SunPower Builders

Claim my profile
Updated: 01 March 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 2021

SunPower Builders logo

3.75 from 11 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


SunPower Builders reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

3.75

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.0

On schedule

4.1

Installation quality

3.8

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

Valerie & Ken | King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | 04/07/2018

Valerie & Ken

We are very satisfied with the service. Jon & Mike answered all of our questions. They were supportive and handled the issues that PECO had.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Ted50 | Chester Springs, Pennsylvania | 04/22/2014

Stay away

The installation was 6-8 months behind. I borrowed money up front in order to pay for this expecting to have the system operational so that I could get the federal and state rebates. When they finally got to installing it, near the end a tree fell on a part of the array. I was now paying back the loan and no rebate was in sight. This installer refused to fix the damage until they were given another $10,000. They took no responsibility and did not seemed to be insured for this kind of event. When I called around to see how much the materials would cost, it seemed to came to less than $4,000 but they said that they would refuse to certify the system unless we paid them the $10,000 and they did the repairs. Without the certification, we would not get the federal or state rebates, which amounted to half the cost of the system. We paid the $10,000, and the repairs were shotty and are still shotty, although the system functions ok. They were extremely untimely and were quite unprofessional about the whole process, especially with the damage that occurred.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jim Greenwood | New Hope, Pennsylvania | 03/01/2018

Professional job

I compared several companies and went with SunPower

read more

King Kona | Schwenksville, PA | 12/12/2012

System was installed and operates as advertised.<br />System is now in third year of operation and payback period is on schedule perhaps slightly ahead of quoted timeframe.

read more

Anonymous | Harleysville, Pennsylvania | 07/08/2008

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Lancaster, Pennsylvania | 06/25/2008

We take great pride in our system and explain how they work to our patients as well as the general public on a regular basis.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Lansdale, Pennsylvania | 05/28/2008

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Norristown, Pennsylvania | 05/28/2008

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | 03/17/2007

Very professional looking installation<br />

read more

Anonymous | Norristown, Pennsylvania | 03/15/2007

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Lansdale, Pennsylvania | 03/13/2007

Our options were limited by site constraints and limited supplier choices, so options were not presented and explained. Instead, we worked together to optimize based upon the array of design variables confronting us.<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Sonnen battery sales and installations

Pika / Generac Energy Storage

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Office locations


Loading...

Pennsylvania - Collegeville

80 Pechins Mill Rd, Collegeville PA, 19426

Contact SunPower Builders


Location pin
Head Office
80 Pechins Mill Rd, Collegeville PA, 19426