Solar Connexion

Claim my profile
Updated: 02 June 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1993

Solar Connexion logo

4.51 from 28 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Solar Connexion reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.51

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Shane Parson | Blacksburg, Virginia | 11/21/2022

Great Experience

Many thanks to Bryan and Cortney and the whole crew for all their hard work. We had them install a ground-mount, grid-tied solar energy system with LG NeON panels and 2 x SMA 6.0 inverters.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Andrew Squires | Lexington, Virginia | 06/02/2022

Excellent work; very pleased with results

Brian and his team were excellent to work with. Quickly prepared an estimate, discussed with me the various options, and then professionally installed our system. We have not paid an electric bill since installing it around a year ago.

read more

Agu Lukk | Roanoke, Virginia | 03/28/2022

They deserve five stars

I did my homework before getting bids and had a range of size and price before I solicited bids. Solar Connexion was the only one to come in within those parameters. They communicated with me and handled all communication with AEP. It was a simple and seamless process. I have to include that their employees were informative and polite to a curious customer.

read more

Laura Nelson | Christiansburg, Virginia | 04/16/2020

Great company, great team of conscientious workers!

Had a personal connection to this company that lead me to use them, but it was a great experience. I was wanting to install solar for a few years and talked to another group, but this was the way to go. The guys were polite (from a safe social distance during covid19) and worked efficiently even to the point of saving sod removed to connect my house and barn's electric lines, and replace it neatly over the ditch. I am happily making electricity and just paid my last electric bill! I highly recommend Solar Connexion!

read more

Peter Lazar | Blacksburg, Virginia | 06/17/2014

Outstanding advice and craftsmanship

Solar Connexion implemented our system expediently with no problems. Bryan Walsh has put together an impressive team and an efficient process. I was very pleased that they were flexible to accommodate our requests - at least one of which was complex. Considering the many contractors I've worked with, not just solar implementation firms, I give Solar Connexion a 10 out of 10.

read more

John M | Stanardsville, Virginia | 04/11/2013

Update from John M

It's been over a year since Solar Connexion installed our PV system. Since it was switched we have made more power than we use. We have payed REC only $10 + tax/month for the connection fee. Thank you Solar Connexion!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from John M: I have recommended Solar Connexion to a friend who is also satisfied with his new PV system.

mama ace | Scottsville, Virginia | 03/18/2013

Solar Connexion highest recommendation

Solar Connexion is the only solar contractor I <br />would consider. I give them my highest recommendation.

read more

Gail B. | Blacksburg, Virginia | 03/15/2013

Solar vs. Wind

Solar Connexions was an important partner in a community-based research project (wind vs. solar) conducted with Virginia Tech Engineering, the YMCA, and the Town of Blacksburg. SC brought a new, wonderful dynamic to the project and worked with the Y to establish a monitoring room so community members could learn more about renewable energy. Solar, by the way, won the "competition" hands down and has worked without a hitch since installation.

read more

Anonymous | Montvale, Virginia | 07/11/2012

<br />

read more

Anonymous | Blacksburg, Virginia | 07/07/2012

Bryan Walsh at Solar Connexion has been doing solar PV installations for a long time and knows what makes a high quality installation. He is committed to installing systems that work, that last, and that produce the maximum energy for a given project size. He has seen a lot of different vendors come and go and understands how to handle both the technical and administrative/regulatory hurdles well.<br />Contractor actually alerted me to the availability of new sign-up period for state rebate program in time for me to sign up and get on the waiting list. This made this installation possible.

read more

Anonymous | Laurel Fork, Virginia | 07/04/2012

Solar Connexion was a thoroughly professional company from the first meeting to the last. They are responsive and easy to reach. The system, which I think is conplex, has run perfectly from the time it was turned on. Solar Connexion managed the entire project including building permits, inspections, coordination with the power company, etc. I would highly recommend them to anyone.<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

Virginia - Blacksburg

Po Box 10095, Blacksburg VA, 24062

Service areas


Select state:

Licenses


ALTERNATIVE ENERGY SPECIALISTS LICENSE (AES)

Contact Solar Connexion


Location pin
Head Office
Po Box 10095, Blacksburg VA, 24062