Hedgehog Electric & Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 20 March 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2009

Hedgehog Electric & Solar logo

4.58 from 13 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Hedgehog Electric & Solar reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.58

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.8

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Campbell | Central, Utah | 03/27/2021

Excellent all around what more can be said.

These guys are great. Everyone we worked with from sales to installation was great. The equipment they installed was top notch. They provide information that answers every question all through the process. They installed just what we needed to get the best solar value from our electric provider. We investigated many companies before going with Hedgehog, and we still feel we chose the best. Funny name but great service. I recommend them to anyone looking to do solar.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mesquite home | Mesquite, Nevada | 03/20/2021

Excellent service and follow up

Work done neatly ad timely. Extremely friendly and professional

read more

Christie Cooper | Cedar City, Utah | 03/12/2021

Professional, Quality Service

The employee's that make up Hedgehog Electric & Solar are very competent and knowledgable about the product they offer and the area in which we live. Robert was comprehensive in explaining to me how everything would work, and I never felt rushed or pushed. The installers are professional. This is a quality group of people. An overall great experience and my power bill literally averages under $15 a month.

read more

Dlf1018 | Mesquite, Nevada | 03/12/2021

Excellent work and customer service!

When we decided to purchase solar for our new home, we received 2 names from our power co. We decided on Hedgehog for several reasons. One was the fact they do a LOT of work in our community, so they know the area well. Second, they know the ins and outs of what our local power company needs in order to set up solar with them. The main reason we chose them is their customer service. Everyone we dealt with during the initial talks, and then during installation, was an amazing experience. They were constantly in contact with us updating us on the process. And their follow-up after everything was completed didn’t diminish at all. Even after several months, anytime we have questions, they are always quick with a response. We HIGHLY recommend Hedgehog Electric, and we tell anyone who needs electrical or solar work to contact them!

read more

Homeowners | Saint George, Utah | 03/04/2021

Excellent experience - highly recommended

Having heard warnings about shark solar panel salesmen and shoddy work, we were skeptical about installing solar energy. Only on the strong recommendation of a couple we trust and who had had them installed, we invited Hedgehog Electric to come discuss their services with us too. From the moment we met with their sales representative right through to turning the power on we felt totally confident that we had reached a highly professional company with outstanding employees who were knowledgeable, attentive to our needs, pleasant, clean and efficient. Prices were competitive. We can't recommend them more highly than this.

read more

Rob | Saint George, Utah | 03/04/2021

Everything I expected and more

This is a very professional company, who have been around for a while. Solar is not their only business, they are also an electrical company. From the first meeting they were very forthcoming about answering all my questions. The installation was when promised, and the follow up has been excellent. I have recommended this company to others, and they have been impressed too.

read more

Peter | Mesquite, Nevada | 03/04/2021

Professional Process and Excellent Installation

Modules were delayed about two months due to the current supply chain environment, but arrived in good shape were installed over two days. The Enphase iPhone and iPad app and desktop monitoring software are useful and fun to watch. HedgeHog handled the city permitting, inspection and bi-directional meter installation nicely. I cannot give ratings yet on After Sales Service, Product Quality and Price As Quoted, but so far so good.

read more

Jon F | Mesquite, Nevada | 07/24/2020

Fast and friendly service

Recommended by neighbors. And was interested in lower my utility bill

read more

Carrol | Mesquite, Nevada | 07/23/2020

Personable, courteous, patient and well-informed crew.

As an older, single lady, I was skeptical about spending money on a Solar system. Fortunately the representative of Hedgehog spent all the time I needed to fully understand solar power and how it could benefit me. I live where the sun shines almost every day and it's hot. My electric bill ran anywhere from $75 to $150 in winter so you can imagine what summers at 100+ could be. Since the panels were installed (in a timely and professional manner) my bill is $30 - $31 per month. $30 is the basic monyyhl y fee. Best decision I could make! And I know they are still there for me if I have concerns. Great company with terrific employees.

read more

Madeleine | Las Vegas, Nevada | 06/11/2020

Wonderful solar package and quick installation

We are very satisfied with our solar! Kirk set us up with a perfect solar package to fit our energy goals, and on top of it he made the process easy and effortless. We are now reaping the benefits of our low energy bills. 10/10 would recommend!

read more

Ez Sino | Mesquite, Nevada | 06/10/2020

Excellent!

Excellent service and advise. Installers very professional , friendly, clean. Showed up on time and did a terrific job. Highly recommend!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

About Hedgehog Electric & Solar


Our Vision: We cultivate leadership and excellence in everything we do. Our Mission: We generate happiness through peace of mind. We establish and build long-term relationships, delivering superior value to our customers and opportunities for growth, leadership, and achievement for our team. Core Values: Extreme Ownership, Gossip Free Environment, Excellence In The Ordinary, Speed Of Trust, Masters Of Our Craft, Intentional Personal Growth, Safety, Financial Health, Dedication To Family And Faith, Selfless Generosity.

Office locations


Loading...

Utah - Hurricane

146 N Old Hwy 91 Suite 2, Hurricane UT, 84737

Utah - Riverton

14553 S 790 W, Riverton UT, 84065

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association

Contact Hedgehog Electric & Solar


Location pin
Head Office
146 N Old Hwy 91 Suite 2, Hurricane UT, 84737