Power Production Management

Verified profile
Updated: 11 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Power Production Management logo

4.72 from 70 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Power Production Management reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.72

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Kevin Dodge | Palatka, Florida | 07/16/2021

Great job, great crew, go with them

Power Production Management did a great job. Nina did well with communication and was always available for an email or text to get an update or have a question answered. Angel, Adrian, Justin, Jeremiah, Malachi, and Veta all did a very good job on the install (they are getting a raise right?). Even with the little things that came up they took care of everything with professionalism and went above and beyond. These guys have a good install team. Omid was great with the engineering and drone prep work, as well as with answering questions. Kelly was great in coordinating the details of the county inspection, and with the final run through. Our kids really enjoyed meeting the team (and even playing a little lego with a few of them when they had a chance during a downpour), and overall it was a very good experience with a good company. They were flexible with a minor adjustment on where we ran the wiring, and did a nice job on making everything look professional. They cleaned up after themselves and took complete ownership and repair of the one incidental small sheetrock mishap. I have invited them all to call or drop by anytime and hang out, and I hope they take me up on it. Their prices for the quality panels and inverters was the best we found. You should get solar from them if you want a reputable group with reasonable prices on good panels.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Jerry | Ocala, Florida | 11/05/2019

Company takes customer satisfaction seriously

UPDATED July 8, 2020: The company struggled to meet a surge in demand during 2019 as a result of the tax incentive reduction taking effect in 2020. As a result, my project was delayed but, important to note here, it was delivered prior to the 2019 year-end, allowing me to take full advantage of the tax benefit. Following the installation, I was contacted by PPMs co-owner Jason Gonos, who wanted to hear my concerns and take feedback how they could do to improve customer service and project management. Honestly, that personal follow-up is a good indicator that PPM is serious about improving operations and delivering on its customer satisfaction commitment. I would use their service again and regularly recommend them to my neighbors interested in solar.

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Power Production Management: Hi Jerry,<br /><br />We are very sorry for the delay that you experienced. 2019 was an extremely busy year for us and some timelines got stretched and we did our best to get everyone installed in a timely manner. We hope the quality of work that we have done for you outweighs the delays you experienced in the long run. Please let us know if we can help in the future in anyway.<br /><br />Thank you,<br /><br />The PPM Team

All reviews

>
>

L J | Gainesville, Florida | 06/11/2021

Satisfied with every aspect of the job from the sales to the ins

They came out and install my Tesla charger that motivated me to look into the company and I decided these were the right people for the job

read more

Alan | Gainesville, Florida | 05/25/2021

Great Business! Amazing communication.

PPM was solid throughout the entire process. I could not be happier with our choice to move forward with solar and PPM. The salesperson was very good at explaining variables and helping us choose the proper system. The PMs communicated every step of the way and the install crew was efficiently in and out. We had one small issue with the monitoring system, but PPM quickly resolved it. I would highly recommend PPM for your solar project!

read more

Chris | Middleburg, Florida | 05/13/2021

PPM is an Awesome solar company

I have a 4500 sqr ft home. The quote was excellent for the products and size of my house 71 panels! The crew doing the work was professional and respectful to my home. They kept me informed and coordinated with the county inspectors who were way to picky! The office would call and check on us often which was a nice courtesy. The converters and panels are top notch! My electric bill has been only $25 per month for last 3 months which is grid connection fee only! I have over 1000 kw credit on my electric bill and still growing every day! We cant wait to see how much the electric company will OWE US at the end of the year!! Thanks PPM

read more

Dean Ziegler | Ocala, Florida | 05/11/2021

Flexible, helpful, always professional

PPM was helpfully flexible to help us negotiate several COVID-related challenges that repeatedly delayed this project (due to causes completely unrelated to PPM). They were always helpful and professional, and now (9 months after installation), our system has performed as expected, and we are delighted.

read more

Kenneth Moreland | Middleburg, Florida | 03/22/2021

Awesome Team at PPM

Power Production Management PPM has one of best installation team's around. From start to finish they are the best.

read more

Jeff Holcomb | Newberry, Florida | 02/09/2021

Highly recommend PPM for your solar panel installation!

Production Power Management did an excellent job with our solar installation! They were thorough, professional, and did quality work. They were booked out and weren't able to complete the installation before year-end to make the tax break cutoff, but they deducted the cost of the system by the amount we would have saved in tax rebates, netting us the same cost overall. The system has been in placed for a year and the savings to our electric bill have been substantial. Highly recommend going with PPM for your solar panel installation!

read more

Lauren M | Gainesville, Florida | 02/08/2021

Quality workmanship and professional staff

We have had two different installations with PPM. The first was a solar system (~2015), and the second the battery backup (2020). They helped us 'right size' our system to maximize the sun exposure and offset our bills for the best balance in upfront cost and monthly bill. In the winter the system generates close to 100% of our energy needs and in the summer it takes the edge off the high usage. We are now close to cost recovery on the output. The battery has been wonderful- we barely notice power interruptions. We were delayed due to COVID but the quality of the work was exceptional in both cases. We were 'lucky' that our installations were challenging in both cases. Through all of the issues the company was upfront, and the end product was 100% satisfactory. They kept their word and did an excellent job.

read more

A Remarkable Group of Profession | Fort White, Florida | 01/27/2021

A Remarkably Positive Experience

Every day, whether the sky is cloudless or raining, I am happy that I made the decision to choose Power Production Management (PPM) to design, engineer, and install my residential 11.54 kilowatt photovoltaic system. I have always preferred to gather as much information and advice as I could before I made project decisions. From the beginning of my residential solar project to its completion, I believe I was afforded the benefits of a local firm who provided me with expert knowledge, advice, and options in an understandable and supportive low/no-pressure manner. My project was not a typical installation. I wanted to utilize the roof area of a pole building that had an unobstructed exposure to the sun throughout the day. That building has a clear span roof with metal web trusses and upright wood purlins. PPM engineers met the challenge by designing a system that included mounts that maximized connection to the purlins that accommodated 36 PV panels mounted horizontally. The installation of the panels and the wiring was done to the highest standards. PPM marketing and office personnel are wonderful to work with. They responded promptly to my requests and were patient with me when I had any questions. It was an added benefit having them coordinate all of the permitting and interconnection paperwork. My belief in the professionalism and expertise of PPM personnel was echoed by both permitting and utility company representatives; they had nothing but praise for the thoroughness and workmanship of PPM. Needless to say, I am delighted in my selection of PPM for my project. A real enhancement is the fact that they are a local company, a part of the regional community. Over the course of my career, I have had the opportunity to work with local, regional, and national construction, electrical, and mechanical contractors. Without hesitation, I can truthfully say that Power Production Management has earned my highest respect and trust.

read more

ECL | Alachua, Florida | 01/06/2021

Smooth, efficient, affordable, on time

Everything about the solar installation was just as described from the first meeting. All the inspections went as scheduled, no delays. The install went smoothly and the service was activated with no issues. I only wish the sun would shine more now that I have all this power at my disposal.

read more

N Horton | Jacksonville, Florida | 12/29/2020

Power Production Management should be your first choice

My family and I have been looking to install a Solar PV system for some time and conducted about two years of research before we settled on Power Production Management and a SunPower system. We wanted to take advantage of the 26% American tax payer Federal Tax credit before it drops again in ’21. After much research, design and discussion with Mark, Jason, and the staff at PPM, we elected to go with a 17.35 Kw system with 53 SunPower E20-327 Panels with built in Micro inverters. Once we locked in an install date and all the permits, inspections and banking was setup we were ready to have the system installed. We planned on a three day install with the hope of only needing two. The crew that showed up was always on time and exceptionally professional. They were eager to explain to us what they were doing, always stopping work to answer any questions we had, and made sure that their work area was cleaned up each day. There were no issues with the system being installed or fitment on the roof. The engineering review that was completed months earlier was very detailed and ensured there were only minor adjustments needed once on the job. The panels, racking, and hardware are all of the highest quality and look seamless once they were installed. The coordination between PPM, my Utility and County inspectors was all taken care of and all inspections were an easy process that we did not have to wait on or deal with. Once the meter was swapped out and the system turned on we were generating angry pixies and spinning the meter in the other direction! The only negatives or issues I have are with SunPower. The PVS6 which is the communication portal that feeds the monitoring app and web portal was not operative for several weeks after the install. The team at PPM took an active role and opened a ticket with SunPower right away to get the issue resolved. Unfortunately, SunPower has farmed out their customer support to third world low cost operations and working with them to solve an issue that is not on their pre-defined answer sheet is a major headache. It took multiple email and calls by myself and PPM to get the problem fixed. Once it was online and my system was commissioned I could finally use the IOS App and online portal. The app and portal are the other issue. The portal and app are absolute garbage and provide little to no useful data about the system. The reporting done by the system through the PVS6 is very time delayed (hours sometimes days), the GUI and app interface are not customizable and unlike what SunPower and their literature stated, I do not have individual panel level production monitoring. This was a key feature I wanted and it seems as if their new portal does not include this feature. SunPower has really dropped the ball on their monitoring and I would recommend getting the Sense monitor with solar add-on clamps. The Sense device and app is much better in, design, features, actual real-time d

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Power Production Management


Power Production Management is a leader in solar photovoltaic development and installation. We are a full scale solar contracting firm based in Gainesville, FL.

Founded in 2009 by Alex Khokhlov and Jason Gonos as two guys in a truck, who marketed, designed, and personally installed our clients systems, PPM has grown into a solar powerhouse. We are actively involved in deploying projects in Florida from the panhandle to Miami and in North and South Carolina. We are in our 12th year of business and the future looks bright!

We are constantly looking for the right people to work with us and to share our passion and vision for solar power. We take pride in the quality of our installations and the work that our own in-house crews and preferred subcontractors do for our clients. Every employee is important at PPM and is treated as an integral part of the team.

Customer service is of utmost importance. We do not pressure-close clients into buying solar and do not use boiler rooms to telemarket our services. We are not driven strictly by increasing sales. Our mission:

At PPM, Solar is our Passion; we believe in a world powered by the Sun.

Office locations


Loading...

Florida - Gainesville

625 NW 8th Avenue, Gainesville FL, 32601

Service areas


Select state:

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Jason Gonos
032611-124

License


Solar License: CVC 56764 / Electrical License: EC13008767

Contact Power Production Management


Location pin
Head Office
625 NW 8th Avenue, Gainesville FL, 32601