Brimma Solar

Verified profile
Updated: 01 June 2022
Installer

Installing solar since 2018

Brimma Solar logo

4.34 from 14 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

SolarReviews Expert Rating Score:

A score we give a solar company out of 100 based on 13 criteria that our SolarReviews industry experts believe are the best criteria to separate good and bad solar companies.

Good

Rating breakdown

Brimma Solar reviews


4 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.34

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.9

Price as quoted

5.0

On schedule

4.7

Installation quality

5.0

After sales support

4.7

Latest good review thumbs up

Paul & Mary Johnson | Vancouver, Washington | 11/13/2022

Dipping our toes into solar

From the point where Joe introduced us to the possibility of just putting up a few panels, to the installation of our 12 panels on our roof to the efficient connection of said panels, our experience with Brimma Solar has been positive. We were curious about solar power and were able to acquire a few panels for an affordable price. We are very happy with the outcome.

read more

Latest bad review thumbs down

Steven | Issaquah, Washington | 04/07/2022

Initial install was good, post install service is disappointing

I’ve had two inverter outages that I had to discover myself as the monitoring service does not detect them. The first was replaced relatively quickly but was dead over 3 months before I discovered it. The second failed unit has yet to be replaced, I reported it about a month ago.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Engle Family | Rockford, Washington | 06/01/2022

Long Term Experience With Company

In 2018, we installed panels for our home. This company was not only very professional throughout the experience 4 years later we are still 100% Satisfied. The panels are doing what we expected. When we have questions, we have emailed and they are answered same day. This company has been very professional from the beginning and after the install.

read more

Lee Markholt | Eatonville, Washington | 04/25/2022

Brimma was great ! excellent work done in timely matter and great communication.

read more

David Flewellen | Port Orchard, Washington | 03/12/2022

The more the better go Solar

Brimma Solar has been professional and informative from the time I came across them at a home remodeling show to end product on my roof. Inspections went perfectly, and were next day, they worked with my schedule. This is my second installment adding more panels, working with John Harley all most six years ago to Grant his son now. Both a pleasure to work with, they've been there when I have had questions or concerns. Just a fantastic company all around.

read more

Pete and April | Port Orchard, Washington | 03/03/2022

Exceptional Solar Company

We wanted to reduce our carbon footprint in the world through Solar Energy, but didn’t know if it would work as we live in the PNW, with a lot more rain, cloudy skies, then sunny ones. We were told how Solar Energy would work for us, what would occur, financing, a tax break and how net metering would work, Duane was very professional and we didn’t feel any pressure to purchase their system. We couldn’t find a better company then Brimma Solar. They handled the permits and scheduling the inspection we needed. Grant and his crew worked efficiently, they left our area spotless and answered any questions if we had them.

read more

Casey | Puyallup, Washington | 02/18/2022

Amazing and easy to work with!

The people at Brimma Solar from sales to install were excellent to work with. They were able to get us ahead of schedule because of a cancelation which was awesome. It took just over a day to install, which was quicker than expected! They handled all of the details and then made all of the proper contacts to get us synced to the electric company. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to get solar panels and have already!

read more

Todd Richardson | Brinnon, Washington | 09/18/2021

A quick installation

I found Brimma Solar on line. They install an 8KW, 28 panel system on our home. It was very quick ( a one day install ). The crew was great to work with. The system passed the L & I inspection the next day. Everything went smoothly and was well organized. We highly recommend Brimma Solar. Todd & Barbara Richardson

read more

deanklub | Vancouver, Washington | 02/11/2021

Brimma is a great company to work with for Solar Panels

Brimma quoted and installed a full new system within 2 weeks. They took contacted the Power company and did the install very quickly. Would definitely recommend to work with them if you are looking for a solar panel system install.

read more

William | Olympia, Washington | 09/19/2020

Professional in every way.

From the initial contact, estimate, and installation everything was easy and professional. They were the only company that listen, and then designed a system around my concern for value, rather then recommending what was the easiest for them to install, or the most panels. Would 100% recommend Brimma.

read more

Glenn Heffley | Cheney, Washington | 08/24/2020

Excellent and efficien!t

Absolutely loved the service we got from Brimma solar. They made the whole process simple and were quick. This all happened during the Covid lockdown and all the guys wore masks and got the job done right a day ahead os schedule. I am recommending Brimma solar to everyone I know who is even thinking about going solar.

read more

Annie Durbin | Bellevue, Washington | 06/20/2020

Fantastic Solar Panel Installation Company

Update: When I first wrote the review below, we had just had the panels installed. Now almost a year and a half later, we are thrilled with the performance of our panels. Our electricity bill has dropped significantly, and the panels haven't had any issues whatsoever! We did climb up on the roof to clean them off after the pine trees around our home dumped a ton of sticky yellow pollen on them this spring, but even the pollen didn't seem to affect the power generation. Our sales associate, Joe Yaskus has stayed in touch with us and periodically checks in to ensure the panels are meeting our expectations. Honestly, they have exceeded our expectations. And the personal care from Brimma Solar has impressed us as well. We highly, HIGHLY recommend the Brimma Solar Team! Brimma Solar is a top notch solar panel installation company! The entire process is streamlined and turnkey, and the team is utterly professional and responsive to your questions and needs. Our experience from the sales portion of the panel system with Joe Yaskus, to the permitting and installation with our project manager, Grant Harley, was easy and efficient. The panel system itself is incredibly competitive and cost effective. The installation team was terrific. They arrived on a wet, cold day, exactly when they said they would be there, and installed our system under less than ideal weather conditions. Their care and attention to detail was excellent, and the follow-up to ensure the panels were working correctly was great as well. We really appreciated their consistent communication from the start to the finish of the project. We highly recommend the team at Brimma Solar!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

Office locations


Certifications


Better Business Bureau

Contact Brimma Solar


Location pin
Head Office
117 E Louisa Street #272, Seattle WA, 98102
Website