SUNation Solar Systems, Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 13 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2003

SUNation Solar Systems, Inc. logo

4.80 from 257 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


SUNation Solar Systems, Inc. reviews


Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Rob | Commack, NY | 10/13/2021

Sunation is EXCELLENT! Recommended.

Sunation was an absolute pleasure to work with! From our initial consultation with Cameron, to agreeing on the perfect system and layout for our needs, to contract and financing, through install and post-install service, Sunation has delivered on what they promised, and did the work on time. The system was installed neatly (everything is labeled, and actually blends in with the roof and siding) and is leak-free (a few storms this summer helped us confirm this, LOL). Sunation walked us through every step of the process - permitting, PSEG net metering, permits, town electrical and building inspections, and our Certificate of Compliance - and was excellent in communicating the process and next steps. Our system has been in service for several months now, and is performing exactly as expected! Our electric bill has been between $12 - $14 per month (for the backup connection to the grid), and we have already developed a bank of kw credits from our system's production in excess of our use. We recommend Sunation to family and friends!!If you are interested in going solar, check out Sunation! They did right by my family, and we are very happ

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Christina | Lindenhurst, New York | 03/04/2021

Severe Delay with Minimal Communication

We were told that we would get the system installed by 2020 and receive the 2020 credit. Fast forward to March, still waiting for installation. After we paid the deposit in September, pretty much radio silent through February. We would have gone with a different company who told us they would write off the difference if not installed in time, now we have to eat the cost. Unless you get the promised work/timeline in writing, otherwise do not make any payment.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Daniel | Hampton Bays, NY | 10/13/2021

A++

Very positive experience working with SUNation. From the sales process to the various logistical efforts (local permissions, array layout, frequent communication, installation), it was really a 1st class effort. Really excited to be joining the 21st century, thanks to SUNation!

read more

Carolynn Santangelo | Oakdale, New York | 09/07/2021

Informative, proactive and professional

I learned so much about the entire process. SUNation made it easy!

read more

Brian | Commack, New York | 05/10/2021

Sunation Experience A+

Everyone we had contact with from sales to installation were extremely friendly and helpful. Due to issue with our existing roof we had to postpone the installation 1yr and Sunation honored the original quote, no questions asked. Due to Covid-19 supply shortages they had to substitute panels to a different manufacturer which required additional panels which they provided at no extra charge, increasing my total output an extra 400 watts. Sunation handled all the paperwork and made for a smooth and speedy process from start to finish. 100% satisfied.

read more

Dan | Northport, New York | 05/02/2021

Community solar program is great

Sunation's community solar program on Long Island is an excellent program for anyone who wants to do the right thing and/or save money. Large-scale installations are more efficient and easier to maintain. Great program.

read more

Burnham | Bay Shore, New York | 03/04/2021

Very professional at every level

Did a thorough background check on several companies and was most impressed with Sunation. Their price was competitive and the salesman provided multiple options to meet our needs

read more

HAPPY CUSTOMER | Brooklyn, New York | 03/18/2020

Sunation Solar is very affordable, cheap and very convenient

First I was reluctant to choose Sunation Solar, but this decision was the best I had ever made. I don't have to worry about high bills anymore.

read more

Stephen Aponte Sr | West Babylon, New York | 03/18/2020

AWESOMW!!

SUNation Solar is an AWESOME Company!!! Our salesman Johnny Leach is a gentleman and is very informative on Solar Systems. It was easy to understand what he was saying to my wife and I, which made our decision easy to male and have SUNation install the Solar Panels. The company then made the process easier by doing all the leg work for us contacting PSE&G and Babylon Township for the permits needed to install our Solar System!! The office staff were great, always in contact with us every step of the way throughout the whole process to the end!! Thank you SUNation!!!! You are a well oiled machine!! Never experienced this kind of friendliness with any other company in my entire life!!! You're the BEST!! Stephen Aponte

read more

Rich Fenner | East Moriches, New York | 03/18/2020

Great Job!

Chose them as recommended by a co-worker. Detailed analysis conducted for where placement/amount would go back to accommodate usage comparable with to my previous years’ consumption. Works great, bills are pretty much a connection fee.

read more

Joe Z | Merrick, New York | 03/18/2020

Best Solar

I chose SUNation because it’s the greatest solar company in the nation. The service was great and I have loved my panels since day 1. I am glad I was convinced to go with them sooner than later. No negative issues, just absorbing energy everyday.

read more

Prashant | Plainview, New York | 03/17/2020

Great service by sunnation

I chose this company in June last year for solar panel installations. Their rep was great providing all kind of details, pricing and the plan. I recommend sun nation

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

Roof replacement - Shingles

About SUNation Solar Systems, Inc.


SUNation's mission is to create a more sustainable world through renewable, clean energy for generations to come. Since 2003, SUNation has grown to be one of the largest solar contractors in the Nassau/Suffolk Long Island region (PSEG territory) with over 6,000 Residential, Commercial and Municipal solar projects totaling over 31 megawatts of solar installations, and saving Long Islanders well over $5 million each year by powering their homes and businesses with the sun. SUNation, a REC, Solaria, Senergy, Hanwha, Panasonic Premium, and LG Pro Platinum installer, is the local solar expert trusted by Long Islanders for professionally installing the highest quality and most durable equipment. We pride ourselves on our professionalism, customer service and providing the highest level of customer satisfaction. We're also a Tesla Powerwall Certified Installer. SUNation has been voted Best of Long Island Solar Business for 12 years in a row, as well as Best Green Business for 9 years straight, and Best Alternative Energy Company for 9 years straight; ranked #1 Long Island solar installer by Solar Power World; awarded the 2016 Business Achievement Award by HIA-LI; rated A+ with the Better Business Bureau; earned the Super Service Award from Angie's List; named a Top Long Island Workplace for 2021; Top CEO 2016 by Long Island Business News; earned Elite Service designation from Home Advisor; 2020 Pre-Screened Solar Pro from Solar Reviews; and earned a spot on the prestigious Inc. 5000 list alongside the fastest-growing private companies in America. They also give back to the community through their many charitable efforts as part of their not-for-profit corporation, SUNation Cares, which provides the gift of electricity to Long Island families in need. SUNation is a family that continues to grow and is projected to double its staff in the next 3 years. Their focus is Long Island and their success is a result of the commitments to their neighbors. SUNation: Solar As It Should Be.

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Ronkonkoma

171 Remington Blvd., Ronkonkoma NY, 11779

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association Solar Power World UL Certification

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Scott Sousa
032407-61

Contact SUNation Solar Systems, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
171 Remington Blvd., Ronkonkoma NY, 11779