Optimum Solar Group

Verified profile
Updated: 17 July 2020
Installer

Installing solar since 2019

Optimum Solar Group logo

4.29 from 7 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Featured media


Optimum Solar Group reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.29

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

Cinevzn Media | Carver, Minnesota | 07/31/2020

Great Work

We were very happy with the service Matt provided. It was honestly surprised how much solar reduced ours in our annual savings. Overall, very happy we went with Optimum!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Jeff O | Duluth, Minnesota | 07/17/2020

I am very happy with my solar installation.

Matt was great to work with. He helped me understand the benefits, kept the project moving, and was very responsive to my questions along the way. I am enjoying watching my credit balance build with the power company.

read more

Keith Christie | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 07/16/2020

I liked Optimum Solar

I like the no-nonsense, straighforward approach that Matt and his team have. They are professional and courteous and I like the quality installation and of course the savings. Going solar with Optimum Solar helps us be eco-friendly and save money at the same time. Thanks Matt!

read more

Steve | Duluth, Minnesota | 07/16/2020

Great decision to go solar

In the summer of 2019, I was visited by Matt Crowell. Matt was in Minnesota working for Greenify out of Utah. Greenify was taking advantage of incentives of rebates being offered to customers of Minnesota Power and the Federal Government for installing Solar. With the rebates I was able to save $27,500 off my system. Over the years I had several energy audits conducted at my home trying to find out why my electric bill was so high…sometimes as high as $200+ a month. In order to solve my energy costs Matt sold us on the advantages of solar energy. I had never really thought about going solar. After hearing of the advantages, we decided to go with it. Matt took care of obtaining the necessary permits, financial arrangements and arranging for installation and any other incidentals. After the system went online, I started to see solar credits starting to accumulate right away. Since the installation, my energy bill has steadily gone down. This month (July 2020) I earned $122 in solar credits. The credits I am building up will significantly reduce or electric bills during our Minnesota winters. We are glad that Matt was able to make us see the advantages of solar and helped us with making the decision to go SOLAR. Steven A. Holt Duluth, Minnesota

read more

Dax | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 07/15/2020

Great and honest price

I really appreciate that our solar technician laid out the numbers and was upfront about everything in the presentation. We got installed 3 weeks ago and everything is running how they said it would!

read more

JWalk | Sandy, Utah | 06/23/2020

Cared about me more than getting a sale

Matt is great to work with and really cared about me as a customer. You won't find better!

read more

George | West Jordan, Utah | 06/21/2020

Tax benefits !

The main reason I went solar was for the environmental benefits. The tax rebate was awesome ! The savings for my summer bill Went from $350/mo to $60/mo !

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

About Optimum Solar Group


We are ready to take you Solar!

Optimum Solar Group is on a solar-driven mission to provide a custom and affordable experience to all new and existing customers!

We accommodate the online buying experience by dedicating the push of renewable energy! We want to educate you on the benefits, savings, and evolution of going solar today!

Feel free to connect with us today to schedule a call to learn more about your next project!

Office locations


Loading...

Minnesota - St Paul

445 Minnesota Street, Suite 1500, St Paul MN, 55101

Minnesota - Roseville

2345 Rice Street Suite 230, Roseville MN, 55113

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Lee Hatley
PV-012120-031141

Contact Optimum Solar Group


Location pin
Head Office
445 Minnesota Street, Suite 1500, St Paul MN, 55101