Hytech Solar

Claim my profile
Updated: 24 September 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2016

Hytech Solar logo

4.64 from 29 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Hytech Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.64

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

4.9

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

Sue O | Bellmore, New York | 10/04/2021

Great job!

Installers were very friendly and professional, did a great job! Worked cleanly.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Phil | Bellmore, New York | 09/24/2021

Excellent customer service

There are numerous solar companies out there and certainly on Long Island. Hytech made this process easy from the start. I specifically had a great experience with the installation team who started off on time and extremely friendly. Chris walked me through every step of the way and was overly aware of the young children in my house and worked with us to have their lunch during nap time to avoid too much noise. I would highly recommend hytech and commend Chris on his superb customer service!

read more

Sara Sanchez | Baldwin, New York | 09/24/2021

Great solar company

Amazing service. Very professional crew. Great prices and options!

read more

Adam Toubali | Massapequa, New York | 09/16/2021

Solar panels

Just installed my solar panels using Hytech Solar, great experience from start to finish. Big thank you to David and Dylan for their patience to answer all my questions during the whole process, and for making everything so seamless

read more

Paul Harris | Hempstead, New York | 08/25/2021

Great installation!

Excellent crew-arrived & completed on time. Well done!

read more

Dennis S | Wantagh, New York | 08/17/2021

Professional, courteous and knowledgeable

Chris and his crew did an awesome job installing our solar system. They worked quick, clean and even picked up some remaining nails from a new roof installation left over from the previous week. Before the installation was completed I was a bit concerned about the looks of the gray wiring tube on the black roof (visible from the street) but was assured the tubing would be painted black to match the roof color. I appreciate that pro active approach. Chris explained everything in detail about the installation process, how the system works, how to monitor the usage on the App, inspection, what issues could arise, how to solve possible issues, etc. in an easy to understand way. Overall an exceptionally good experience.

read more

Courtney | Elmont, New York | 08/02/2021

Hytech Solar Great job!

We had a great experience from inception with David.

read more

Nick Depasquale | Massapequa Park, New York | 07/31/2021

Great install great experience

Quick efficient and knowledgeable great team

read more

Michael Hillier | Deer Park, New York | 07/23/2021

Amazing and well done!

Great work by the team! Explanation was detailed and install was well done!

read more

Michael Tucker | Woodmere, New York | 10/13/2020

Tucker / Waxman household GOES SOLAR!!

We are so very pleased with Hytech. From the very beginning of our solar journey they have been totally professional and the project was efficiently managed. The installation went off like clockwork with minimal interference with our activities. It is nearly impossible to fully express how pleased we are with our decision to go solar and finding Hytech to make it a reality. Wish we would have made the decision years ago. As an added benefit we enjoy being able to monitor our system from anywhere. The application is both fun and informative. We enjoy watching our savings grow in real time.

read more

MMPizzo | West Babylon, New York | 05/30/2020

Best Solar Installers on Long

Hytech Solar installed my solar panels in November 2019. Great job. Even the local squirrel family thought so. Momma and pups decided to use the solar panels as a roof over their heads. Contacted my exterminator and they recommended that I contact my Solar company and have them install "critter guards" before the squirrels could cause any damage. Contacted Hytech, Leigh set up the appointment and critter guards were installed. Travis, Hytech's awesome Service Technician was on time and did a meticulous job!!! Thanks Hytech, I have peace of mind knowing that my panels are protected. A worthwhile investment!!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy monitoring

About Hytech Solar


When it comes to solar power, we understand that you need to be confident in the company you hire to install your panels. At Hytech Solar, we don’t just take pride in what we do – we make a promise to each one of our customers to provide them with the exceptional service, product, and quality that they deserve.

Hytech Solar is comprised of solar veterans who have years of industry experience. That being said, we are differentiated from the rest by not just what we do but the outstanding manner in which we do it. Over the years, we have worked with a variety of clientele, ranging from some of the biggest companies in the industry to those smaller, local “mom-and-pop” shops.

Over the years, we’ve observed how some of the bigger companies offer decent products but lack genuine care for the customers and communities that they serve. The smaller companies, on the other hand, typically lack the infrastructure needed to execute the smoothest and most efficient processes with a top-shelf product. Because we recognized this, we took our knowledge of the industry and combined it with our passion for customer satisfaction to found Hytech Solar.

Hytech Solar isn’t the type of solar company that will knock on your door to tell you to go solar simply because it’s the latest trend. Instead, we strive to be a company that has our customers’ best interests at heart at all times. Our goal is to educate you about what going solar means and provide you with the best range of options to suit your specific needs.

In fact, our seasoned professionals will sit down and explain what our green energy competitors offer, as well as what makes us both different and better than the rest. Our licensed technicians will take the time evaluate your home at NO cost, and they will form the best plan of action for both you and your family based on what they find. Contact us today to get started with a FREE estimate on switching to renewable energy for your home or business!

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Bay Shore

6 Washington Avenue, Bay Shore NY, 11706

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Hytech Solar


Location pin
Head Office
6 Washington Avenue, Bay Shore NY, 11706
Website