Energy Concepts

Verified profile
Updated: 01 March 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2007

Energy Concepts logo

4.60 from 68 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Excellent

Rating breakdown

Featured media


Energy Concepts reviews


2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.60

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.5

Price as quoted

4.8

On schedule

4.4

Installation quality

4.6

After sales support

4.5

Latest good review thumbs up

Ron and Michele | Hudson, Wisconsin | 05/09/2022

Highest Possible Recommendation

We are extremely impressed with Energy Concepts. They designed and installed a residential solar system that has been functioning perfectly. The system (now in operation for a full year) has exceeded all expectations. Throughout the design and installation process Energy Concepts was consistently professional and they have remained responsive to any questions well after installation. Russel and Claudia represent what we all want from a business, honest and hardworking people who strive for excellence. We thank Energy Concepts for a great experience and give them our highest possible recommendation.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Anonymous | Minneapolis, Minnesota | 10/09/2012

<br />

read more

All reviews

>
>

Max Neuhaus | River Falls, Wisconsin | 03/01/2022

Professional Team!

Energy Concepts was great to work with. Very responsive, and a very well-run cohesive team of professionals who care about their customers and care about their work.

read more

Joe & Mary | River Falls, Wisconsin | 01/27/2022

Joe & Mary

We are very pleased with the quality of service and products from Energy Concepts. And, we appreciated the straightforward estimate compared to other bids we received for the project. There was no two-hour presentations, just a straightforward and accurate, "Here's what we recommend for you; here's what the labor will cost and here's what the materials will cost." In just six months our residential system has saved us a lot of money and more than five tons of CO2 emissions. Our grandkids will appreciate these savings, too!

read more

bberrey23 | Somerset, Wisconsin | 01/24/2022

Timely, Knowledgeable, and Professional

Energy Concepts came recommended by our builder. From the moment I contacted them to the last day of hook up they were very helpful and professional in every aspect. They had a technician come out right away and look at the site of our install. We proceeded fairly quickly from there to get everything in order. Any questions I had were answered quickly and with great detail. They worked with our electric company to get every squared away and we didn't even to worry about much on that end. Even on the install our boys were interested in what they were doing and the installers were great about explaining everything to them. A very good experience all around.

read more

Dennis | River Falls, Wisconsin | 01/20/2022

Ground Mount 11.2 Kw season adjustable

The entire team was great to work with and flexible to quote changes in the system as I learned more about what was available. I got exactly the system that I wanted, and they even let me dig the trench to save a little money.

read more

Slim R. | River Falls, Wisconsin | 01/20/2022

Couldn’t be happier!

Five stars for every facet from start to finish. That includes sales, design, engineering, installation and office staff personnel and performance. This whole project has turned out to be better than we expected it to be. The design and engineering is perfectly matched to our larger than average electric usage and the large double ground-mounted arrays are situated well to avoid interfering with our landscaping or wonderful view of our acreage and surrounding countryside. Not only have we reached state-of-the art photoelectric generation, we have gained several new “Energy Concept” friends!

read more

Jesse Hennum | Grantsburg, Wisconsin | 12/11/2020

A great team, hard working, dedicated and honest

Energy concepts developed a great plan for our cabin and due to unexpected events beyond their control had to fight through some pretty huge obstacles in this pandemic year. Despite those challenges they completed a beautiful 12 kw project in the expected time frame. Russel is extremely responsive for all questions and concerns.

read more

Vicki D | River Falls, Wisconsin | 09/01/2020

Rooftop Solar

We had an amazing experience working with Energy Concepts in Hudson, WI. From start to finish, they were detailed and professional in their proposal and explanations. Russel and Claudia were great to work with. They helped us with our Focus on Energy rebate info and did everything they said they were going to. Our panels are beautiful and absorbing tremendous amounts of energy already! We highly recommend Energy Concepts.

read more

Kirk H | Hammond, Wisconsin | 06/27/2020

Excellent company to work with before, during, and after!

Russ and Claudia were and have been excellent to work with! The installation was quick and timely! I was planning on doing the instal myself but am glad I made the decision to have Energy Concepts do the install!

read more

Rising Sun Farm | River Falls, Wisconsin | 12/28/2019

Great folks to work with

Craig and his team are excellent to work with. They made our solar project possible. They handled the application and acted as a liaison with our utility company, in addition to making the rebate process a breeze. Our array looks fantastic. We're very excited to be generating our own power! I'd recommend Energy Concepts to anyone interested in adding an array.

read more

Michael | Afton, Minnesota | 11/27/2019

Energy Concepts was highly professional throughout this project

In 2013 I sought bids for a solar array on my new barn. The two leading contenders were Energy Concepts and another established vendor. The johnnie come lately solar companies that were popping up in 2013 were quickly eliminated. At that time I went with the other vendor because I preferred micro-inverters versus the string inverters bid by Energy Concepts. I was so pleased by the performance of my 2013 solar array that I put out bids to more that double the size of my system in 2019. This time Energy Concepts had the better bid. They were able to get me highly rated panels covered by 25 year warranties at a competitive price. 2019 was a hectic year for installers as the full federal tax credit was in its last year. Tariff issues created other problems. Energy Concepts was able to lock in the panels I wanted and arranged for their timely installation. The owner of Energy Concepts is a highly knowledgeable electrical engineer. He answered all my questions with ease. I highly recommend them. If anyone wants to see my system I'd be happy to show it off.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Sonnen battery sales and installations

LG Chem solar batteries

SolarEdge - StorEdge

Enphase Storage

SunPower SunVault

About Energy Concepts


In 2007, we committed our future and expertise solely to renewable energy systems. Wind and solar were not just a business expansion, but a natural progression of our professional training and personal passion. Not long after, we received the prestigious State of Wisconsin “Renewable Energy Market Provider of the Year” Award for 2009. We're proud of how quickly we've made a mark in our industry.

Office locations


Loading...

Wisconsin - Hudson

1231 Industrial St. Suite 200, Hudson WI, 54016

Certifications


Solar Energy Industries Association American Solar Energy Society Contractor Check Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Craig Tarr
031508-82

Licenses


EA775799

BC780698

1524803

DC-062100689

Contact Energy Concepts


Location pin
Head Office
1231 Industrial St. Suite 200, Hudson WI, 54016