Eco Solar Solutions LLC

Verified profile
Updated: 01 October 2021
Installer

Installing solar since 2010

Eco Solar Solutions LLC logo

4.59 from 37 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Eco Solar Solutions LLC reviews


3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.59

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.7

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Tom K | Middletown, Delaware | 10/04/2021

A great job by a local owner / installer

Chris installed our system in the spring of 2021. He is the owner of the company and we dealt directly with him. He is straightforward, doesn't overpromise, and fully explained the process. The actual installation is the easy part and took 2 days. The- the hard part - which took 2-3 months, and is beyond Chris's control - is the regulatory / utility approvals and inspections. Chris kept us well informed and managed the whole process as part of his service. The panels look great - clean, totally black, with all wires hidden. We are very happy with Eco Solar and completely recommend them with no hesitation.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Mpo | Middletown, Delaware | 10/01/2021

Great job

Chris did a great job, especially and handling all the paperwork and coordination necessary for installation. He kept us informed every step of the operation. Very pleased and highly recommend.

read more

Satisfied Bel Air family | Bel Air, Maryland | 04/25/2020

Great to work with

In addition to great performance, my wife and I wanted our solar system to look attractive. Chris worked closely with us as we considered different layouts, and he climbed our roof to personally measure and ensure our layout would fit between a number of existing roof penetrations. Chris’s microinverter installs are state-of-the art and, for us, provided the best long term return on investment. Chris led the installation crew. He and his team were on time and professional, including cleaning up the job site thoroughly. He has also been easily accessible as I’ve had follow up questions during my first year with the system. We considered other vendors, but Chris was most receptive to our wish list and some of the vendors rely on satellite photos rather than in-person measurements. One of the national vendors was very pushy, which was a turn off. Overall we would highly recommend Chris and EcoSolar Solutions if you are considering a solar install.

read more

Kevin & Brenda | Ocean City, Maryland | 04/21/2020

Eco Solar Solutions - Most Professional Service Available!

After reviewing several solar bids for our house in Ocean CIty, MD, I am very happy that I chose Eco Solar Systems. Chris is a very professional, informed owner/installer. He met with us onsite prior to choosing Eco Solar Solutions, and answered every possible question we had about the solar install. He handled all of the local permitting, filed our tax credit applications, and set us up with a good SREC trader. If you are thinking of getting solar panels, do not hesitate to choose Eco Solar Solutions. We are so happy with our system and especially enjoy knowing that we no longer have electric bills!!!

read more

r dean | Chestertown, Maryland | 04/16/2020

I reccomend Eco Solar and Chris

The presentation planning and install went fine. It's nice to see the meter go backwards.

read more

Nathan S | Middletown, Delaware | 04/15/2020

Highly professional work

There are many installers in our area but I haven't seen any others with the quality of work as eco-solar. Highly professional and looks amazing when done. Whole process was very simple and installed in 1.5 days. I had some extra considerations beyond the normal and they accommodated them without a hitch. Would definitely recommend. A pleasure to work with.

read more

Joanna | Joppa, Maryland | 01/24/2019

Leaving our Green footprint

Chris was always personable, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful even during the 6 month "thinking period" before we actually purchased. He had everything set up for us and made the process smooth and extremely easy.

read more

Jim Ahern | 01/15/2019

Highly Recomend Chris Kerr for Home Solar Systems

I considered three Solar outfits but chose EcoSolar because of quality equipment at a fair price and Chris' willingness to support the Delaware Green Energy Grant & Loan Program. I couldn't be more pleased. My out of pocket costs were minimized and I was able to take timely advantage of both state and federal clean energy credits.

read more

Sean near Red Pump | Bel Air, Maryland | 01/14/2019

Great price, good experience, great install

Price was right on for national averages, whereas other competitors quoted us far higher. There was no haggling or pressure to upbuy. Chris was happy to adjust system size to our wants / budget.<br /><br />Install coordination was a little hectic only due to multiple visits that had to be scheduled. Solar, electrician, bge, overzealous local inspector. Little to no fault on their part.<br /><br />The panels and install itself looks fantastic, flat black, no wires or cabling visible from street, the grid system also black so it blends with the roof quite well.<br /><br />Filling out forms for state/fed was easy with help by an install packet and multiple prompt emails.

read more

Oggie | Elkton, Maryland | 10/12/2018

Kudos to Chris Kerr

I was very pleased with how Chris handled the entire process. He was courteous and professional. He took his time to explain some things I didn't initially understand. Installation was timely, the panels look great and the 97% reduction in my electric bill isn't too shabby either. I'm a retiree looking to cut costs. This investment was a no brained.

read more

Jeff and Mary S. | Bel Air, Maryland | 09/07/2018

Excellent Solar Panel Service

We had to have our existing solar panels taken down and reinstalled in order to replace our roof. After considering a number of companies we decided Eco Solar Solutions was the right choice. Other companies we considered gave us over-the-phone rough estimates. In comparison, Chris from Eco Solar Solutions came out to our house, explained the process, inspected the components of our system, and prepared a detailed estimate. Chris and a staff of solar professionals removed our solar panels, updated the attachment hardware and, after our roof was replaced, reinstalled the panels. Our Solar energy system is up and running and we couldn't be happier with the service Eco Solar Solutions provided. Chris was always available to answer questions along the way with a timely phone call or email. Every member of the Eco Solar Solution staff was professional and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Eco Solar Solutions for your solar energy system needs.

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Small commercial solar - Grid tied

Energy audits

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

Utility scale solar sales and installation

Solar installation - DIY customers

Roofing - Minor repairs

Roof replacement - Shingles

Enphase Storage

About Eco Solar Solutions LLC


We at Eco Solar Solutions take great pride in our work. We do it right the first time.

We use top quality equipment at an affordable price. Our customers are our top concern.

If you aren't happy, we aren't happy. We guarantee your satisfaction.

We look forward to working with you.

Office locations


Loading...

Maryland - Elkton

703 E Pulaski Hwy, Elkton MD, 21921

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
James Kelley
032611-166

License


13VH06056500

Contact Eco Solar Solutions LLC


Location pin
Head Office
703 E Pulaski Hwy, Elkton MD, 21921