Stellar Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 13 July 2024
Installer

Installing solar since 1998

Stellar Solar logo

4.86 from 198 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Very Good

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Stellar Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.86

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Tracy H | San Diego, California | 07/14/2024

Stellar Solar was an excellent company to work with to install our solar panels. From start to finish, Stellar Solar was knowledgeable, helpful, and easy to work with. Stellar Solar was able to offer us the best pricing out there and I was very pleased with their amazing customer service. Connor’s team was friendly and communicative and they installed the panels so quickly. They definitely are the best of the best out there for solar panel installation. I would highly recommend Stellar Solar to anyone who is looking to get solar panels. I’ve referred Stellar Solar to all of my friends and family and I’ve only heard great feedback from them. They truly are a great company to work with and even after your panels are installed, they’ve provided excellent after care service and have answered any questions I have regarding my panels. The panels are a great investment especially with the rising rates of SDG&E and I am so glad I chose Stellar Solar to help me with the process.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

melissa tooker | San Juan Capistrano, California | 06/09/2023

worst company

I got solar with this company a year ago and now have a huge year end bill. I have tried for 5 months to get them to address the problem as the panels or system must not be working properly but they refuse to do anything or send someone out. they literally do not care. I would never recommend them to anyone. My friends all got solar at the same time with other companies and have no bill at year end and they charge 2 vehicles, run their jacuzzi a lot etc. I don't. There is no reason for this higher bill. they tried to say weather but my friend live in the same neighborhood so that is not it. my bills are higher than when I didn't have solar!

read more

All reviews

>
>

JW | San Diego, California | 07/13/2024

Love Stella Solar!

I had a fantastic experience with Stellar Solar. Their entire team was professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. The installation process was smooth, and my energy bills have significantly decreased. Erin was my representative and she was very communicative and made the whole process seamless. We recently moved and definitely will go with them again when we're ready for another system. I highly recommend Stella Solar for their excellent service and quality products!

read more

Randy | El Cajon, California | 05/21/2024

Stellar solar

After considering many solar companies, I hired @stellarsolar to install my solar panels. My panels are working great and I couldn’t be happier with the performance as you can see below. If you are looking for solar on your home,I highly recommend Kenny Rutherford from @stellarsolar

read more

Donna Hooyen | Oceanside, California | 04/19/2024

Excellent experience with Steller Solar

After contemplating for quite some time, I decided to add solar panels to my home. I spoke with friends that had solar, researched several different companies, and read hundreds of reviews. I ultimately went with Stellar Solar, and I am incredibly glad that I did. One personal friend also used Stellar Solar, and this helped me in my decision making process. Seeing how satisfied they were and seeing first hand the job Stellar did for them, made me very comfortable with my choice. My own personal experience has been better than I ever anticipated, even with the great reviews and a personal recommendation. From the start, Stellar was responsive without being pushy, informative, and supportive with any issues I encountered. Stellar helped me navigate the financing and assisted with getting everything worked out. In order to put on the solar panels, we had to re-roof our house. When an issue arose with the roofing company, and I could not achieve resolution with their management, Stellar stepped in and handled the problem swiftly. Since completing the job, we had questions about installing an electric vehicle charger, receiving conflicting information from the charger installation electrician. One call to Stellar, 2 months after our job was completed, and they were right there to help us get it straightened out.. As far as installation, as soon as the financing was in order, our installation was completed within 3 weeks, INCLUDING re-roofing the house. Another company I consulted with had said it would be a *minimum* of 6-8 months just to get the permits done. The crew that installed the panels were friendly, polite, very efficient, cleaned up very well after they were finished, and overall, did an amazing job. Based on my experience, and the experience of a friend who also used this company as well, I HIGHLY recommend Stellar Solar. Marc Cirelli was particularly helpful throughout the process!

read more

Jeffrey | Carlsbad, California | 04/01/2024

Best Solar Company!

Thrilled with my experience with Stellar Solar!

read more

Laura Eklo | San Diego, California | 03/30/2024

Nice people, good quality.

This is our second house where we've used Stellar Solar. Both experiences have been great! We did our due diligence and considered several companies before we selected someone. Each time Stellar had the best pricing and process. We worked with Erin Presley and she was by far the clearest and easiest to work with out of all the companies. The installation team was also amazing - friendly, professional, and thorough. Highly recommend!

read more

Graham Holmes | San Clemente, California | 03/26/2024

Stellar Solar - The Best of the Best

Stellar Solar came highly recommended by our neighbors. We interviewed other Solar companies, but Stellar were so genuine and had our best interests at heart the whole time. They only quoted for what we needed and did not try to upsell. We felt from the outset that we were going to get the best system at the right price. From quotation to survey to installation the process was smooth and easy. Communication was excellent and they were available to answer any questions quickly. The installer did an amazing job and went out of their way to make the system as unobtrusive as possible. The professionalism shone through. We are very pleased with the system and we know Stellar has our backs.

read more

Brian Lewton | Imperial Beach, California | 03/25/2024

A year in... fantastic!

All facets of Stellar Solar's operation (sales, coordination, installation, and app/system assistance) were excellent. The sales folks are no-pressure, what's-best-for-your-situation type people. We have been operational for just over a year and we are very happy with the system. We received an overproduction check from SDG&E on our first annual true-up. We installed Q Cells [Q.PEAK DUO 400-DC (BLK)] panels and a Tesla Powerwall+, Gateway, and monitoring system. The Tesla app works great. We like having complete control over how much energy we are storing in the battery and how much we send off to the grid. Stellar is truly a great group to work with.

read more

KVB | Chula Vista, California | 03/23/2024

Solar Panels

Three years ago we bought an electric car and we knew we needed to go solar one day. A friend had referred us to Stellar Solar. When the day came to move forward to get solar we communicated with Erin P. She did an excellent job provided us with information. I am very happy with the installation as it looks great. I like the app as we can see how much energy is being generated. Thank you for everyone who worked on installing the solar panels to our home.

read more

Wayne | Ramona, California | 03/19/2024

Upgraded solar and added backup batteries

The service and communication were the best. Conner (redacted) is the way to make sure you get the best service.

read more

Israel Garza | San Diego, California | 03/03/2024

Stellar Solar review

If you are looking at going solar, I have been very happy with Stellar Solar. From start to finish it took four months and Stellar was professional throughout the whole process. They kept me informed each step of the way with e-mails and were very patient with all my random questions. I highly recommend them. They might not be the least expensive quote, but like the saying goes "you get what you pay for"

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar pool heating sales and installations

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

About Stellar Solar


Stellar Solar has been a leading installer of residential and commercial solar and battery storage since 1998. Since then, we've installed over fifteen thousand solar systems on homes, businesses, non-profits, and faith-based organizations. We've received thousands of 5 star reviews across platforms like Google, Yelp, BBB, and SolarReviews, and consistently receive recognition for excellence in both solar and battery storage. We would love to connect you to one of our experienced local energy consultants who can present you with options tailored specifically to your home. We think you will like our no-pressure, educational approach. Contact us today to claim your energy independence with Stellar Solar.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

California - Oceanside

265 Via Del Monte, Oceanside CA, 92058

Loading...

Michigan - Royal Oak

26700 Woodward Ave, Royal Oak MI, 48067

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


C-10 #749095

Contact Stellar Solar


Location pin
Head Office
265 Via Del Monte, Oceanside CA, 92058
Website
Website
Stellar Solar