Creative Energies

Verified profile
Updated: 06 August 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2001

Creative Energies logo

4.32 from 10 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Elite

Rating breakdown

Creative Energies reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.32

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.8

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

5.0

Latest good review thumbs up

DD | Salt Lake City, Utah | 08/31/2022

Absolutely outstanding company...the best in Utah for sure.

I spent hours learning online, attending courses and talking to other folks in Utah and Colorado (and 1 in Wyoming) before being certain CE is the ONLY one I'd ever recommend to my family and friends. Their skills are top notch in terms of state-of-the-art technology. I trust their estimate and education and ongoing customer service for about a decade have been flawless. Use them!

read more
1 comment >
Reply from Creative Energies: Thank you so much for the kind words and taking the time write such a detailed review. We pride ourselves helping customers feel empowered and educated when going solar. Have a great day!

All reviews

>
>

Bruce Pasfield | Wilson, Wyoming | 08/06/2022

Smooth operator

Creative Energies did a seamless job installing my solar panels. They have been up on our roof now for several years and I hardly notice them. I do notice lower energy bills though, and that is nice perk and good for the environment as well.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Creative Energies: Thanks for the kind words, Bruce! We love to see our systems performing well year after year.

Johnny Ziem | Jackson, Wyoming | 08/01/2022

Amazing Installation and Service Company

We have used Creative Energies on numerous solar projects and all the projects were completed on budget and on time. They are professional, knowledgable, and a pleasure to work with!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Creative Energies: We love working with the Town of Jackson! Thanks for the kind words, Johnny.

Vistarina | Wilson, Wyoming | 07/29/2022

Excellent products, installation and services

We had a worry-free experience when the panels were installed. These panels not only reduce fossil fuel consumption, but look awesome, gleaming with beautiful reflections of nature around it. Creative Energy has the expertise, customer service and after sale support that we truly have been delighted with.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Creative Energies: This was one of our favorite projects. Thanks for the opportunity!

Chris Valiante | Driggs, Idaho | 07/15/2022

Great to work with and very good workmanship.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Creative Energies: Thanks, Chris. It was a pleasure working with you!

agee | Salt Lake City, Utah | 12/26/2017

Terrific Turnkey System

Creative Solar gave me an excellent bid on a top line solar system for my house and garage, plus updating my 80-yr-old electrical supply. They more than beat the competition. The installation was flawless. Special compliments to the crew who were quick and left a clean, well placed set of panels, meters and hookups. They are just what I needed to bring everything up to the current code. It looks beautiful and everything works perfectly. It has been powering the house since August and accumulating a little surplus for the snowy days. It added to the value of my home well beyond the final cost . They also helped coordinate a solar credit to the renewable power program at the Univ. of Utah. A top quality, professional job well done.

read more

sedalb | West Jordan, Utah | 07/08/2016

Good product and fair price

I received bids from multiple companies and requested one from Creative Energies because someone I know had used their services. After reviewing the bids side by side, I found that Creative Energies had one of the lowest prices and were offering higher quality products than the other bidders. The installation crew that worked on my house was very polite and respectful. After they left, I found a small hole in the wall of my garage that wouldn't have been easily visible to the installer from outside, and it was fixed quickly. There was only one problem with the installation. Due to a miscommunication, the wrong inverter was installed, and I didn't notice the difference. Someone at Creative Energies was reviewing my project and noticed it, and the correct inverter was installed right away. Overall, I have been very happy with the quality of the work and the willingness of the employees to provide excellent service.

read more

Pary | Salt Lake City, Utah | 02/29/2016

Great communication

Creative Energies was very helpful explaining how our solar power system would work. We got a few competing bids. Creative Energies had the best prices. The employees were helpful throughout the entire process. We have already recommended them to our neighbors.

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Pary: Creative Energies was the most helpful installer that we experienced.

laytonsolar | Layton, Utah | 02/14/2016

Quick and efficient

Real professionals who got the install done quickly. <br /><br />I love looking at how much power I'm producing on my phone app. The price I paid was half almost half what (name deleted) would have charged me.

read more

Anonymous | Crowheart, Wyoming | 03/26/2006

Creative Energies has been and continues to be a good company to do business with. I would recommend them to anyone. Their workmanship and product support is very good.<br />

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Service types


Residential solar - Grid tied

Commercial solar - Grid tied

Residential solar - Hybrid solar systems

Residential solar - Off-grid systems

EPC installation - Other solar sales companies

EPC installation - Hybrid solar systems

EPC installation - Off-grid systems

Tesla Powerwall sales and installations

SolarEdge - StorEdge

About Creative Energies


Creative Energies' purpose is to lead communities into a clean energy future. Our team is made up of a community of solar technicians and craftspeople. We care deeply about our customers and pride ourselves in helping them make well-considered decisions about their energy choices. Our vision is to inspire healthy communities through innovative solar energy solutions. We are engaged in our communities throughout Utah, Wyoming, and Idaho and place a high value on living in a beautiful part of the country, time spent outdoors, and balanced healthy lifestyles. We strive to be a model of progressive business practices and a voice in local and regional renewable energy policy and education.

Office locations


Select state

Loading...

Utah - Salt Lake City

455 W. 1700 S., Salt Lake City UT, 84115

Loading...

Idaho - Victor

7631 Lupine Lane Suite C, Victor ID, 83455

Loading...

Wyoming - Lander

1623 Highway 287, Lander WY, 82520

Certifications


Better Business Bureau Solar Power World

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Thomas Mills
TS-072420-019212
NABCEP Certified PV Technical Sales
Eric Concannon
TS-041214-003505
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Lucas Stacy
PV-042217-014253
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Justin Bengel
PV-102117-015836
NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Kellen Montgomery
PV-031822-013682

Licenses


Wyoming Electrical contractor REGISTERED IN IDAHO # RCE-15560

Contact Creative Energies


Location pin
Head Office
7631 Lupine Lane Suite C, Victor ID, 83455