MN Solar and More, LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 18 June 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2017

MN Solar and More, LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.80 from 64 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Featured media


MN Solar and More, LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

anelson | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 06/30/2022

Highly recommend MN Solar & More!

I was working with another highly reputable solar company and almost signed the contract. I decided to get 1 more quote to make sure their equipment and prices were in-line. I sent an email to MN Solar and they scheduled a consultation within a day. I talked with the owner and designer (Kim & Leah), and they put together a proposal that used better materials, was more efficient, fit my roof better, and was about 10% cheaper that the other contractor. I also appreciated that they didn't try to bury excessive "administrative fees" into a low interest loan like the other contractor did. It was clear that they were not just sales people...they actually design the systems and know what they're talking about, so I decided to go with MN Solar. We ran into a hiccup just before the installation began that caused a slight delay. My electrical company (Dakota Electric) was not certain I'd be able to keep my off-peak rates for my off-peak heat pump and EV Charger equipment. Solar was still pretty new to Dakota Electric (May 2021), so I needed verification from Dakota Electric before anything moved forward. Kim, Leah, and their Master Electrician spent many hours with Dakota Electric to ensure everything was set up correctly, and I was able to keep my off-peak rates. The amount of effort they provided was impressive. The entire install took about 5-6 days (it was really hot out so they needed to quit early afternoon to avoid damaging the shingles). The crew that did the install was a really good group of guys. They worked hard and did a great job, but they were also extremely friendly and fun to chat with. MN Solar did great work at a very reasonable price. They took care of all the paperwork and permits, and made the whole process effortless for me. Their customer service and follow up were great too. If you're looking at getting solar installed, make sure you get 2-3 quotes so you can compare costs, equipment, and contractors. Just make sure MN Solar is one of the contractors because they are really good.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mike | Chanhassen, Minnesota | 06/18/2022

MN Solar great experience

We signed up with MN Solar for a large project and then a smaller addition to the original. From start to finish they are fantastic to work with. CEO Kim is reachable and patiently answers all questions. Project manager Leah, Electrician Randy and office staff Bridget are equally exceptional. The installers were friendly and knowledgeable and left the property looking great. The system is doing exactly as promised. We highly recommend this company for your solar! Mike

read more

Tim from Chowen Ave in MPLS | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 06/02/2022

Great Process

I'm a tough customer - I want a good price, great communication and an excellent product. MN Solar delivered it all and more. I asked for multiple quotes - no problem, had questions - they answered them, my internet didn't hook up with the monitoring program - they kept at it until they found the issue. They also used a drone to design my system which I thought was pretty cool.

read more

Ben | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 06/01/2022

You should go solar with MN Solar

We had a great experience with MN solar in Saint Paul. They were friendly, responsive, and professional throughout the process. They not only installed solar panels, but did a system upgrade, new breaker panel, and EV charger. Special thanks to Randy for answering all my questions and helping triage any issues while on site.

read more

Irish/Budas | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 02/16/2022

Excellant Team

Although there was a slow start due to the pandemic's impact on everyone involved, this team worked fast and hard. I especially appreciated that they consulted with me first regarding the installation of pipes, both on my roof and along the side of the house. I also posed questions or concerns to them and when the appropriate time came in the install process, they were sure to ask for my opinion, or point out the details I had been wondering about before continuing. It really only took them two days to do the full install and that surprised me. Once Excel got me hooked up, we were delighted to see the panels in action via our software app that we were able to download. Since the install, they have answered all of my questions and responded to all of my concerns. I look forward to the warmer months when we are cranking out more electricity and contributing more to the system.

read more

Jesse Robertson | Saint Bonifacius, MN | 11/14/2021

We highly recommend MN Solar

My wife and I decided to have solar panels installed last year and got bids from 3 companies. We found MN Solar to be the easiest to work with and had a great product. We are so happy with our choice. MN Solar did a great job of being clear and transparent about the options available and the pricing. They worked with our electric utility and got us all of the incentives available. The installation was done quickly, correctly, and professionally. Now that our solar array is live, we can track our electric production with a phone app. It’s great to be able to see how our system is doing at any time from anywhere. Overall we are extremely pleased with the solar array at our home, and are so glad that we chose MN Solar. We highly recommend MN Solar for your residential solar project.

read more

Robyn | Cottage Grove, MN | 10/25/2021

MNSolar - The only way to go Solar

My experience with MNSolar was positive in every way. The initial consultation done in person in contrast to a detached virtual meeting and that set the tone for the entire experience. This initial contact was more of an informational/educational meeting than a sales pitch and made me feel more comfortable about the decision I was making. MNSolar took care of every aspect of the project including HOA approval, the permits, and all the inspections. Communication was great. They readily answered all questions before the sale, during the project, and continued to do so after the instillation. If there seemed to be a lull in activity you had access to their Basecamp app which identified each member of the team and was the method that the team used to record every activity and could be used by the customer to see this activity and to communicate with individual team members. Projected instillation date was on target. From the moment of the contract all activities were well synchronized. Anyone considering going solar should definitely consult MNSolar before making their final decision.

read more

Alex H | Minneapolis, MN | 10/14/2021

Excellent company

Fantastic experience. They provided options, and didn't try to steer me toward a certain package, but instead provided appropriate guidance and information so I could make the best decision for me. Price was low. Service was almost perfect... when they started on the work, I wasn't given much of a heads-up. Turns out their entire team was hard at work at the Fair, basically their biggest sales opportunity of the year. They took my feedback sincerely and doubled down on their efforts. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly. The whole process was much quicker than expected. They were flexible when I needed a few days to move money for payments. The panels look amazing!! I'm so glad I didn't have to interact with XCEL at all :)

read more

Brent | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 08/31/2021

I wish MN Solar did more than Solar...

I have very few contractors I have used who I would highly recommend to anyone. MN Solar met and exceeded my expectations making adding solar to my house a completely seamless process. MN Solar installed a 5.55kw system on my house, and I couldn't be happier. From the initial contact until the final inspection and final payment, MN Solar showed extreme professionalism. If you are uncertain about how difficult the process is, I would quickly tell you that they make it as seamless as possible.

read more

Very Satisfied | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 08/16/2021

Great service all around!

We chose MN Solar based on their presentation, their knowledge of solar panel installation and design and other reviews on the internet. From beginning to end, MN Solar was responsive to our questions. They were great about letting us know when they would be out and what they would be doing. In addition, the installation looks good and we have heard from another electrical professional about how well done the install was. All in all, we are very pleased.

read more

Casey P. | Maple Lake, Minnesota | 08/16/2021

Great service and communication

MNSolar was tremendous to work with. From the initial email to them inquiring about Solar to follow up emails three weeks after installation, their communication was great. The installers were friendly, especially to my two young sons that we're asking tons of questions. MNSolar took care of all the necessary permits and communicated with our power company throughout. From start to finish the process was absolutely great!! We highly recommend going with MNSolar.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About MN Solar and More, LLC


Our mission is to be the best, not the biggest, solar company in Minnesota. We limit our service area so our licensed and highly trained solar professionals can focus on the most important part...your complete and total satisfaction. We know you have choices so our motto is "Works Great, Lasts Long, Priced Right" It all starts with a simple, no obligation conversation. Never high pressure, always informative!

Office locations


Loading...

Minnesota - St Louis Park

7600 W 27th Street, St Louis Park MN, 55426

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


License EA758999

BC777439

Contact MN Solar and More, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
7600 W 27th Street, St Louis Park MN, 55426