Stellar Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 26 July 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1998

Stellar Solar logo

4.83 from 121 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Very Good

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Stellar Solar reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

4.83

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Corey B | Oceanside, California | 08/04/2022

We did quite a bit of research on different solar companies in the area. Stellar stood out and we chose Stellar to be our solar company. The sales process was smooth without any surprises. The installation process was on schedule and we were provided with regular project updates. We have been very happy with our system and would highly recommend Stellar. Thank you Stellar Solar!!!!! #StellarSolar

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

John | San Diego, California | 05/06/2022

Installed inverter not FCC compliant

Company installed a Solar Edge inverter which is very noisy and interferes with my ham radios. Therefore it is not FCC compliant for RFI (Radio Frequency Interference). Now I have paid a large sum of money for a system that has destroyed ability to use my hobby.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Karl S | Ramona, California | 07/26/2022

Job Well Done

We finally went solar! We did a lot of shopping and curiously we started and ended with Stellar Solar We got ten quotes along the way. There's a lot of competitors out there and a lot of choices. Ours is a little unique, one we overbuilt for the second house we are building on property and it is a ground mount. Some vendors didn't really like the ground mount and were eager to sell us a new roof as well as solar. We had great communication from the team each step of the way. There was a minor mishap along the way, but Stellar took responsibility and never even hinted that they wouldn't. Completely handled to my satisfaction. How a company handles things when they don't go perfect tells me a lot about the company's integrity. I am reassured that they will continue to stand by their work for years to come. Looking forward to our big tax credit next year. I commend Stellar Solar to anyone in the market.

read more

Eric Armstrong | San Diego, California | 07/20/2022

Excellent experience!

Just had a solar system installed by Stellar Solar. They were easy to work with, fast and the system looks and works great! I highly recommend for anyone looking for solar in the San Diego area.

read more

Jeff in Oceanside | Oceanside, California | 07/08/2022

Stellar Solar is stellar

We chose Stellar Solar for our solar installation. From beginning to end, estimate/design to turning on the system, their service was outstanding. The project proceeded quickly and smoothly. Our solar production exceeds the estimate we were given. We couldn't be happier that we chose Stellar Solar.

read more

Tracy H | San Diego, California | 07/03/2022

Stellar Solar was with us every step of the process when it came to getting solar panels for our house. From the initial step of getting a quote to the final step of turning on our solar panels, Stellar Solar was informative, responsive, and genuine. The process was efficient and easy! I was thoroughly impressed with their amazing customer service and with how quickly they got the job done! Considering that there has been a supply chain shortage and materials were in high demand, Stellar Solar still offered competitive pricing. We were referred by a family member and I couldn't have been happier to work with Connor and his team. I would highly recommend Stellar Solar to anyone looking to get solar. I've been on a home improvement spree since retirement, so I've done my due diligence when it comes to researching a company to work with. Stellar Solar left a lasting impression for me to recommend them to anyone who asks without sparing any details. Also, solar panels are truly a great investment, especially living in San Diego when it's sunny year round, it honestly pays for itself with the money you save on the electricity bill!

read more

Neil C | Trabuco Canyon, California | 06/26/2022

Solar addition

For anyone interested in solar panels, we just added to our system (we had 8 panels from the previous owner) and had a great experience with Stellar Solar. We brought out about 5 companies (I know, a lot but we do our due diligence) and Stellar wasn't the cheapest, but after doing some research, they use the newest and best materials and had the best reviews on the installation process. The reviews were not wrong. The installers that came out ended up having a pretty tough job because of the angles that they had to install the panels so what should have been a 1 day job, turned into a two day job--or at least it would have if the team didn't stay late to finish the job. They did have to come back for an hour a few days later to finalize a couple things but they made it really easy. The best part is they handled all the permits and paperwork, I just got emails from the county/utility that everything was done. Here are pictures: you can see our old (uglier) panels compared to the newer all black panels. If you go with them, your roof will look a lot nicer with only the black panels!

read more

Fernando Ortiz | La Mesa, California | 06/24/2022

We had been wanting to get solar panels for quite a while, one of our friends told us about Stellar Solar. He told us that he had looked around for solar companies. He convinced us that Stellar Solar was the best out there! We are so glad and happy that we followed his lead to Stellar Solar. From the beginning to the end everyone on the Stellar Solar team from Zac, the sales manager, Jeff, the project coordinator, Ana, the customer experience manager, and all of the installers were efficient and helpful as they guided us through the purchase and installation of our solar panels. Our solar panels have being keeping our house nice and cool! Fernando and Carol La Mesa,ca

read more

LINDSEY | Spring Valley, California | 06/23/2022

Excellent solar company

We just completed our solar installation with Stellar Solar after looking into a few companies. This company was recommended by our neighbors. Kenny, our sales rep, and the rest of the team have been transparent, timely and helpful throughout the whole process. We are confident we chose Stellar and have already recommended them to friends and family.

read more

Jeff Oleson | San Diego, California | 06/23/2022

Very professional, helpful and amazing value

Hey neighbors! Wanted to help out with a reminder that the large federal rebate on solar panels will be decreasing substantially soon, and the power buyback rate by SDGE will also be likely dropping to wholesale soon, so now is the time to get solar on your home! Jessie and I highly recommend Dave Gersz at Stellar Solar. Contact him at 619.884.9899 or daveg@stellarsolar.net They communicated really well, were honest, and patiently and clearly taught us about the ins and outs of solar.

read more

Escondido Home | Escondido, California | 06/22/2022

Super smooth solar install

There are a lot of choices nowadays when it comes to solar. But one needs to do their homework. Stellar made the process easy and smooth from the beginning to the end. All employees were professional and knew their job to a tee! The whole install process was smooth and fairly quick. Our system is up and running with no issues. I 100% recommend Stellar Solar! Thank you so much for making our home efficient and ultimately saving us a ton in the future.

read more

Patrick | Oceanside, California | 06/05/2022

Stellar Solar - Great Experience

Wanted to give a big shout out to Stellar Solar They exceeded all of our expectations, getting the install and turn on completed prior to all estimates with minimal time/effort on our end. 6 months later and our electricity bill consistently down each month from about $315 to about $10/mnth. Thank you @Marc Cirelli and team!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Stellar Solar


Stellar Solar is San Diego's oldest solar contractor, installing residential and commercial solar in Southern California since 1998. Since then, we've installed over twelve thousand solar panel systems on homes, businesses, non-profits, and faith-based organizations across the region, including high profile customers like The Salk Institute and US Foods. Our reputation as the best solar company in San Diego has been validated by our winning of "Best Solar Company" in a Union Tribune Reader's Poll 7 times in the last 8 years, including in 2020. We are also SunPower Master Certified. SunPower, the world leader in solar panel technology for the last 30 years, chose Stellar Solar to represent their trusted brand in San Diego in November of 2016 based on a stringent evaluation of our installation quality and customer service. Combine SunPower's 30 years of innovation in the solar industry and exceptional 25-year warranty, plus our 20 years installing on homes in Southern California, and you have a solar combination that you can trust and rely on for years to come. Contact us today to claim your energy independence with Stellar Solar.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Oceanside

265 Via Del Monte, Oceanside CA, 92058

Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Licenses


C-10 #749095

Contact Stellar Solar


Location pin
Head Office
265 Via Del Monte, Oceanside CA, 92058
Website