewsbury

240 A Cherry Street, Shrewsbury MA, 1545

Loading...

Connecticut - Rocky Hill

712 Brook St, Rocky Hill CT, 06067

Connecticut - North Haven

50 Devine St, North Haven CT, 06473

Loading...

Texas - San Antonio

3331 N PanAm Expy, San Antonio TX, 78219

Texas - Houston

9331 Hwy 6, Houston TX, 77095

Texas - Austin

8627 N Mopac Expy 215, Austin TX, 78759

Texas - Grand Prarie

2503 N Belt Line Road, Grand Prarie TX, 75050

Loading...

Illinois - Broadview

700 Broadview Village Square, Broadview IL, 60155

Illinois - Bolingbrook

1 Territorial Ct, Bolingbrook IL, 60440

Illinois - Des Plaines

2291 & 2309 S Mt Prospect Rd, Des Plaines IL, 60018

Loading...

Vermont - Essex

131 Red Pine Cir, Essex VT, 05452

Vermont - Essex Junction

131 Red Pine Circle 2, Essex Junction VT, 5452

Loading...

Virginia - Fairfax

10201 Lee Hwy, Fairfax VA, 22030

Loading...

Hawaii - Kailua-Kona

73-5627 Maiau Street, Kailua-Kona HI, 96740

Hawaii - Kahului

35 La'a St, Kahului HI, 96732

Hawaii - Lihue

3257 Kuhio Hwy, Lihue HI, 96766

Hawaii - Honolulu

2839 Mokumoa Street, Honolulu HI, 96819

Loading...

New Hampshire - Londonderry

24 Orchard View Dr, Londonderry NH, 03053

Loading...

Maryland - Beltsville

12400 Kiln Ct, Beltsville MD, 20705

Maryland - Delmar

503 S Maryland Ave, Delmar MD, 21875

Loading...

Nevada - Henderson

8385 Eastgate Road 130, Henderson NV, 89015

Loading...

- Baltimore

9600 Pulaski Park Dr, Baltimore Maryland, 21220

Loading...

- East Peoria

688 High Point Ln, East Peoria Illinois, 61611

Loading...

Florida - Orlando

2583 Consulate Drive #800, Orlando FL, 32819

Florida - Tampa

5208 Tampa West Blvd, Tampa FL, 33634

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


NO LICENSE REQUIRED

Contact Sunrun Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
225 Bush St. #1400, San Francisco CA, 94104
Website
Website
Sunrun Inc.