Solar Energy Services, Inc.

Verified profile
Updated: 07 December 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2006

Solar Energy Services, Inc. logo

4.79 from 86 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Solar Energy Services, Inc. reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.79

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Vince Fagan | Churchton, Maryland | 06/15/2021

Our installed SES system is better than promised or expected!

We've had our Solar Energy Services-installed system for about 1 1/2 years now, and it is working perfectly with zero issues - AND it is performing better than we expected. Even though our home is fairly large, we have covered our entire energy demands and generated a small net surplus each of the first two seasons. SES has been terrific throughout - from sales, installation, start up and service. We could not be more pleased.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Tom | Towson, Maryland | 12/07/2020

Great service! Exceeded my expectations!

Solar Energy Services was willing to try to service a 9 year old Schuco system they didn't sell. Hard to find good people do that. Reliable scheduling and transparent, understandable and fair pricing. Knowledgable service tech arrived on schedule and changed glycol and fully recharged system - he was very diligent/thorough. They earned by trust and future business!

read more

Leslie | Stevensville, Maryland | 08/28/2020

Extraordinary company to work with

Shopped around for a solar solution for my new home. My husband and I settled on Solar Energy Services. Seth Blankensop was very professional and knowledgeable. The system he proposed was perfect for our energy needs with the best cost. I'd definitely recommend giving them a look. Seth, along with the office and support staff were extremely responsive and helpful. Ask them for the best price they can give you and they will take care of you.

read more

Andrew Haynie | Marion Station, Maryland | 08/27/2020

Great Company and Knowledgeable People

We shopped around for a home solar solution and after hours of research and quotes from all of the local companies we settled on Solar Energy Services because of their cost and commitment to quality. Their, Design Specialist, Seth Blankensop was very professional and knowledgeable. He worked with us until he had designed a system that was perfect for our energy needs. I'd definitely recommend giving them a look and ask for Seth.

read more

The AZ Way | Washington, District of Columbia | 05/14/2020

If you want solar done right, go with SES

These guys are consummate professionals and have great wisdom in executing solar projects. Each was delivered ahead of schedule and no change orders. Love working with Lisa and the rest of the team.

read more

2 comments >
Reply from Solar Energy Services, Inc.: Thanks for the kind words and great overall review! We love what we do and appreciate the opportunity to work with you on this important project!<br /><br />-The Entire SES Team-
Reply from Solar Energy Services, Inc.: Thanks for the kind words and great overall review! We love what we do and appreciate the opportunity to work with you on this important project!<br /><br />-The Entire SES Team-

Flores Family | Mardela Springs, Maryland | 04/23/2020

Excellent service. Excellent product

Shopped around for a solar solution for my home. My wife and I settled on Solar Energy Services. Seth Blankensop was very professional and knowledgeable. The system he proposed was perfect for our energy needs with the best cost. I'd definitely recommend giving them a look! From our first meeting, to the installation, to the operation; this was a very pleasant experience.

read more

Doug | Queenstown, Maryland | 03/12/2020

Solar Energy Services is an outstanding company to work with.

Every crew was very professional and did an outstanding job. I was at the site most of the time and witnessed every operation. I interviewed with three other companies and thought SES had the best product and am glad I picked them. After six weeks of operation, mainly in the month of February, I have produced way more electricity than I have used and now have over 700 kwh accumulated on the grid (in the bank) so I am very happy with the system. SES handled all the paperwork and I already have received all of the credits both IRS and the MD state. Obviously I recommend SES to anybody considering solar energy.

read more

JSL | Annapolis, Maryland | 01/31/2020

They did excellent work. Promises made were kept.

This was my second project with Solar Energy Services. They understand the process and keep their promises. The estimates for the ROI proved accurate for the first project done 8 years ago. They are patient with my numerous questions and were professional.

read more

Eastern Shore System | Denton, Maryland | 09/29/2019

Eastern Shore Installation

Designing, installing and operating a PV solar system is a many-step, non-trivial process. SES provided professional advice and experienced technicians every step of the way. They continue to provide prompt support when needed. If you are thinking of acquiring a PV system, you should seriously consider what SES has to offer.

read more

Twin Deer Farm | Waldorf, Maryland | 09/05/2019

Very good Installation for the Best Local Price

SES made the process as effortless as could be done and was honestly the best price of all other local installers when paid with cash.

read more

Stephen Frum | Washington, District of Columbia | 07/30/2019

Excellent work completed - Solar up and running

Capable and caring, the staff of Solar Energy Services installed solar panels on my roof and the roof of my neighbor. We are thrilled with their work, support, and communications.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

LG Chem solar batteries

About Solar Energy Services, Inc.


With 40+ years of solar experience beginning with the company's inception in 1980 as Perry Energy Services by current co-owner, Roger Perry, Solar Energy Services, Inc. (SES) is the regional leader across Washington, D.C., Maryland and Northern Virginia for both residential and commercial solar systems. The SES leadership, administrative and installation teams all live locally, hire locally and have deep ties to the regional solar industry as well as the communities they serve.

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Millersville

1514 Jabez Run #103, Millersville MD, 21108

Maryland - Easton

21 North Hanson Street Suite 203, Easton MD, 21601

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Clinton Gentry
PV-102415-012429
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Ethan Goddard
PV-102216-013923

License


MHIC: 93756

Contact Solar Energy Services, Inc.


Location pin
Head Office
1514 Jabez Run #103, Millersville MD, 21108