Grid City Energy

Claim my profile
Updated: 16 October 2016
Installer

Installing solar since 2015

Grid City Energy logo

4.46 from 16 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 0 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Unrated

Grid City Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.46

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

5.0

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

5.0

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.4

Latest good review thumbs up

C.Jeffrey1 | Lynbrook, New York | 01/15/2018

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR!

Grid City Energy was a breathe of fresh air, Andrew took the time to walk me through every question I had which helped me ultimately decide on going solar for our new home. I met with three other companies during my pursual of solar and decided to go with Grid City Energy. They gave me the most savings and I felt a sense of security with them. Grid City Energy gave me the most beneficial agreement that worked within my budget. Their customer service is astounding as well, I received constant email updates of the development of my installation and their staff is consistent with keeping me informed with any new updates. I also received a check for referring my neighbor! I am beyond pleased & will continue to refer my friends and family to this company! Thank you Jon, Stefanie, Andrew & Zack - Great Team!

read more

All reviews

>
>

dmickity | Merrick, New York | 10/16/2016

A great experience with Grid City Energy

Overall a very good project. GCE staff were professional, patient, courteous and thorough. No surprises. The installation was on time without any issues. The system is producing at or above expected levels.

read more

anatolidpt | Fresh Meadows, New York | 10/06/2016

excellent job

I have called many other Companies prior Choosing Grid City Energy, they were very professional, explained me all the rebates, they gave me best price and excellent job. Now I'm saving energy and paying zero.

read more

dmickity | Merrick, New York | 07/05/2016

Great installation

Grid City recently installed panels on my house. They were professional and did a great job throughout. The end product was as expected, no surprises.

read more

Happy, Happy Camper | Farmingdale, New York | 05/12/2016

The professionalism and accuracy of Solar installation

When I first met Jason at a Town Fair no objection was an objection. His love and belief in what he did was apparent and I agreed to meet him for a presentation.<br />His presentation was factual using my actual consumption and the position of my house to the sun. So exact was his analysis even to his cost estimate. I was impressed, so was my son and my wife soften by his knowledge<br />The installation was completed in the middle of December, 2015 and 4 1/2 months later I have a 900 KWH credit. The last 2 months I have not paid an Electrical usage charge<br />Thank you to the young salesman, Jason for his love of what he promotes.Thank you to David for his Technical knowledge and last but not least to Jonathan, for his back room operations and installation expertise

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Happy, Happy Camper: Listen to these guys. They know what they are talking about!

DrewMar | Seaford, New York | 04/18/2016

Excellent Service

I approached Judah in the mall because he had a desk there advertising his companies services. I asked a lot of questions of which I cannot remember right now but I do remember him taking the time to explain how everything worked about the installation cost, and the government rebate. Because the decision was not mines alone to make, I called my husband and Judah was again kind enough to go over all the explanations and answered all my husbands questions. They Judah and his supervisor came to our home to again explain the procedure and filled out all the paperwork for us. <br />All we basically had to do was sign! <br /><br />I have absolutely to complains to voice and everything they promised was delivered. We are very satisfied with our service, our bill for service is around $10.00 amount and we pay the installation fees from the electric company which amounts to around $80.00 amount. So we pay less than $100.00 per month on our electric bill and at the end of the year the electric company gives us back money for the power that they bought from us, how cool is that!

read more

mrunderdog | Farmingdale, New York | 03/07/2016

Great Company

From the presentation by David Bar, to the accuracy of the loan amount and what my needs were, to the Installation process itself and the professionalism of all this companies entities, i would recommend this company and Solar power to all i know.<br /><br />I highly suggest you use this company for all your Solar needs

read more

Tony2112 | Island Park, New York | 02/09/2016

Exactly as Promised -5 stars!

After having 7 Solar Power Companies come to our house and make a proposals my wife and I decided on Grid City. We are very happy with our choice. As the title says everything is "exactly as promised." The installation time frame, the look of the system (due to shading issues we had to put the panels on the front of the house to maximize power generation, so we asked for a neat, clean, symmetrical installation and we got it!) the amount of our new electric bill, and and the amount of our tax credits were all exactly what David said they would be. <br />We highly recommend Grid City Energy.

read more

Eco-professor | Levittown, New York | 02/07/2016

Excellent, friendly service all the way

My husband and I were very happy with the service from Grid City, all the way from the initial consultations with Judah, the organizing of the whole process by Jonathan, the installation itself with Gerard and Darrell, and the electric work by Mangal. My husband is a handyman and he observed the workers a lot, and he was very impressed by their skills and efficient work. They were also very polite, and they answered all our questions. If you're shopping around for a solar company, stop looking - Grid City is great! And if you're eligible for the tax credits you should definitely buy the panels - Grid City cooperates with financing institutions that makes it all doable, and everyone along the way both in GridCity and the financing companies explain everything that you want to know. Now we can monitor our electricity production online, and it feels great! Do your part to save the planet – go solar!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Eco-professor: We shopped around for quite sometime and we're glad we found Grid City. There are a lot of companies out there that try to convince you to LEASE the equipment even when you're eligible for the tax incentives, which makes no sense (other than helping them make more profit).

JeffGee | Woodmere, New York | 01/19/2016

A Please to Work With and a Very Neat Finished Product

I researched solar panels for a long time and interviewed several installers. I chose Grid City because they are a local company and as electrical contractors for several decades, they have more expertise that the competitors I spoke to. I am confident they'll be around to take care of any issues that may arise. As for the work itself, they were very neat and professional. The finished product looks great and works great. I had an electric bill of near 0 despite many days of clouds of rain since the system went live. I can't wait for this think to crank out the power once the days get longer.<br /><br />I would definitely recommend them to anybody looking at solar panels.

read more

Half Soldier | Long Beach, New York | 01/13/2016

Grid City Energy A Great Company to do Business With

A pleasure to work with from their salesmen to their installers.They do very clean work.I've had thw unit for 4 months now and it works great.I highly recommend them.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Loading...

New York - Cedarhurst

375 Pearsall Avenue, Cedarhurst NY, 11516

Service areas


Select state:

Contact Grid City Energy


Location pin
Head Office
375 Pearsall Avenue, Cedarhurst NY, 11516