MN Solar and More, LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 16 August 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2017

MN Solar and More, LLC logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2019

4.80 from 56 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


MN Solar and More, LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.80

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Brent | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 08/31/2021

I wish MN Solar did more than Solar...

I have very few contractors I have used who I would highly recommend to anyone. MN Solar met and exceeded my expectations making adding solar to my house a completely seamless process. MN Solar installed a 5.55kw system on my house, and I couldn't be happier. From the initial contact until the final inspection and final payment, MN Solar showed extreme professionalism. If you are uncertain about how difficult the process is, I would quickly tell you that they make it as seamless as possible.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Very Satisfied | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 08/16/2021

Great service all around!

We chose MN Solar based on their presentation, their knowledge of solar panel installation and design and other reviews on the internet. From beginning to end, MN Solar was responsive to our questions. They were great about letting us know when they would be out and what they would be doing. In addition, the installation looks good and we have heard from another electrical professional about how well done the install was. All in all, we are very pleased.

read more

Casey P. | Maple Lake, Minnesota | 08/16/2021

Great service and communication

MNSolar was tremendous to work with. From the initial email to them inquiring about Solar to follow up emails three weeks after installation, their communication was great. The installers were friendly, especially to my two young sons that we're asking tons of questions. MNSolar took care of all the necessary permits and communicated with our power company throughout. From start to finish the process was absolutely great!! We highly recommend going with MNSolar.

read more

Mark B | South Saint Paul, Minnesota | 07/08/2021

MN Solar is a great company if your going solar.

The whole process from start to finish was very professional. We met with the owner right away and went over the options. We built our system and the timeframe we wanted for installation. We worked with almost a dozen people during the install. I would highly recommend MN Solar. Lets get the referral process going and tell them Mark B. sent you :)

read more

performing as advertised | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 06/17/2021

performing as advertised

Monitoring production since 01/2021. Predicted production to be ~16MWh/yr. On track to produce that amount. Enphase Enlighten allows monitoring of each individual solar panel production in 15 min intervals. Shows production effects of snow coverage and satellite dish shadowing. Installation seamless from MN Solar. Xcel Energy slowed the approval process. 25 warranty on panels and microinverters. No regrets.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from MN Solar and More, LLC: Thank you for your review! Wishing you many sunny days ahead for decades to come!

Todd | Benson, Minnesota | 06/10/2021

Amazing from beginning to end

Very thorough estimate but also basic language. Installation team was very professional. They respected our business. And their cleanup was awesome, like they were never here.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from MN Solar and More, LLC: Todd, thank you so much for your kind words! Your system looks great and we are wishing you many sunny days ahead!

DJ 123 | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 05/29/2021

excellent experience

We are extremely pleased with our experience with MN solar. The solar energy generated has exceeded our expectations so far. Installation process went smoothly and on time just as promised. We highly recommend MN solar.

read more

Jude A | Minnetonka, Minnesota | 05/15/2021

Excellent! Bravo!

Awesome! Whole team was courteous and professional! I have recommended them to all my friends and family! Excellent work and great service after the sale!!!

read more

Cindy F | Mankato, Minnesota | 05/13/2021

Happy with Solar

Recommended from a satisfied friend. I was Very happy with the work that MN Solar did installing my solar panels. They worked with me to decide the number of panels that will work best for my needs and get paperwork done quickly so the installation could happen when I wanted. They have been available for continued questions I have had.

read more

David | Saint Paul, Minnesota | 04/07/2021

Excellent Service and Excellent Product

MNSolar was a recommendation from a neighbor and we could not have been happier with the experience. They helped us every step along the way and all the team (from sales, finance to installation) were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this team for your solar project!

read more

Emre | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 03/30/2021

Always choose local when going solar, MN Solar is local.

If you are lucky enough to have a South facing roof without obstructions and have MN Solar as the installer there is not much in your way to enjoy the benefits of harvesting the power of sun. Local is the way to go with solar installation. It has been a month since our panels were installed by MN Solar and all is going very well. Their approach to their business model is imbedded how the first introduction meeting is carried out, how the process is laid out, how the teams work on site. Competitively priced, very well rounded, professionally executed service. Couldn't be happier to work with MN Solar on this project. Emre Erenler

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Energy monitoring

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About MN Solar and More, LLC


Our mission is to be the best, not the biggest, solar company in Minnesota. We limit our service area so our licensed and highly trained solar professionals can focus on the most important part...your complete and total satisfaction. We know you have choices so our motto is "Works Great, Lasts Long, Priced Right" It all starts with a simple, no obligation conversation. Never high pressure, always informative!

Office locations


Loading...

Minnesota - St Louis Park

7600 W 27th Street, St Louis Park MN, 55426

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Energy Industries Association

License


License EA758999

Contact MN Solar and More, LLC


Location pin
Head Office
7600 W 27th Street, St Louis Park MN, 55426