Poulin Solar Pro

Verified profile
Updated: 09 February 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 1982

Poulin Solar Pro logo

4.81 from 55 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Poulin Solar Pro reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Rick and Sylvia B | Corrales, New Mexico | 02/24/2021

Great sales, price and follow up for our solar system!

We did a lot of research in figuring out if we wanted to go solar and then finding a company to go with. We initially signed up with a company through Costco but got cold feet when digging into the company that they use to provide and install solar, that company is also based in another state. We had Steve from Solar Pro come over to our house and show us what they offer and it ended up being lower cost, better financing plus other perks than the Costco option AND Poulin Solar Pro is local (great for any follow-up/issues), which gave us a bit more comfort. We ended up going with at 33 panel LG panel, 10KW system (which arguably is one of the best panels). Ron and his install team were great….were very careful and professional during the install, cleaned up after themselves and even ensured the color of the conduit matched our stucco. They took care of all the permitting and inspections required. We also received everything that was promised by Steve during his initial consultation (he even added an additional rebate that come out after we started the process). My plumber had gone with the company that we initially were going with (through Costco) and he said they made a lot of promises that they did not keep. We did not experience this with Poulin Solar Pro. We did experience some concerns with some shading on some of our solar panels and Steve and Ron came through with a great solution. I’m not sure if you would get this type of service with an out of state company.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Donna | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 02/09/2021

Excellent. Mario was the best

We had an excellent experience and really appreciated our salesperson, Mario. Our Solar is delivering as outlined. It is a quality product.

read more

Brian C | Rio Rancho, New Mexico | 01/30/2021

Excellent experience with Solar Pro

The salesman and staff were very friendly, efficient, and professional, I highly recommend them for your solar needs.

read more

P. DUDA | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 01/29/2021

SolarPro-Professional and Dependable

Poulin has done 2 remodeling jobs for us and they always make it right, so we turned to them for solar. Process before, during, and after fully explained. Ron, Brian and crew were respectful, answered questions, and friendly. May cost a little more, but you get what yfou pay for in service and quality! Thanks, Poulin SolarPro!

read more

jkeeran | Rio Rancho, New Mexico | 01/08/2021

Very smooth process

All the workers were great, on time, cleaned up after themselves and did a great job. They even replaced screws missing from my electrical panel that the builder had neglected to put it.

read more

Tom S | Corrales, New Mexico | 01/08/2021

Excellence in every aspect of the installation of our home solar

We got bids from four local companies and after review of the proposals and in-person presentation with Steve @ SolarPro decided to go with a 4KW system he proposed. The whole process was facilitated by Poulan at every step, went better than I expected, despite delays by state inspectors and PNM. Ron and his crew were professional and competent when on site and with all following communications. We would not hesitate to recommend Poulan Solar Pro to anyone interested in solar.

read more

Bob and Bonny | Rio Rancho, New Mexico | 01/02/2021

Very Happy with Our Choice

As part of our duly diligent research into going solar, we contacted six companies, including Poulin Solar Pro of Albuquerque. Steve came out to the house went through the process, answered all of our questions, and designed a cost effective solar system for our home. Poulin Solar Pro kept us informed each step of the process – from site inspection to meter placement by PNM. The installation of the solar system was done by a great team of electricians and technicians and after receipt of the green tag and meter placement by PNM, we are making our own electricity and could not be happier. The whole process was completed just how it was presented to us by Steve at the initial house visit (process steps, timing, and cost). We feel great about our choice and would highly recommend Poulin Solar Pro to anyone else looking to go solar.

read more

G. Savage | Rio Rancho, New Mexico | 12/31/2020

Great company to have gone with to purchase our Solar panels.

We chose Poulin after our first meeting with David T. A design specialist. Then he helped us change the design till we bought the third design. 8 kilowatts. Every big and little expense was clear. No charges to other involved companies. Ron from Exceptional Electric Inc was on board too. I have needed to communicate with David, he either answered me right away or got back with me right away. We couldn't be happier. We reccomend Solar Pro. It was like owning the company ourselves. Excellent warranty. Own, don't lease your Solar from other companies. Thank you David and Ron, and everyone at Poulin Solar Pro.

read more

Pickygal | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 11/18/2020

Top notch panels, competitive price, professionally installed!

Mario was great to get us informed on all aspects, including financing options and equipment specs and the install team led by Ron was terrific. We were kept informed every step of the way. We highly recommend this company for your solar needs!!

read more

FeliJo | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 11/03/2020

After 5 quotes, Poulin gave the better price and it’s local!

After seeking quotes from 5 companies, I was sold by the knowledge and expertise offered by Poulin. I was made aware of costs that were never discussed from other companies, given panel options and all questions were answered without hesitation. Follow up has been awesome. Sales person, Mario Romero has checked in during the whole process to ensure that the project was still rolling along smoothly. So far I am extremely satisfied!

read more

dvanpatten | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 10/24/2020

Excellent service

Poulin Design Center, did a home renovation for us in the past, that was outstanding. It only made sense to stick with a winner. Solar Pro is a winner. Dave Thomas was our first contact with Solar Pro. Just like with our home renovation, he suggested the perfect system that was just what we wanted Immediately, things began to move. Our Project Coordinator, Ron Phelps, contacted us and was always available, and his install team was efficient, skilled, and very professional. Installer team made short work of the install, and it was obvious that they knew what they were doing, and when done, everything was cleaned up and you'd never know anyone was there except we now had panels on the roof. . When PNM hooked us up, the system worked flawlessly right from the start. I would recommend Poulin Solar Pro for anybody that wants a professional install with top of the line equipment.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Poulin Solar Pro


#1 Solar Installer in New Mexico, according to SolarReviews Solar Pro at the Poulin Design Center is dedicated to helping New Mexicans go solar, save money and help the environment.

With the surety of one of the Industry's Top Warranties, a 25/25/25 year Product/Performance/Labor. You can rest assured knowing your solar panels and equipment are covered. Solar Pro is an Authorized Installer for LG Panels and QCell. We proudly use the best panels produced and use SolarEdge Inverters and Unirac Panel Racking, an Albuquerque-based company.

By choosing Solar Pro you’ll have peace of mind knowing: Unique System of Design -Solar Advisor to help you every step of the way -System design -Plans, permits, and power company agreements Time Tested Products -LG Panels, SolarEdge inverters with power optimizers, Enphase microinverters -Smartphone monitoring -Roof Mount Systems: Pitched & Flat Roofs -Ground Mount -25/25/25 Warranty: Product/Performance/Labor Installation -System installed in 1-2 days

Products stocked before we start -Licensed EE98 Electrician Tax Incentives - 26% Federal Tax Credit (Ends 12/31/21) - 10% of NM State Tax credit - $0 Sales Tax - $0 Property Tax

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

8600 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque NM, 87113

New Mexico - Santa Fe

1300 Rufina Cicle Suite B-1, Santa Fe NM, 87507

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association UL Certification

License


EE98 21850

Contact Poulin Solar Pro


Location pin
Head Office
8600 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque NM, 87113