Blue Sky Energy

Claim my profile
Updated: 03 May 2017
Installer

Installing solar since 1988

Blue Sky Energy logo

4.63 from 20 Reviews

How was this rating calculated?

Featured media


Blue Sky Energy reviews


4 stars

0

3 stars

0

2 stars

0

1 star

0

4.63

Avg. rating

Breakdown of consumer reviews

Sales Process

4.7

Price as quoted

4.7

On schedule

4.6

Installation quality

4.8

After sales support

4.8

Latest good review thumbs up

GraceP | Santa Monica, California | 07/04/2017

Excellent experience

We had a very easy installation experience with the team at Blue Sky Energy. They went above and beyond in explaining and coordinating everything. We are left with a system that is beautifully installed and is overperforming the original estimates, and are extremely happy with their follow up and communication.

read more

All reviews

>
>

Dori | Beverly Hills, California | 05/03/2017

Best Full-Service Solar Company!

The people at Blue Sky Energy are knowledgeable, helpful, professional, reliable, courteous, clean, and efficient. They handled every single detail from start to finish, making the entire process super easy for me. They kept me informed at every stage along the way (including photographs!), the quality of their workmanship was superior, and their pricing was very competitive. I have already referred them to some of my friends, and I highly recommend them! My husband and I are thrilled with our new solar installation!

read more

Sikybrah | Pacific Palisades, California | 04/28/2017

Awesome Los Angeles Solar Provider!

Gary and his team are first class. Our installation on our new home was flawless and his team made that happen. Would really recommend there guys to anyone in LA planning to put up residential or commercial systems.

read more

roma | Valley Village, California | 04/07/2017

A Smooth Experience

Worked with Gary, Matthew, and the team at Blue Sky to install the panel at my house. Amazing experience, highest quality customer service. Didn't even wake my newborn.

read more

Anonymous | Torrance, California | 03/21/2017

Madrona Marsh Nature Center City of Torrance

Blue Sky Energy company is an excellent American company. The company consists of very dedicated and professional and competent individuals. I am an electrical engineer and a contractor and monitored the entire installation, they performed wonderful. They are very knowledgeable and dedicated individuals. I would have given them higher stars if I could. I am planning to ask them to install a system for my residence. I will be happy to discuss my experience with anyone. They are just great

read more

Paul R | Torrance, California | 01/28/2017

Great Service and communication!

Gary and the team did a great job specifying exactly what was needed and working out multiple scenarios. They handled everything from engineering to city permits, LADWP coordination(which wasn't easy). System is installed and working great!

read more

1 comment >
Reply from Paul R: Absolutely!

Stevenhong23 | Santa Clarita, California | 06/10/2016

Great Service and knowledgable

They answered all of my questions and was a pleasure working with them.<br /><br />They seem experienced and knowledgable and I would highly recommend them for your solar panels.<br /><br />Keep up the great work!!!!!

read more

RandyB | Santa Monica, California | 05/26/2016

Excellent Results from Blue Sky

We have had our solar system from Blue Sky for about 2 1/2 years. Matt Green and Blue Sky have been better than anticipated. Service has been excellent and the results vs original cost savings projections have been better than original projected.

read more

Tracey P. | Pacific Palisades, California | 05/24/2016

Amazing Company

Blue Sky Energy came highly recommended from some very discerning friends. We love their straight-forward pricing, prompt customer service, and fact based information. We have recommended to others who have also been very pleased. It's always nice to support local business and Pacific Palisades is lucky to have Blue Sky Energy serving their community! They even come back to clean the panels to assure their best output.

read more

Dilan | Los Angeles, California | 05/02/2016

Amazing!!

I have had the opportunity to work with Gary Rochlin the brain child behind Blue Sky and it was an absolute pleasure.<br /><br />His grasp over the knowledge of the field; what should and should not be done; which panels to use; is amazing. <br /><br />If you were going to work with a company this is the one. Gary has been in business for many years now and it shows. <br /><br />Professional, Trustworthy, and Knowledgeable. <br /><br />If you want the best, this is who I would suggest!<br /><br />Kind Regards,<br /><br />W Dilan Jay<br />CEO<br />MJW Group, Inc.

read more

Amy in Santa Monica | Santa Monica, California | 04/29/2016

Great customer service and product knowledge

Blue Sky Energy was a pleasure to work with throughout our solar project. We worked with Mat and his strong grasp of everything solar made our project go smoothly. We are very happy. Thank you Blue Sky Energy!!!

read more

Solar panel cost calculator

About Blue Sky Energy


With our 35-year background in general and electrical contracting for residential, commercial and industrial installations, we have always been on the leading edge of integrating and installing sustainable building systems and custom energy efficiency services that create value for our clients. Our building experience in solar power energy systems coupled with our knowledge of photovoltaic (PV) solar panel systems and custom installation methods gives us a thorough understanding of the design, incentives, entitlements and value engineering that goes into the construction process. In the residential and commercial / industrial solar panel installation space we have experience in the installation of roof mounts, ground mounts, and installations utilizing solar panel support structures. In addition to solar panel installations, Blue Sky Energy offers completely custom energy efficient upgrade services including cool roofs, HVAC upgrades, and efficient electric lighting and lighting controls. Blue Sky Energy excels in the areas of custom hard-to-conceptualize and hard-to-build projects, maximizing client’s value by maximizing Internal Rates of Return (IRR). We are proud to call ourselves an Authorized Sunpower Dealer.

Office locations


Loading...

California - Pacific Palisades

657 Las Lomas Avenue, Pacific Palisades CA, 90272

Service areas


Select state:

NABCEP certifications


NABCEP Certified Solar PV Installer
Gary Rochlin
042013-112

License


CA lic #632049

Contact Blue Sky Energy


Location pin
Head Office
657 Las Lomas Avenue, Pacific Palisades CA, 90272