Solar Smart Living, LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 13 July 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Solar Smart Living, LLC logo

4.46 from 26 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Solar Smart Living, LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.46

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Robert McGonigle | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 02/01/2022

Owner

Solar Smart Installed my System in April of 2016. The installation went great. The service afterwards and continues to be exceptional. It’s nice not getting an electric bill.

read more

All reviews

>
>

nico | El Paso, Texas | 07/13/2020

best customer service ever.

Mr Alan Morgan from solar smart living explained the program to include very good details about what it is by going solar and the benefits not only to safe money but also produce clean energy

read more

Veronica M. | El Paso, Texas | 07/11/2020

Great Experience

I chose Solar Smart Living because of the excellent experience my brother and friend had when they visited their place of residence!! That is no lie, the staff (Alan and Rosa) have given us excellent service even after the installation!! They have contacted me back after hours of their M-F schedule and are very knowledgeable in their work and have answered all my questions and my doubts. Please recognize these 2 individuals for the excellent work that they do behind the scenes!! The entire process from beginning to end went extremely smoothly and everything Alan told us that was going to happen and the approximate day...IT HAPPENED!!! Super impressive and we are super happy with our solar panels!! I HIGHLY RECOMEND SOLAR SMART LIVING FOR WHOEVER IS LOOKING FOR A SOLAR COMPANY!! They were also the cheapest after talking to 3 other solar companies!! We are happy we chose Solar Smart Living!! You will too!!!!

read more

Stephens | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 07/11/2020

A Job Well done

I have been exceptionally happy with the system that was installed for me. The Job was done very well and completed in a reasonable amount of time. Since the completion my system has produced enough to pay for it's self. I could not be happier. A Job well done and a very professional staff.

read more

Andy | El Paso, Texas | 07/10/2020

Solar Power Living has been GREAT!

Having a full house Solar Living was a great option to help with our Electric bill. Had three companies give us price quotes and even though Solar Living wasn't the lowest we decided on them because of Friendly staff and great explanation on solar panels.

read more

Diane | El Paso, Texas | 07/09/2020

Great and honest Solar company!

I got proposals from different companies. Solar Smart Living was the best on price, quality and great service. Miss Oziris Garcia was very knowledgeable, answer all my questions and explained all the differences between them and all the other companies. My system was bigger than cuoted with other companies and cost $7,000.00 less than them. Closed the deal on the 10th of the month, got installed 10 days later and by the 28th of the month my home was running with Solar energy. I recommend Solar Smart Living over any other in El Paso, TX and Las Cruces NM. GREAT PRICE, VERY HONEST COMPANY, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

read more

James Rosell | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 07/12/2018

2209 Stagecoach Drive - Las Cruces, NM

The system has reduced the El Paso Electric monthly bill since the first bill after installation. Solar Smart installer was asked about adding a power cell to store excess power generation, but did not respond to the customer inquiry.

read more

Carlos - El Paso TX | El Paso, Texas | 07/04/2018

Absolutely pleased with the Solar System installed!

Solar Smart Living, LLC out of Sunland Park, NM, installed a Solar Energy System on my residence in August of 2017. I have to say the total experience was outstanding; from the initial contact (and I contacted several solar installers) I was totally impressed with the company. I dealt directly with the Owner on the initial contact and was never pressured into a sale. At the initial meeting to discuss the system proposed, I was given ample opportunity to research the panels, inverter and equipment recommended as well as the current usage and power generation specification documentation provided by Solar Smart Living, LLC. After review of the proposal I did have a couple of technical questions which were promptly, professionally, and completely answered to include providing reference material (web-site information and literature) to verify the answer for myself. Once I made the decision to go with Solar Smart Living, LLC they handled all of the necessary paperwork and notification with the city of El Paso and the El Paso Electric through the entire process. On installation day six workers showed up and truly worked as a team to expeditiously and professionally install the system. The entire installation took approximately 7 hours and being a busy-body I was periodically with them up on my roof and on the side of my house where the electricity comes in from the city; during this time I was taking pictures of the installation process and asking questions of the different team members. It was refreshing to see that all of them could answer my questions without hesitation and satisfied my quest for knowledge of what they were doing or about a specific piece of equipment they were installing. After the installation, the El Paso City inspection and the El Paso Electric field inspection, which both passed without any need for adjustments, I was immediately able to turn the system on with the guidance of the Solar Smart Living's owner. By that same afternoon Solar Smart Living, LLC's main office sent me an e-mail with the needed Solar Edge registration information so I could login to their web-site and immediately start monitoring my system's performance. As of today the system is performing as promised and I have already seen it feeding electricity back into the El Paso Electric Company's grid which is a very good feeling. Overall from the initial contact to the post installation and equipment start-up Solar Smart Living, LLC, was very attentive to the ongoing process and immediately answered any and all questions I had during the entire process. I am totally impressed!!!

read more

Juan Martinez | El Paso, Texas | 06/30/2018

Solar Smart Living is the best company in the 915 area

Solar Smart Living made the process very easy and comfortable. they were very professional and attentive. Excellent company to work with and they are local. The system works perfectly and they installed everything on a timely manner (as promised). I am very happy I went solar and Solar Smart Living is the best company you can get. thanks

read more

Robert matts | Chaparral, New Mexico | 06/29/2018

Great work

Solar Smart Living, LLC, had my system installed the same day. Once the electric Company did their part, my system was up and running!<br />My electric Bill's are very low and next to nothing..most times I have a credit on my bill.<br />Great people and very professional workers!<br />If your in Nee Mexico or El Paso,TX, give them a call!

read more

Talea Alberson | Las Cruces, New Mexico | 06/26/2018

Home install.

We are so pleased with Solar Smart Living. Larry and his crew have done a great job of estimating what we needed. The installation was smoothe and worked well with El Paso Electric Company. The system is working great. <br />This is the 5th solar system I have been involved with using Solar Smart living. I am completely happy and highly recommend them

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

About Solar Smart Living, LLC


We are a full-service solar integration engineering company that has been serving El Paso and Las Cruces since 2007.

Solar Smart Living is an insured Engineering Company that offers high quality equipment and installation that is affordable to our commercial and residential clients. Solar Smart Living is proud of our engineering background. We use engineering tools to design your solar system and integrate it to best meet your needs. We offer financing, file permits, file for available incentive and measure your systems performance providing you with information in an easy to understand format on the internet.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

New Mexico - Santa Teresa

108 Ray Ward Pl, Santa Teresa NM, 88008

Loading...

Texas - El Paso

3660 Joe Battle Blvd, El Paso TX, 79938

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau American Solar Energy Society Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Michael Chacon
PV-101913-000912

Contact Solar Smart Living, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
108 Ray Ward Pl, Santa Teresa NM, 88008