MN Solar and More, LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 25 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2017

MN Solar and More, LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.81 from 59 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


MN Solar and More, LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Jesse Robertson | Saint Bonifacius, MN | 11/14/2021

We highly recommend MN Solar

My wife and I decided to have solar panels installed last year and got bids from 3 companies. We found MN Solar to be the easiest to work with and had a great product. We are so happy with our choice. MN Solar did a great job of being clear and transparent about the options available and the pricing. They worked with our electric utility and got us all of the incentives available. The installation was done quickly, correctly, and professionally. Now that our solar array is live, we can track our electric production with a phone app. It’s great to be able to see how our system is doing at any time from anywhere. Overall we are extremely pleased with the solar array at our home, and are so glad that we chose MN Solar. We highly recommend MN Solar for your residential solar project.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Robyn | Cottage Grove, MN | 10/25/2021

MNSolar - The only way to go Solar

My experience with MNSolar was positive in every way. The initial consultation done in person in contrast to a detached virtual meeting and that set the tone for the entire experience. This initial contact was more of an informational/educational meeting than a sales pitch and made me feel more comfortable about the decision I was making. MNSolar took care of every aspect of the project including HOA approval, the permits, and all the inspections. Communication was great. They readily answered all questions before the sale, during the project, and continued to do so after the instillation. If there seemed to be a lull in activity you had access to their Basecamp app which identified each member of the team and was the method that the team used to record every activity and could be used by the customer to see this activity and to communicate with individual team members. Projected instillation date was on target. From the moment of the contract all activities were well synchronized. Anyone considering going solar should definitely consult MNSolar before making their final decision.

read more

Alex H | Minneapolis, MN | 10/14/2021

Excellent company

Fantastic experience. They provided options, and didn't try to steer me toward a certain package, but instead provided appropriate guidance and information so I could make the best decision for me. Price was low. Service was almost perfect... when they started on the work, I wasn't given much of a heads-up. Turns out their entire team was hard at work at the Fair, basically their biggest sales opportunity of the year. They took my feedback sincerely and doubled down on their efforts. All questions and concerns were addressed quickly. The whole process was much quicker than expected. They were flexible when I needed a few days to move money for payments. The panels look amazing!! I'm so glad I didn't have to interact with XCEL at all :)

read more

Brent | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 08/31/2021

I wish MN Solar did more than Solar...

I have very few contractors I have used who I would highly recommend to anyone. MN Solar met and exceeded my expectations making adding solar to my house a completely seamless process. MN Solar installed a 5.55kw system on my house, and I couldn't be happier. From the initial contact until the final inspection and final payment, MN Solar showed extreme professionalism. If you are uncertain about how difficult the process is, I would quickly tell you that they make it as seamless as possible.

read more

Very Satisfied | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 08/16/2021

Great service all around!

We chose MN Solar based on their presentation, their knowledge of solar panel installation and design and other reviews on the internet. From beginning to end, MN Solar was responsive to our questions. They were great about letting us know when they would be out and what they would be doing. In addition, the installation looks good and we have heard from another electrical professional about how well done the install was. All in all, we are very pleased.

read more

Casey P. | Maple Lake, Minnesota | 08/16/2021

Great service and communication

MNSolar was tremendous to work with. From the initial email to them inquiring about Solar to follow up emails three weeks after installation, their communication was great. The installers were friendly, especially to my two young sons that we're asking tons of questions. MNSolar took care of all the necessary permits and communicated with our power company throughout. From start to finish the process was absolutely great!! We highly recommend going with MNSolar.

read more

Mark B | South Saint Paul, Minnesota | 07/08/2021

MN Solar is a great company if your going solar.

The whole process from start to finish was very professional. We met with the owner right away and went over the options. We built our system and the timeframe we wanted for installation. We worked with almost a dozen people during the install. I would highly recommend MN Solar. Lets get the referral process going and tell them Mark B. sent you :)

read more

performing as advertised | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 06/17/2021

performing as advertised

Monitoring production since 01/2021. Predicted production to be ~16MWh/yr. On track to produce that amount. Enphase Enlighten allows monitoring of each individual solar panel production in 15 min intervals. Shows production effects of snow coverage and satellite dish shadowing. Installation seamless from MN Solar. Xcel Energy slowed the approval process. 25 warranty on panels and microinverters. No regrets.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from MN Solar and More, LLC: Thank you for your review! Wishing you many sunny days ahead for decades to come!

Todd | Benson, Minnesota | 06/10/2021

Amazing from beginning to end

Very thorough estimate but also basic language. Installation team was very professional. They respected our business. And their cleanup was awesome, like they were never here.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from MN Solar and More, LLC: Todd, thank you so much for your kind words! Your system looks great and we are wishing you many sunny days ahead!

DJ 123 | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 05/29/2021

excellent experience

We are extremely pleased with our experience with MN solar. The solar energy generated has exceeded our expectations so far. Installation process went smoothly and on time just as promised. We highly recommend MN solar.

read more

Jude A | Minnetonka, Minnesota | 05/15/2021

Excellent! Bravo!

Awesome! Whole team was courteous and professional! I have recommended them to all my friends and family! Excellent work and great service after the sale!!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About MN Solar and More, LLC


Our mission is to be the best, not the biggest, solar company in Minnesota. We limit our service area so our licensed and highly trained solar professionals can focus on the most important part...your complete and total satisfaction. We know you have choices so our motto is "Works Great, Lasts Long, Priced Right" It all starts with a simple, no obligation conversation. Never high pressure, always informative!

Office locations


Loading...

Minnesota - St Louis Park

7600 W 27th Street, St Louis Park MN, 55426

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

Licenses


License EA758999

Contact MN Solar and More, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
7600 W 27th Street, St Louis Park MN, 55426