Poulin Solar Pro

Verified profile
Updated: 22 September 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 1982

Poulin Solar Pro logo

4.79 from 63 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Poulin Solar Pro reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.79

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.9

Installation quality

4.9

After sales support

4.9

Latest good review thumbs up

Robert McK | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 10/07/2022

Poulin Solar Pro have lived up to their high ratings !!!

Starting from the meeting and design of our system, everything went quickly and smooth all the way to installation. Solar Pro was very informative with every step of the process. Each step was professionally addressed by the expert that handled that task. When it came down to installation, Ron and his crew were very courteous and dedicated to making sure all areas of the installation were meticulously done. PNM was running behind on inspection and meter installation (due to short staff, normal for this economy). Still was within a few days after installation completed. PNM performed their inspection and within another week, we had our meter installed. We've been informed that all the paperwork necessary for state rebate will be sent out to us shortly. It helps that Poulin Solar Pro has a package with instructions put together for the rebate. Thanks again guys for your professionalism and expedience on our install.

read more

All reviews

>
>

nmsolar1212 | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 09/22/2022

everything went smoothly

Everything was smooth and painless with Poulin. The salesman Dave was informative and answered all our questions, and he was not pushy. They took care of all the permits and paperwork with the utility company, and the physical installation only took one day.

read more

Owen & Sue Fallon | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 08/01/2022

First Rate service from Dave Thomas and all Solar Pro Personnel!

First Rate service and sale in all aspects including but not limited to: - Initial options provided were excellent - Sales process was streamlined and pointed towards our needs. - Timely support from home office personnel and Dave Thomas whenever needed. - Excellent installation experience, meeting all schedules - Excellent followup after the sale Dave T.

read more

Mark P | Los Alamos, New Mexico | 06/25/2022

Excellent Company; Excellent Equipment

Poulin SolarPro is a first-rate, quality organization. They did everything they said they would do. The installation was smooth and minimally disruptive. They handled all of the permitting and paperwork. My installation was more difficult than most because of the location: Los Alamos. But the Poulin staff took this in stride and remained cheerful. I am an electrical engineer, so I could understand much of the system design. It was a quality design using quality parts. The sales experience was excellent, and was done by Mr. Poulin himself. He was understated and truthful. He did not try to sell me more than I needed, indeed, I ended up increasing the size of the system from his original estimate.

read more

Theresa L | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 06/12/2022

Outstanding

From the beginning Dave Thomas was great he answered all my questions and was up front about everything. He kept me informed throughout the entire process and followed up with me once the system was installed and producing. I would highly recommend working with Dave Thomas and Poulin Solar Pro!

read more

C.T. | Santa Fe, New Mexico | 06/09/2022

They ARE Solar Pro's!!....

From start to finish, Poulin Solar Pro has been an exceptional company to deal with!! While we had looked at other solar companies, Solar Pro stood out in many positive ways. Their Sales Professional...Dave Thomas...guided us thru the entire process, from design to installation. Their installers were excellent, timely and considerate!! Support after the sale has also been top-notch!! We couldnt be happier with the system they provided, and look forward to many years of solar-provided energy with confidence.

read more

Boucher | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 02/26/2022

Poulin Solar Pro is an Excellent Company to Deal With!!!

Poulin Solar Pro was very easy to work with, from the first meeting of possibility, design, execution of work and final follow through. We highly recommend them as they made it very easy. You may be able to find a 'slightly' cheaper company but Poulin Solar Pro has the best warranty and gets you running right away once the install is done (the pre-approvals are at the mercy of the city and their time line, not something Poulin Solar has control of. Once the approvals are done they get on a schedule right away, the install is quick and you are up and running in less than two weeks (time is at the mercy of PNM installing the 2nd meter which happened about a week after Electrical and Panel install inspections by the city). We are now enjoying solar power and will see it's benefits right away! Very professional staff and team - a very well run one!!! The install is first rate from solar arrays to all the electrical (which we needed extra due to age of house).

read more

James O. | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 01/18/2022

Poulin Solar Pro exceeded my expectations.

Starting with the initial sales contact by David, Solar Pro outclassed the three other competitors for my solar project. The important factors in choosing Poulin Remodeling were they are local and have maintained a high reputation for the many years they have done business in Albuquerque.

read more

Rick and Sylvia B | Corrales, New Mexico | 02/24/2021

Great sales, price and follow up for our solar system!

We did a lot of research in figuring out if we wanted to go solar and then finding a company to go with. We initially signed up with a company through Costco but got cold feet when digging into the company that they use to provide and install solar, that company is also based in another state. We had Steve from Solar Pro come over to our house and show us what they offer and it ended up being lower cost, better financing plus other perks than the Costco option AND Poulin Solar Pro is local (great for any follow-up/issues), which gave us a bit more comfort. We ended up going with at 33 panel LG panel, 10KW system (which arguably is one of the best panels). Ron and his install team were great….were very careful and professional during the install, cleaned up after themselves and even ensured the color of the conduit matched our stucco. They took care of all the permitting and inspections required. We also received everything that was promised by Steve during his initial consultation (he even added an additional rebate that come out after we started the process). My plumber had gone with the company that we initially were going with (through Costco) and he said they made a lot of promises that they did not keep. We did not experience this with Poulin Solar Pro. We did experience some concerns with some shading on some of our solar panels and Steve and Ron came through with a great solution. I’m not sure if you would get this type of service with an out of state company.

read more

Donna | Albuquerque, New Mexico | 02/09/2021

Excellent. Mario was the best

We had an excellent experience and really appreciated our salesperson, Mario. Our Solar is delivering as outlined. It is a quality product.

read more

Brian C | Rio Rancho, New Mexico | 01/30/2021

Excellent experience with Solar Pro

The salesman and staff were very friendly, efficient, and professional, I highly recommend them for your solar needs.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

About Poulin Solar Pro


#1 Solar Installer in New Mexico, according to SolarReviews Solar Pro at the Poulin Design Center is dedicated to helping New Mexicans go solar, save money and help the environment.

With the surety of one of the Industry's Top Warranties, a 25/25/25 year Product/Performance/Labor. You can rest assured knowing your solar panels and equipment are covered. Solar Pro is an Authorized Installer for LG Panels and QCell. We proudly use the best panels produced and use SolarEdge Inverters and Unirac Panel Racking, an Albuquerque-based company.

By choosing Solar Pro you’ll have peace of mind knowing: Unique System of Design -Solar Advisor to help you every step of the way -System design -Plans, permits, and power company agreements Time Tested Products -LG Panels, SolarEdge inverters with power optimizers, Enphase microinverters -Smartphone monitoring -Roof Mount Systems: Pitched & Flat Roofs -Ground Mount -25/25/25 Warranty: Product/Performance/Labor Installation -System installed in 1-2 days

Products stocked before we start -Licensed EE98 Electrician Tax Incentives - 26% Federal Tax Credit (Ends 12/31/21) - 10% of NM State Tax credit - $0 Sales Tax - $0 Property Tax

Office locations


Loading...

New Mexico - Albuquerque

8600 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque NM, 87113

New Mexico - Santa Fe

1300 Rufina Cicle Suite B-1, Santa Fe NM, 87507

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association UL Certification

Licenses


EE98 21850

Contact Poulin Solar Pro


Location pin
Head Office
8600 Pan American Fwy NE, Albuquerque NM, 87113