KW Solar Solutions (MD)

Verified profile
Updated: 10 June 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2004

KW Solar Solutions (MD) logo
Pre-Screened Solar Pro

Since 2018

4.81 from 59 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

KW Solar Solutions (MD) reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.81

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

I picked the right solar company | Newark, Delaware | 08/18/2021

KW Solar: Professional, thorough, efficient.

By the time I sought out KW Solar, I had already rejected a different solar company (the system was too small for the price) and a generator installer (too noisy and costly for what I would have received). Subsequently, I did some additional research and narrowed my selection down to about three companies. Fortunately, I contacted KW Solar and Mike (a veteran) came to my house, discussed my requirements and shortly thereafter showed me his proposal. A few weeks later, the KW solar crew appeared at my house and installed my system. By the end of the second day, technician Luke showed me how to access my system's operational data on both the desk top and a phone app. Seeing the power meter running backwards was reason enough to uncork a bottle of Chocolate Yoo-Hoo. Four months later, and I have never had to call KW Solar for a technical issue. The system ran without issue, automatically, and without any generator noise. In addition, two days ago I used my utility/state rebate check to pay for KW Solar's installation of an LG battery backup. Now, if the grid goes down after sunset, I still have power. Thanks to Jackie, the KW Solar office coordinator, for talking me through the rebate paperwork. A couple of months ago, I had a chimney contractor come to my house and needed to have a couple of panels moved so they could do their work. At the predetermined time, Rob, the KW Solar manager, showed up with his men and the chimney contractor completed his work. In closing, the professionalism, attention to detail, and coordination are a testament to KW Solar owner Dale and his mother, who keeps the books. May God Bless, Mark E.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Terry | Dover, Delaware | 06/10/2021

Excellence

All work was performed on time and as described. The staff was friendly and informative. Highly recommend them

read more

Kathy | Earleville, Maryland | 06/09/2021

KW Solar - Hire them, there're grrrrrreat!

The people at KW Solar are informative, pleasant, responsive, knowledgeable and get it done! I can't tell you how fast my system was "up and running" because everyone will expect that kind of speed but I can tell you it was "in a blink" fast. Having done business with this company years ago for our fire company, I already had a very good opinion of them and they managed to exceed my expectations. You won't find a nicer person than Jackie to talk to when you need something.

read more

MPK | Middletown, Delaware | 05/12/2021

Best installer in Delaware/Maryland/Pennsylvania/New Jersey area

I researched a lot of installers in my area, and I'm glad I did because I found KW Solar. They have the personal, local touch, meaning they're accessible and responsive in answering all questions with just the right amount of detail. They offer a great combination of short project timeline, competitive prices, and the latest technology. They don't overcharge for things you won't need; in fact, their pricing really can't be beat among local competitive offerings. I'm happy to be part of the KW family and will be going to them for all my solar needs in the future.

read more

Hickory Woods | Bear, Delaware | 05/08/2021

Excellent solar installation

KW Solar's crew are professionals. They have lots of experience and do a great job installing a solar system. Everyone is friendly and willing to answer any questions you have and address any concerns you have about the system. I would recommend KW Solar Solutions to anyone considering adding a solar PV system to their property.

read more

Dave | Elkton, Maryland | 04/29/2021

Great company and great to work with. Would recommend to anybody

Local company and heard great things.

read more

Marly | Middletown, Delaware | 04/27/2021

Exceptional work and communication!

After researching and reaching out to several local solar companies we decided to work with KW Solar. We could not be happier with our decision! From start to finish the whole process was smooth and easy. KW communicated with us every step of the way, including coming back after the install to make sure we understood how everything works. Everyone we worked with was professional, helpful, and friendly. We love checking every day to see how much power we’ve produced! I would highly recommend KW Solar to anyone in the area interested in going solar!

read more

Randall Myers | Newark, Delaware | 04/27/2021

Company was great! Attentive to my concerns

the company did a wonderful job and addressed any and all concerns i had, I would not hesitate to suggest their services to anyone wishing to get solar panels.

read more

Bharat | Bear, Delaware | 04/27/2021

Amazing Support And prompt response

KW Solar has amazing support staff including sales representatives Mark. There technicians are very good and understanding. Amazing working with Team ( Mark, Rob, Luke, Jackie) sorry if I missed any names here. You all are amazing

read more

Mariame | Newark, Delaware | 12/22/2020

They are amazing. It’s a pleasure to work with them

I wanted to have my solar system installed by professionals who can avoid me to go through all the burden by myself, and also explain me all the steps.

read more

Everett Ramer | Newark, Delaware | 12/08/2020

Very Good Company

We chose KW Solar for the following reasons: 1. Their no-nonsense sales approach: Their initial quote offered us a good price on state-of-the-art equipment, with multiple equipment options at no extra cost. 2. They did a thorough modelling study of various design options and actually included a realistic rendering of the panel layout in their quote. 3. KW Solar is a local (Newark, DE) company and handled all the paper work for permits, inspections, and the DEMEC grant. 4. They arranged for us to contact a previous customer for a reference. 5. It is a great group of people.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

About KW Solar Solutions (MD)


KW Solar's mission is to provide state-of-the-art solar panels and solar power installation to our customers. We work hard to give you top-quality sales assistance, design consultation, customer service and follow-up – to make sure you get the most out of solar power's many benefits. We are a mid-atlantic company, locally owned and operated for 16 years. We are committed to providing unsurpassed customer service, from initial contact throughout the life of your system.

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Elkton

94 Childs Road, Elkton MD, 21921

Service areas


Select state:

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Dale Wolf
PV-041115-010921

License


GC4068

Contact KW Solar Solutions (MD)


Location pin
Head Office
94 Childs Road, Elkton MD, 21921