KW Solar Solutions (MD)

Verified profile
Updated: 01 February 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2004

KW Solar Solutions (MD) logo

4.83 from 66 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

KW Solar Solutions (MD) reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.83

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Miles L. | Bear, Delaware | 02/01/2022

Professional, straight, no games, best price, responsive & fast!

Wow... I am glad I went with KW Solar. We scheduled a few quotes from other major solar installers that service the Northern Delaware area. Others were much more expensive, gave very limited data on any of the panels or the inverter they were trying to sell, and were high-pressure. The other installers planned to cover our entire roof with panels and wanted us to sign a contract immediately for a system that was poorly planned and only computer generated. KW Solar came along, and I knew we found the good one. They were on time, professional, had all the info on all the panels and inverters they install. They did preliminary measurements before any quotes were given to make sure things lined up properly. The quotes given were professionally done and they were able to fit more panels on one half of the area compared to the other plans. KW was able to get us a system that produces 103% of our annual usage and kept the panels on the back of the roof, and one side of the garage, so you can’t see anything from the front or sides of the home. The entire process was very smooth, and everyone I talked to was knowledgeable, friendly, and responsive. The process was very fast, it was installed and connected to the grid a month earlier than anticipated. If you are looking for a solar system for your house make sure you get multiple quotes, just make sure that KW is one of them!

read more

All reviews

>
>

Joe K. | Townsend, Delaware | 02/01/2022

Exceptional Service

Exceptional service, knowledgeable team, and great communication. I’d recommend this company to anyone interested in solar

read more

Angie | Newark, Delaware | 01/26/2022

Outstanding Service

The whole team at KW Solar is committed to the highest quality service. From the person designing the system, to the engineers who installed it, to the front office staff who assist with managing solar credits and dealing with DELMARVA they are always at the top of their game. Thanks KW Solar..we couldn't be happier!

read more

Dawnsky | Bear, Delaware | 01/25/2022

Great Customer Service

KW Solar spent many hours designing the proper size solar arrays, and satisfying the HOA requests for 6 months assisting me in approval. Installation was fast and done right the first time. Pretty Kitty supervised the job from her window sill and reported a job well done. The KW office staff make sure you have all the proper paperwork completed and filed to make Go Live smooth! They are always there to assist when called. I recommend KW Solar to all my friends. I am saving money and it feels great!

read more

Christine Boyer | Townsend, Delaware | 01/25/2022

Good Experience

I felt KW Solar was very forthright in our sales meeting. They were much better priced than a company from NJ I had gotten a quote from. I'm very happy with the timing and completion of the installation. They were very happy to run the conduit down the side of the house so it wouldn't be very visible. It's been since August I've been up and running and my electric bills have decreased each month.

read more

Sean | Wilmington, Delaware | 01/25/2022

Easy, solar solution

KW made the entire solar process fast and easy. I originally contacted KW in May 2021. Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable about the process. By July 1st, the system was installed and operational. KW also had the best price vs. competitors and made sure the DE grant application was submitted and approved. I highly recommend KW Solar Solutions

read more

Tim A | Middletown, DE | 10/20/2021

Fast and Efficient

I had reached out to a few different solar companies in the area and was very surprised by the range in price. KW Solar came in as the lowest bid. They took time to explain the panel they proposed and the differences between some of the others. They selected the highest "value" panel. They took to time to price out some of the elite panels, but I decided to not go that route. From signing our proposal to having our system installed was 1 months time, and most of that time (3 weeks) was waiting for the electric company. After install our system was turned on 1 week later, again waiting for the electric company. The process was extremely clear and I knew were we were in the process the entire time. Mind you, one of our neighbors got solar panels installed about 3 months before us from a company that also makes cars - their system is not generating yet. Every time I have called KW I am warmly greeted by Jackie who makes sure I get what I am looking for. Michael was fast and efficient with the proposal process and getting us on the installation schedule. Rob and team were great for the installation - it was probably about 10 hours. This has been an A+ process and would recommend to anyone looking to go solar.

read more

I picked the right solar company | Newark, Delaware | 08/18/2021

KW Solar: Professional, thorough, efficient.

By the time I sought out KW Solar, I had already rejected a different solar company (the system was too small for the price) and a generator installer (too noisy and costly for what I would have received). Subsequently, I did some additional research and narrowed my selection down to about three companies. Fortunately, I contacted KW Solar and Mike (a veteran) came to my house, discussed my requirements and shortly thereafter showed me his proposal. A few weeks later, the KW solar crew appeared at my house and installed my system. By the end of the second day, technician Luke showed me how to access my system's operational data on both the desk top and a phone app. Seeing the power meter running backwards was reason enough to uncork a bottle of Chocolate Yoo-Hoo. Four months later, and I have never had to call KW Solar for a technical issue. The system ran without issue, automatically, and without any generator noise. In addition, two days ago I used my utility/state rebate check to pay for KW Solar's installation of an LG battery backup. Now, if the grid goes down after sunset, I still have power. Thanks to Jackie, the KW Solar office coordinator, for talking me through the rebate paperwork. A couple of months ago, I had a chimney contractor come to my house and needed to have a couple of panels moved so they could do their work. At the predetermined time, Rob, the KW Solar manager, showed up with his men and the chimney contractor completed his work. In closing, the professionalism, attention to detail, and coordination are a testament to KW Solar owner Dale and his mother, who keeps the books. May God Bless, Mark E.

read more

Terry | Dover, Delaware | 06/10/2021

Excellence

All work was performed on time and as described. The staff was friendly and informative. Highly recommend them

read more

Kathy | Earleville, Maryland | 06/09/2021

KW Solar - Hire them, there're grrrrrreat!

The people at KW Solar are informative, pleasant, responsive, knowledgeable and get it done! I can't tell you how fast my system was "up and running" because everyone will expect that kind of speed but I can tell you it was "in a blink" fast. Having done business with this company years ago for our fire company, I already had a very good opinion of them and they managed to exceed my expectations. You won't find a nicer person than Jackie to talk to when you need something.

read more

MPK | Middletown, Delaware | 05/12/2021

Best installer in Delaware/Maryland/Pennsylvania/New Jersey area

I researched a lot of installers in my area, and I'm glad I did because I found KW Solar. They have the personal, local touch, meaning they're accessible and responsive in answering all questions with just the right amount of detail. They offer a great combination of short project timeline, competitive prices, and the latest technology. They don't overcharge for things you won't need; in fact, their pricing really can't be beat among local competitive offerings. I'm happy to be part of the KW family and will be going to them for all my solar needs in the future.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

About KW Solar Solutions (MD)


KW Solar's mission is to provide state-of-the-art solar panels and solar power installation to our customers. We work hard to give you top-quality sales assistance, design consultation, customer service and follow-up – to make sure you get the most out of solar power's many benefits. We are a mid-atlantic company, locally owned and operated for 16 years. We are committed to providing unsurpassed customer service, from initial contact throughout the life of your system.

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Elkton

94 Childs Road, Elkton MD, 21921

Service areas


Select state:

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Dale Wolf
PV-041115-010921

Licenses


GC4068

Contact KW Solar Solutions (MD)


Location pin
Head Office
94 Childs Road, Elkton MD, 21921