Solar Water Heaters of Hudson

Claim my profile
Updated: 21 May 2018
Installer

Installing solar since 1979

Solar Water Heaters of Hudson logo

4.17 from 9 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Solar Water Heaters of Hudson reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.17

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Bob & Karin | Spring Hill, Florida | 05/24/2018

Solar for MY Pool

Very courteous, efficient and timely in initial installation, service and helping us to understand the system. Has worked well from day one. SWH of Hudson did the initial installation 8 years ago. Our roof finally needed replaced, so they removed the system, our roofers installed a new roof and SWH of Hudson re-installed the solar system for our pool.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Vice President | Hudson, Florida | 05/21/2018

Solar pool heater

I moved to Florida 4 years ago and had 3 solar pool companies come to my house and each one was unreliable and made the system worse even leaking so bad my whole pool emptied into my yard <br />I then found Solar water heaters of Hudson. They sent a very personable man named Burt. He sold me a helicoil system a year and a half ago. I had a leak and thought it was my system but it was roof shingle loose. They fixed this for me at NO CHARGE even though they could have charged me I just had them remove and reinstall system when I had roof replaced and they were excellent like initial installation I would recommend them <br /> I am the Vice President of the home owners association for The Estates of Beacon Woods

read more

Anonymous | Beverly Hills, Florida | 03/21/2012

Solar Water Heaters of Hudson are by far the best in the business. Both salesman and installers were very professional and courteous to me and my wife. The system looks great!<br />

read more

Anonymous | Homosassa, Florida | 03/04/2012

We feel we made the right decision in going solar for our water heating needs.From the time we signed the contract and until the job was completed and explained,Solar Water Heaters delivered just as they said they would. We would recommend them to anyone.<br /><br />The Coll`s<br />

read more

Anonymous | Spring Hill, Florida | 03/04/2012

All the employees acted in a very professional manner. I was very satisfied with their workmanship.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Spring Hill, Florida | 04/03/2011

We had Solar Water Heaters of Hudson install our original solar hot water system back in 1982.The unit needed to be replaced,We called in for service,they showed up the same day and with no pressure they explained us the options for replacing our unit.Now we have a brand new solar again and we are back in track to keep saving money.Thanks for staying in business!!<br />Edward,<br />Spring Hill, Fl.<br />Very Happy over all with the installation and the way they handled business.

read more

Anonymous | Lecanto, Florida | 03/23/2011

I am very pleased with how well the system itself works, not to mention the service I recieved before, during and after the job was done. I would definitely recommend Solar Water Heaters of Hudson to anyone.<br />

read more

Anonymous | Homosassa, Florida | 03/23/2011

very impressed with how smooth the entire process was start to finish<br />

read more

Anonymous | Spring Hill, Florida | 03/09/2011

Kudos to Solar Water Heaters of Hudson. They did everything they said they were going do. Showed up on time both salesman and crew, very polite cleaned up after job and explained everything when the job was completed. Our neigbors were right they also had a solar pool heater installed. We even got a thank you in the mail a couple days later. Thanks Guys we were tell our friends. The Thompsons<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Solar hot water sales and installations

Solar pool heating sales and installations

About Solar Water Heaters of Hudson


Since 1979, Solar Water Heaters of Hudson has installed, serviced and maintained thousands of solar heating energy systems. We offer the exclusive right to the Heliocol brand pool heating solar collector, which offers great reliability and an unmatched warranty program. Both pool solar panels and solar water heaters collectors are manufactured here locally in Hudson, Florida. That not only means we support our local solar industry, but it also makes our warranty process effortless. We offer our services to Pasco, Hernando, and Citrus counties and surrounding areas. With over 8500 units installed to date, with unsurpassed quality and craftsmanship, we are committed to continuing to provide excellent customer service for many years to come. Call us today for a FREE no pressure estimate!

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Hudson

18845 Sakera Road, Hudson FL, 34667

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


CVC 56719

Contact Solar Water Heaters of Hudson


Location pin
Head Office
18845 Sakera Road, Hudson FL, 34667